We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights, 7 of which were at the main hotel and 4 at the private lodges. There is so much to do at this hotel, I did so many activities that I haven't tried before. For me archery, water aerobics and sunset meditation were my preferred choices. I laughed non stop at Grace, the lovely water aerobics instructor and elegant dancer. Nikki the archery instructor was just lovely, he was top honcho too, I will treasure my classes with him and Arry the dancer and mediation instructor, what a cool guy. Our first room was massive, great view. The bed for me was very hard but they put some blankets underneath for me as soon as I mentioned it. The complex is beautiful, so well cared for. There is a proper theatre, a lot of the shows were done by the hard working entertainments team, the shows were brilliant, made even more brilliant because you know who is in them. My only little gripe was with the food, you could get most things but a lot of the time stuff was cold. I know they cater for a lot of people however. The speciality restaurants were ok but there was more choice in the main restaurant, we did try them all. I would rate the main hotel 3 stars, the entertainment 5, the bikes and equipment were first class. As mentioned we stayed at the lodge, this was a different league and cost 35 euros more each a day and considering the difference this was money well spent, it was complete luxury, the bedrooms were beautifully decorated, the bed just a dream to sleep in, the food was exquisite, as good as a top Michelin restaurant. You could only eat here if u stayed in the lodge, the drinks were proper brands and the wines delicious, the pools were heated and includes an infinity pool and a jacuzzi style. This was five star quality at its best, I am glad I did both areas however because it would have been very easy to stay just within this sanctuary. I loved the lodge so much that I wNt to go back in the winter 2013, it seems they are shutting it however as not enough people stay. If you can, go there now, you won't regret it. 250 a week more you'll still pay less than other hotels and you won't be disappointed. Back in England today.... Boo hoo.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having experienced All Inclusive in many countries, we were very impressed with Club Magic Life in Fuerteventura. 15 feeding stations in main restaurant. Always well stocked with food both fresh and hot. Many doing show cooking. Wine on every table at dinner.
Rooms are large and well maintained. We had a cleaner every day. Towels were changed daily and bedding twice weekly. On the down side, the beach. When the tide was in there was no sand, only boulders to scramble over. Even when the tide was out there was very little sand. All in all a good holiday, just what you need in February to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just got back from a week staying at the private lodge and wow what an experience. this hotel far reached my expectations from the lovely rooms, friendly staff and amazing food, the gala night once per week was amazing. We didn't bother with the speciality restaurants as were happy with food at La Perla - al a carte for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also the help yourself bar with branded spirits, canned drinks juices, unlimited wines inc cava on ice etc was definitely a plus, beats the drafted options in the main hotel which we found to be a bit like syrup in water! There were only 8 to 10 other couples there when we stayed and we were the only English but this wasn't a problem, the staff as mentioned before were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. As per previous comment there is rumour that the lodge will close which would be such a shame, if it remained open would definitely return. Only ventured into the main hotel a few times as we were happy where we were, main hotel was huge and well kept and maintained, however it was lovely just to return to our own little retreat of the private lodge.
If your looking for a peaceful break with a touch of luxury I would definitely recommend this part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiesandfairydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having stayed at other Thomson Premium hotels maybe our expectations were too high but we found this hotel to be OK with no major complaints but a rating of 4+ stars is way off what I would class as maybe a 3 star hotel.

The spa was overpriced and at 29 Euros for a foot massage that wasnt great I wouldnt recommend it. Although the rooms were adequate they were very dated and whilst they no doubt looked great in the 80`s they havent been touched since.

Food was OK and always plentiful with lots of choice but the quality of some ingredients did leave a little to be desired. Grounds were pretty and kept immaculate by the staff so all in all nothing to moan about but if you are looking for a bit of luxury and more than buffett dining then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gncgray_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We enjoyed a one week break booked with Thomson. Flights and transfer were fine. We were given a room in block 16 which was on the ground floor facing the pool and you could see the sea although i would not class it as a sea view. All the gardens are very well maintained and you do see the occassional cat relaxing around but they are no bother and are very well looked after by the hotel. The main buffet restaurant was very good with an extensive choice which caters for the fussiest. We did not try the a la carte restaurants as the we enjoyed the main restaurant, we thought it might be hard to beat. For lunch, if you wish to eat after 2pm, you can dine al fresco, at a small restaurant which also offers freshly cooked pizzas and other fresh food. Drinks were all good throughout our stay and the offer of cold water from fridges dotted around is a very good idea. Nothing to do outside the hotel, but we knew this before we went anyway because it is well documented. We did get a taxi into Jandia one day and had a wander and stopped for a drink. Taxi was approx 9 Euros one way. Cannot comment on the entertainment, as we did not bother to go but this was just our choice, its no reflection on the choice of shows that were available. Wifi was very good round the pool but not so good once you were in the surroundings of the rooms or restaurants. Rooms are fine, although take a kettle if you like a drink in your room.

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would certainly go back as the weather for the time of year was very good. It was certainly hotter than forecast on certain websites.

Room Tip: Block 16 is central to both pool and restaurants but quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tars1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had 1 week stay in Feburary 2013. Very friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms. Plenty of public areas with lots of areas around the many pools. Pools clean and blue, cold at this time of year though!! Hotel right on beach so we found it warmer to swim in the sea. Large nudist area on beach. Also if you walk for around 15-20mins to the right and take along some monkey nuts, which can be purchased in hotel shop, you will find a large family of chipmunks. They will come up and take food from your hands. They are fussy and do prefer monkey nuts. We found the food to be plentiful and fresh. We never tried the midnight snacks. Bars all great with cocktails and beer made from local brews. Was not really impressed with the quality of wine on offer, but the bubbly one was ok. Hint for kids go to the bar next to the resturant 2.30-6.00 for pizza and ice cream better than the hot dogs at the pool bar. Entertainment team were excellent and plenty to do during the day from spin class, to kanagroo jumpers and mountain biking. You need to book the tennis courts in advance. We never ate at the speciality resturants so can not comment. We had 2 twin rooms for myself, hubby and 2 kids aged 13 and 15, only complaint is we seem to get ants in the shower every day, however it is a hot country. We never saw any cockroaches, which we have experienced many times in other hotels, but this could be due to the large amount of hotel cats there is. Cats are all looked after and not stray. My daugter had her nails done at the spa and enjoyed this. Also nudist area in spa. All in all an excellent holiday weather was good 5 day out of 7 with overcast the last 2 days. We will be booking this hotel again, maybe not in the height of summer, as i think it will get very busy, but certainly another off season holiday. One last thing there is nothing on the door step of the hotel and you need to take a taxi to nearest town - we actually never left the hotel other than to walk along the beach. Bus journey was around 1 hour from airport, roads are ok but I felt quiet ill by the time i reached the hotel with the swaying of the bus, take water on board with you if you suffer from motion sickness. 10/10 from kids as well as from hubby and myself.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms in Block 12 this was a pool view room, very quiet in the evening and got sunshine on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a one week stay in February and I can not fault the hotel at all. Well apart from the only English channels on tv were Sky news or BBC news, but who goes on holiday to watch tv. The room was lovely and clean. We were in block 10 which had sea views and the sun on the balcony for the afternoon until the evening. Room had a little fridge and bottled water was ready available free of charge. Drinks were measured on the generous side and coffee in the Wunderbar was lovely, all hand made not out of a machine.
We tried all the restaurants and thought the food was great. In the main restaurant called Magico the food all looked lovely and fresh. The hot dishes were labelled with the ingredients which was great for me being dairy intolerant, I could not have wished for anything more.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't do a lot of activities other than Archery which again was run very professionally.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Workalittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.4 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar by Melia Apartame...
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $164 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing