We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 22, 2013

20thnovember 2013 Just got back from a weeks holiday at the magic life hotel we went with friends , it was a special holiday for my husbands 60th birthday , the friends we went with emailed the hotel and arranged rooms next to each other also sea view which on arrival we had lovely updated rooms in block 17 overlooking the sea. Also we had fruit and a bottle of red wine which was a nice touch ,the hotel it's self is good value for money and good food and wine on tables . The beach is lovely you could walk for miles .. You have to be aware that it is a naturist beach so you will c lots of shapes and sizes lol !!! . The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels every day and fresh sheets after being there 3 days , beds I thought were big and not to hard shower was brilliant and nice hot water .. I don't usually write reviews but thought this hotel was worthy of one . The only down side was the weather was a little overcast and windy but still came home with a good colour .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Gill C, Good Afternoon.

A special great thank you for your great commnets from all the Staff, simply beacuse your never befere write commnets like you say....

Is a honor for us to recive your exelents comments.

All the Staff Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial is waiting for your return. We hope soon.

Kind regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,676 - 1,682 of 3,630 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just arrived back from magic life fuertaventura. The hotel staff are helpful and the entertainment team work hard. The evening show was very poor they had taped music and all they did was dance. There was no singing and no live musicians except in the bar outside near the theatre. The internet does not work on your iPad or Kindle unless you pay. They give you a password to use free but only lasts 20 minutes. The nearest town is a 45 minute walk or 15 minutes in a taxi costs 8 euros each way. If your into sports then this is the place for you.


But as. Far as the shows are concerned forget it .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Kenneth b, Good Afternoon,


Thank you very much for your honest comments, I appreciate it.

The Staff of Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial hope to see you soon in your next holidays.


Kind regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a relaxing, two week holiday here with partner and two young children. We travelled with Thomsons and all went on time and smoothly. The resort overall was clean and grounds well cared for. We loved all the hotel cats (and two kittens) and liked that there were cat shelters with food, this kept them out the restaurants and meant they weren’t a nuisance for non-cat lovers.

Our room was dated but the hotel are currently in the process of updating them all, so we were just unlucky not to have a refurbished one. However, it was completely adequate, with comfy beds. Our TV didn’t work, but we didn’t go on holiday to watch TV so we weren’t bothered at all, and am sure if we’d reported it, it would have been sorted, as they quickly sorted out a squeaky ceiling fan!

Found it easy to find sunbeds at any time of day, but can imagine that’s maybe an issue in high season. The resort was German-orientated but we didn’t find this a problem at all.

Food in general was fine, bit repetitive but totally ok. Enjoyed the fresh fruit station, a chef in attendance most of the time meant it was really fresh. Breakfasts were my favourite meal. We were fairly early in the main restaurant for all meals (due to the children!) and didn’t have any problems finding tables. Main buffet restaurant opened at 6.30pm and the a la Cartes at 7pm – we didn’t go to these at all, but they were bookable from the day before.

The Kid’s Club was excellent, my three year old spent a couple of hours there most days and really enjoyed it - thanks to Ivan, Julya and Latcia.

The fitness facilities were great with a good range of classes on every day, in a studio overlooking the beach, and an indoor studio for days when the weather wasn’t so good. Classes included Step, Pilates, Zumba and Spinning. Didn’t use but also two tennis courts, a beach volleyball court, a small football area and there were guided bike rides for varying levels.

Only disadvantage was that the location is quite isolated, although you can walk along the beach to Morro del Jable, but with a buggy and three year old, we didn’t manage, although it was a fairly short taxi ride – not a lot to visit there, but ok for a change of scenery.

I’m quite insect phobic but was pleased to have encountered next to nothing the whole time - one cockroch outside – and one mosquito bite between four of us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear NR, Good Morning,

Thank you very much for your review about our Resort.

We hope to see you soon in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Visited 30th Oct - 13th Nov. Located about 1 hour from the airport so there is a small transfer time, however this wasn't a big problem even with two young children. Over all experience was great and we would return, especially once all of the rooms are upgraded!

Pro's & Con's below:

Pro's:
1) Fantastic Food & OK drinks.
2) Great Location
3) Great Beach
4) Fantastic fitness program
5) Superb Mountain Biking (thanks to ZDenko & David). Morning rides aren't for non-experienced riders though. Try the 'Cofete' Thursday 4 hour (49km) ride, awesome!
6) Clean & Tidy

Con's:
1) Rooms a little dated (I believe these are being upgraded)
2) Air con could have been better!
3) Better or free wifi
4) Room fridge should have soft drinks & beer, not just water (one bottle)
5) Tea/Coffee making facilities within the rooms would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Weeman1 Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your great comments. I hope to see you and your family in your next holidays in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.


Kind regards,


Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here from 16 October 2013 for 2 weeks travelling with Thomsons. I am not going to go into a long review, will try and keep it short. Stayed in Room 110330, which had a fantastic sea view and was a lovely quiet location, large room, bit basic, noisy clunky fan. Soon realised there was lots of ants in the room but we were very careful not to leave anything sweet laying around and made sure our cases were always zipped up! Pool scene was good with plenty of loungers. You could always get a lounger, but the premium spots went early with loungers being claimed with towels before 7.00 am. One of our main areas of dissatisfaction was the main buffet restaurant. Extremely busy, very difficult to get a table at times, often in the evenings we did not go out to eat until just before 9.00 pm as we could not face wandering round hopelessly seeking a clean table. Tables were not cleaned quick enough, floor was filthy, and too many cockroaches. I even found a cockroach amongst the bread one evening. Having said that the food choices were excellent, if a bit repetitive. Don't bother with the steak restaurant though. Also cockroaches were to be found in the other buffet restaurants. The public toilets needed cleaning more often, sometimes they were really disgusting. I have never slept on such an uncomfortable bed in my life, hard doesn't even begin to cover it. I was really pleased when my alarm went off and it was time to get up! The best bit of our holiday was that it was really really hot. Hotel is well laid out, good location, good size pools, mostly good food. It is let down by not big enough restaurants, not enough staff to cope with the volume of people and cleaning of public areas. Really cheesy entertainment. Staff on the whole pleasant apart from one unhelpful ignorant individual on reception.

Room Tip: Block 11 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy-M-and-Mr-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Visited 2nd November - 9th November
We booked to go to this hotel as we usually go to Club Majic Life in Sharm El Sheik which we have visited several times and it has been faultless but due to the unrest in Egypt we decided to visit the Canaries.
There were lots of good points with the Hotel but a major issue for us is Hygiene and we found this to be lacking in the most important areas of the Hotel.
After looking at other reviews i am surprised not many people have commented on this,and i totally agree with the review by Jane M.
We were in room 10206 which was a lovely room, we had no one above us and our balcony looked out across the gardens and to the left of us we could see the sea and to the right the mountain. We also had the sun in the afternoon, We did find the beds a bit hard but we usually find this on holiday. The maid cleaned our room every day which we could not fault and we also had to get in touch with reception as the toilet kept running water which disturbed our sleep and this was soon resolved.
We found all the staff in the hotel to be pleasant and friendly.
The grounds were kept lovely and the swimming pools looked clean and inviting, with four pools
and more sunbeds than we have ever seen at a hotel before there was always somewhere to lay.
Never had a problem with the cleanliness of the public toilets.
It was also nice to see they look after some of their cats with a couple of feeding stations for them and there is a box in reception for donations.
Entertainment was hit and miss but we did not go every night anyway so do not know what we missed but there was a good Parrot show for the children one evening and a good duo singing in the disco bar one night.
We ate one night in the Argentinian Restaurant but did not enjoy it as it was too rushed so did not book for any of the others.
Food in the main Restaurant was okay, there was lots of choice, we have had better but also had worse so would not knock it.
What we did not like to see was the dirty windows in public areas including the entrance, dirty stairs to the rooms which we used due to the lifts looking so dirty, and cockroaches in the disco bar and the main Restaurant.
The problem in the restaurant is the staff are brushing all the food onto the chairs and floors when clearing the tables and the floor is not being cleaned and we know this as you could see all the crumbs etc when we went for breakfast, we even saw a chip on the floor one morning from the previous night.
After seeing two cockroaches near our feet at breakfast we made sure we sat in a well lit area for the rest of the holiday, such a shame this is being allowed to happen and surely this is going to spread to the kitchens.
On leaving the hotel we filled out a comment postcard with these points and hope the management look into these problems for the sake of future holiday makers.














On leaving the hotel i did fill in a comment postcard which are on display in reception and if you come across the same issues as we did

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Susan, Good Morning,

Thank you very much for your review about our Resort.

Thanks also for your comments about our services which are an opportunity for improvement.

We look forward to see you again in the future in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Thomson platinum package. Definitely not platinum, hotel needs an upgrade , rooms are clean but tired. food good with plenty to suit everyone.
Beach lovely and sandy but used by a lot of naturists. Entertainment professional at their onsite theater. Overall a nice hotel and enjoyed the stay

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Jackie, Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review about our Resort.

We have been working to renovate and upgrade our rooms which we hope you will enjoy it. We look forward to see you again in the future in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
483 reviews
1.9 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $160 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing