We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from our weeks stay with the family.Now for my views and I mean mine please make your own mind up.
We arrived quite late,and within minutes we were asked to make our way to the restaurant while the reception staff did their bit.We all enjoyed our meal wine and water on the tables and lots of choice this was the case each night ,plenty to choice from with several cooking stations ,I had fish every lunch,very nice.Breakfast, lunch and dinner were very enjoyable and the wine was good.the a-la-carte were for me a let down compared to the main buffet restaurant but were worth a change.Some I'm sure loved it so make your own mind up

The rooms were clean and of a good size ,but yes they are dated,this was a little let down for me but not to much that it spoilt my week the beds are a little hard. There was evidence of work being done in other blocks to update this issue.

The hotel is geared up for guest wanting to do lots of sports,if this is for you then you can always find something to do,otherwise relax around the several pools.

Water ,soft drinks are readily available around the hotel these are self service so no queues

The beach is not what I expected, it was better with soft white sand with long walks in both directions,a calm clean sea all very beautiful .Now you are going to see a few nudists now this is were you have to make your own minds up do you let it bother you ,or do you let them just do their thing?

The evening entertainment is in a central area close to the restaurants, which start around 9.30pm and goes on until around 2am so be careful which block you get as this may interrupt your sleep.

You are not going to pay 5 star money to stay here so don't expect luxury ,expect a good standard and this is what you get.All in all a good value for money hotel.Im sure you will enjoy a good rest with good food and plenty of sunshine.

Room Tip: We had block 14 right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    1,135
    340
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,181
1,610
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel and can honestly say what a great time we had. We used the online pre check in so practically as soon as we arrived at the reception desk we were on our way to our room (block 10 - 3rd floor), I had requested a top floor quiet room and that is exactly what we got plus it was at the end of the block. We swam in all the pools and found them to be fresh but very clean the great bonus was that you don't have to get up at silly 'o' clock to reserve sun beds we used to go for breakfast then head for the pool area about 10 'o' clock with no trouble finding beds together and spend the rest of the day around the pool. There are three bookable restaurants in the complex which you book at the reception desk the day before: El Gusto (Spanish) disappointed this was a buffet restaurant but it was a lot quieter that the main restaurant (Magico), Baia (Mediterranean) very good a la carte we had the sole but beware it comes on the bone we saw a lot of people leaving theirs , Las Reses (Mexican) a la carte very good also a bit spicy. Daytimes if you didn't want to leave the main pool area for lunch you could get toastie sandwiches/hot dogs and chips from the pool bar and on Sundays they have two big pans of fresh Paella to help yourself from and fresh made Sangria which was excellent. The evening entertainment was usually in the main theatre from 2130 to 2230 and was of a good standard mix of dance shows and magical/juggling acts, after the show finished the entertainment carried on in the outside disco bar which went on until 0200. We only went on one excursion which we booked through Mark the First Choice rep "Fuerteventura Uncovered" this was a very good value for money trip lasting all day and covering most of the south end of the island visiting some nice small villages and towns + goat farm which included a cheese tasting and an Aloe Vera farm which if you wished a free neck massage, lunch was included and was a typical Canarian meal and wine in a small village restaurant which was excellent tasting. There is a vast amount of activities going on at this hotel using top class equipment which included road biking, mountain biking, archery and so on, there was no pressure to join any of the activities if you were not interested like us and just lazed around the pool. There are steps down to the beautiful beach which has very clean water and sand the only downside is that there are no parasols or beds so no shade from the sun and it can feel like quite a haul walking back up the steps, but when we came back up we jumped in the main pool for a quick cool down. As I stated earlier we would recommend this hotel and will certainly be re booking some time in the future.

Room Tip: Use the online pre check in facility on hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank want2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just came back last week me my wife and son we all enjoyed the place we could not fault the place good food good drinks free water ect.we hired a car so was able to drive around and get to the shops. I think the hotel could do we updating soon the room block we had was abit dated but u are on holiday so not to much of a problem staff all very nice and helpfull

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dan4376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The service in this hotel is absolutely terrible. There is no customer support. The staff are rude and have no idea what is going on. The rooms are dirty. Food was cold . NEVER TO VISIT AGAIN. If you want to have a good time then please don't visit this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raiketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We decided on a second holiday this year and after a Norweign Fjord Cruise in May we decided something a little warmer was in order.We went to the travel agent with nothing particular in mind but 4*/5* A/I, after looking in Thompsons premium collections and telling the travel advisor what we wanted from our holiday she came up with this. You know when you paid the amount in full because your going in three weeks time you think OMG what have I done I didn't even do any re search before booking it, well we had a fabulous time.
The Thompson flight out of Manchester was really good and hassle free with no delays and because of a tail wind we even arrived thirty minutes early, again disembarking the plane at Fuertaventura airport was easy and hassle free as was the hour and ten minute transfer. We arrived at The Club Magic Life relaxed but hot and sweaty as it was about 30 degrees waiting for us on arrival was a choice of either fruit juice or sparkling wine both had been chilled. The hotel lobby is very large with reception, a bar and lots of comfortable seating dotted about, check-in was again hassle free and extremely efficient with the receptionists being multi lingual and very friendly.
The complex consists of blocks of 36 rooms dotted about lush and immaculately kept grounds most have a sea or pool view, all in all really beautiful setting.Rooms are basic but really large and spotlessly clean in fact throughout the holiday the amount of staff on the grounds working to keep it tip top was large, all only to willing to help. The food was superb with lots of choice as the clientele was mainly German Spanish and English lots of variety and all replenished frequently or freshly cooked in front of you.

Room Tip: Block 14 have sea views over the cliffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is worth it's rating. The room was very spacious, kept lovely and clean by Jennifer, our maid. The bathroom freebies do not get replenished every day so don't rely on them. The food was excellent, always being topped up and a large variety morning noon and evening, tastes vary but there is more than enough choices, eve for the vegetarians. Wine and water is left on tables for evening, but if you don't want red they will bring you a bottle of rose or white, either side of the restaurant there are bars to get a glass of fruit juice, coke, wine lager etc. Found all the staff very friendly and helpful. For those of you who can't sleep at night there is a 24 hour wunder bar and you can also get the/coffee, don't need to bring them tea bags with you, they have a vast choice. You can pick weather up by the litre bottle for use in you room. No one is in you face, the entertainment you can sign up for ant time. Plenty to choose from. Pool areas are vast.
Plenty of sun beds, towels are provided but a bit on small side. Swimming pools fab. Pool bars provide whatever you need drink and snack wise. Evening entertainment very good, we stayed up and watched Fantasia and a vertical/magic show. Getting out and about if relying on buses is not so good. We were told where to wait for the bus but apparently a lot of them are out of service. A walk on the beach took us to Morro Jable, a nice shopping area. If you want any smellies get at airport going in, the duty free perfume shops are expensive. I would have thought a four star plus would have provided a curtesy bus into town, but no. Coming back will cost 8 - 10 euro. Fags, also get on plane, they are cheaper. Although renown for being a windy island the breeze that comes over cools the hot temps, and it is quite nice.

Room Tip: If offered sea view ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bumblebee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for a chill out week. It has got to be the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Rooms are massive with big bathrooms too. The hotel is currently having some upgrading ie flat screen t.vs new curtains etc.
Pool areas and gardens are well looked after. Pools are very cold...thats the only thing that I would say but you get used to it once your in.
Food...as all inclusive goes its what would be expected from 4 star. Buffet varied each day snacks and drinks available all day long.
Beach is reached via a lot of steps, but worth the effort its as good as the beaches in mexico!
Only thing that I would say is that there is no info in your room about services etc this is all found in the reception area so ensure you read fully.
There is a coffee shop in the reception too help yourself to coffee hot choc and all sorts of tea.
All in all I would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view as far as I could see. If you require a family interconnecting room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sonalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
6.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing