We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel ive ever stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hotel ive ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Booked a week at this hotel. It is the best hotel ive ever stayed in. As soon as you get off the coach at your hotel, you have a champagne reception! The porters sort all your bags out. Really good service. The food was amazing. The main restaurant, where it is a big buffet place, was very good food. The selection was mind boggling, from fish to meat, to all the cheese in the world!

There are 3 restaurants available (included in the all-inclusive), but you do have to book them a day before. We went to the Argentinian restaurant, which was top quality. This was a service restarurant where you choose from the menu. Very, very good. The italian was good, but it was a buffet type. Still very good food. We didn't try the mexican restaurant, but im assuming it was of the same quality.

There are 2 main bars, the plaza bar, and the reception bar. I believe in the summer there are a few others available. The plaza bar is a bit more lively with music, and opens from about 6pm (in the winter anyway). The reception bar is the 24 hour bar, and is very good. Bit more relaxed but still the same quality service.

As for the all inclusive side of the holiday. No wristbands at this hotel! None at all. All you do is just go to the bar and order. The drinks are extensive, as you would expect at a platinum hotel. The service is very good at the bars. It does get busy at times, but nothing more than you would expect.

Also, in the reception bar, they do serve cake in the afternoons. I really recommend trying this at least once. They were lovely. And they are definetly done on site.

My room was excellent. It had a flat screen TV in it, and it was clean and the bed was made up every day by the maid. It also had a balcony looking on to a pool, which was a decent view.

There a couple of pools scattered around, but the main pool is excellent. Its the biggest swimming pool ive ever seen. There are also hundreds of deckchairs, etc. And i mean 100s. The pool bar is also excellent. During the day, the bar has two sections. One where it's help yourself, to beer and the like, but there is always somebody there for coffee, or vodka, etc.

Also, the pool bar has food available from 12.30. This is mainly sandwiches, toasties, hot dogs and chips, etc. And the quality is really good.

I really can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff are always freindly, and i know ive probably missed bits off, but i would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: As for the location, ive put it as very good. It's not in the middle of nowhere, but the neares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank patwill4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Patwill, Good Afternoon,

First of all, let me thank you for taken time in write this great comment about our Resort, I´m very glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your holidays.

I hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you on your next holidays in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

Kind Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    1,105
    326
    98
    90
See reviews for
1,139
1,563
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Booked a week through Thompsons; everything went like clockwork from start to finish including flights, transfers and even passport control! The Thompson reps were excellent throughout. The Magic Life hotel was also excellent - great staff who were so helpful and with a smile and magnificent food in the large main buffet restaurant, plus there were three speciality restaurants. The hotel is "all inclusive" with service 24 hours a day for those that needed it. Some aspects of the hotel are a little tired but that does not detract from the overall great experience. There is a theatre with nightly shows, numerous sports including tennis and several large swimming pools complimented by large numbers of sun beds and there are sandy beaches a short walk away (steep climb). If you want a winter break from the UK's miserable weather then you should enjoy Magic Life.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagmanHaslemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear jagmanHaslemere, Good Afternoon.


Thank you very much for your great comment about our Resort.

I Hope to see you again in a near future at the Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Kind regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the second week of January and hadn't visited fuerteventura before. Upon arriving at the hotel I was impressed as to how grand it was. We were welcomed with champagne/orange juice and experienced the fastest check-in ever! We got to our room and were very happy with it. Newly refurbished, flat screen tv and very spacious. There was also a large sofa in the room, and comfortable patio furniture on the balcony.
Drinks are available 24 hours a day and food almost constantly available too. Bottled water was also included, which made a nice change. We even got a decent cup of tea/coffee in the wunderbar in the lobby.
The food was good and there was a nice selection of food, even for myself as a vegetarian. There was a fish bar, salad bar, oriental bar, dessert bar (including lots of fresh fruit) plus lots of other options.
Bottled wine was at the table for dinner with a choice of red or white, and at breakfast there was a lot more choice than I have seen on my last few holidays.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is great, it overlooks the ocean and the beach can be reached by stairs. It's a very pleasant one hour walk to a larger beach at jandia and naturists are welcome on the whole beach if that's your thing.
Towards the end of the holiday it was my partners birthday. When we arrived back at the room later in the day they had left two bottles of wine and a fruit basket for him, which was a nice touch.
The place was spotless too. Very clean.
I'm looking forward to returning to this hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Caroline, Good Morning.

Thank you very much for your great comments about our Resort.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoy your vacation and spent a good week with us.
Hope to see you soon in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

Kind regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned from an excellent week at Club Magic Life. My 8th trip (along with friends) to Jandia having previously stayed at one of the 2 Princess hotels - Fuerteventura / Jandia. The latter 2 hotels are most certainly slightly upmarket in terms of decor compared to Club Magic but are totally lacking in guests and have absolutely no atmosphere to speak of.
Club Magic appeared full and it's not difficult to see why. Stayed in a refurbished sea - view room with bags of space and a flat screen TV (not that we spent much time in our room). Try emailing the hotel beforehand asking for rooms on block 18, 2nd floor. Found the standard of food in terms of quality / variety / quantity to be of highest order. Especially liked the addition of litre bottles of very quaffable wine at the dinner table. Service at the many restaurants and bars, especially the 'Wunder Bar' in Reception was exceptional. As ever, the TUI experience is infinitely better than most other travel cos.
Just in case this review is read with scepticism let me add a negative comment. The weather over our week was very wet and most of the hotel's paths, concourses and swimmimg pool areas are covered in tiles. These became very slippery and dangerous leading to several falls especially by children. Not sure anything can be done about this issue other than hoping for good weather!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Larry, Good Morning.

I am very happy to hear your great comments about the Hotel and that you enjoy your vacation and spent a good week with us.

I hope to see you soon in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Best regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Returned from Magic Life on 15th Jan and was very impressed with this hotel. My husband and always stay all inclusive but there are often little extras that slip in like safe, bottled water etc. there was none of that at the Magic Life - it was truly ALL INCLUSIVE. Bicycles are supplied for road tours or mountain tours, all equipment for tennis tuition or archery plus tuition by very competent staff. A full programme of aerobics, Pilates, step classes including spinning. Or, if you want to do nothing, loads of sun beds, no reserving them at the crack of dawn. The main restaurant was a bit disorienting on the first night - it's large and noisy and I was not the only one wandering around looking for my table but once I got my bearings, it was fine. I don't think I've ever seen so much fresh fruit on offer. In the evening, the tables are set with carafes of water and a bottle of red wine but waiters are happy to change that for a bottle of white or rosé. All the wine was very drinkable as was the cava. We tended to have lunch at the pool bar where there were toasted sandwiches, baguettes and very nice fries which you helped yourself to and put in little bags. We never made it to any of the shows but enjoyed our evenings in the Plaza bar. Only tried the Italian a la carte restaurant but apart from pizza, there was nothing on offer that you couldn't get in the main restaurant so we didn't bother booking either of the others.
Walked into Jandia a couple of times along the beach which was nice - take a bread roll and you can hand feed the chipmunks. I was very impressed and will definitely consider a Magic Life hotel in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Corally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Corally, Good Morning.

Thank you very much for your great comments about our Resort and service. I´m very happy to hear that you, your husband and friends spent a good holidays with us.

It will be a pleasure to serve in your next vacations in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Kind Regards,


Vito Anselmi Pascual

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitburn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time at this hotel, there is not enough stars in this guide for me to give it it's proper valuation , everything was as we expected 1st class value for money, and the staff go above and beyond what u would expect of them,after taken ill ( suspected heart attack) and being airlifted to hospital I cannot thank the staff for all there help and support given to my wife and also to myself after returning to the hotel after leaving hospital , Claudia and Maria in particular , I do hope the manger realises the fantastic staff that he has working for him. Will we return here again( health permitting ) try and stop us .




Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Tom A, Good Morning.

Thank you very much for taking time to write this comments about our Resort and our staff. I'll let to know to Claudia and Maria your appreciation.

We hope that the health of your wife will be excellent and we can to serve you in your next holidays in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have returned from our 1 week stay at this hotel, and we found the hotel very clean, rooms very spacous and clean, the dining room was very well organised, and the food was exellent. The pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. No complaints.
SHAME WE COULDENT ENJOY IT.
On the second day of our holiday my husband developed a severe ellergic reaction resulting in a midnight dash to the nearest clinic. In our 30 years of travelling abroad this is the first time he has experienced any thing like this (and hope to never again) and we still do not know the cause, still waiting blood test results.
The night receptionist called us a taxi at 4am and was very helpful, and the clinic sent a taxi to pick us up every day, and returned us to the hotel after his daily check ups. His diet then was reduced the plainest of foods,(The chef grilled him a bit of chicken for the last 3 nights) no drink and no sun,
It was a shame we could not enjoy this very good hotel, and would like to return to give it another go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leontine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Leontine, Good Morning.

Thank you very much for taken time to write this comments, I appreciate it.

We hope every thing will be fine with your husband and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your next holidays in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, spinning and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing