We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had 1 week stay in Feburary 2013. Very friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms. Plenty of public areas with lots of areas around the many pools. Pools clean and blue, cold at this time of year though!! Hotel right on beach so we found it warmer to swim in the sea. Large nudist area on beach. Also if you walk for around 15-20mins to the right and take along some monkey nuts, which can be purchased in hotel shop, you will find a large family of chipmunks. They will come up and take food from your hands. They are fussy and do prefer monkey nuts. We found the food to be plentiful and fresh. We never tried the midnight snacks. Bars all great with cocktails and beer made from local brews. Was not really impressed with the quality of wine on offer, but the bubbly one was ok. Hint for kids go to the bar next to the resturant 2.30-6.00 for pizza and ice cream better than the hot dogs at the pool bar. Entertainment team were excellent and plenty to do during the day from spin class, to kanagroo jumpers and mountain biking. You need to book the tennis courts in advance. We never ate at the speciality resturants so can not comment. We had 2 twin rooms for myself, hubby and 2 kids aged 13 and 15, only complaint is we seem to get ants in the shower every day, however it is a hot country. We never saw any cockroaches, which we have experienced many times in other hotels, but this could be due to the large amount of hotel cats there is. Cats are all looked after and not stray. My daugter had her nails done at the spa and enjoyed this. Also nudist area in spa. All in all an excellent holiday weather was good 5 day out of 7 with overcast the last 2 days. We will be booking this hotel again, maybe not in the height of summer, as i think it will get very busy, but certainly another off season holiday. One last thing there is nothing on the door step of the hotel and you need to take a taxi to nearest town - we actually never left the hotel other than to walk along the beach. Bus journey was around 1 hour from airport, roads are ok but I felt quiet ill by the time i reached the hotel with the swaying of the bus, take water on board with you if you suffer from motion sickness. 10/10 from kids as well as from hubby and myself.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms in Block 12 this was a pool view room, very quiet in the evening and got sunshine on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    1,120
    331
    98
    90
See reviews for
1,161
1,589
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a one week stay in February and I can not fault the hotel at all. Well apart from the only English channels on tv were Sky news or BBC news, but who goes on holiday to watch tv. The room was lovely and clean. We were in block 10 which had sea views and the sun on the balcony for the afternoon until the evening. Room had a little fridge and bottled water was ready available free of charge. Drinks were measured on the generous side and coffee in the Wunderbar was lovely, all hand made not out of a machine.
We tried all the restaurants and thought the food was great. In the main restaurant called Magico the food all looked lovely and fresh. The hot dishes were labelled with the ingredients which was great for me being dairy intolerant, I could not have wished for anything more.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't do a lot of activities other than Archery which again was run very professionally.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Workalittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited in October 2012, only our second all inclusive holiday...and we loved it!
Great welcome with drinks in the foyer, quick & efficient check in, followed by a golf cart ride to the room ( a highlight for our 3yr old!)
Nice spacious room but rubbish air con...did the job...just!!
Beautiful, clean surroundings, friendly helpful staff, excellent amenities & facilities. The pools are large & have a depth for everyone! It's German owned & largely frequented by north Europe so sunbed bagsy-ing is required....but hey if you can beat them...join them!
Despite the hotel being seemingly full it didn't feel cramped, we were a large ish party of 7 & always got a lovely table for breakfast & supper & sun loungers all together!

We thought the food was fabulous, fresh, abundant, littered with choice & delicious, particularly impressed with the pool terrace offerings...just right if you don't want to bother with the main clubhouse!
Refreshing to not have to wear a wrist band & with so many self serve stations not even have to bother a bar attendant!


The spa was excellent, wonderful treatments on offer...highly recommend a visit!

Great clean beach, a bit steep & rough with little ones...but it improves with a nice walk towards the town....and yes there's lots of nudists...but personally we had no issue with that.

Overall we were very happy & had such a
Lovely week we have just re booked for this October!

Don't book if you like little England on your hols, but do book if you have a healthy & varied appetite, enjoy any form of excersize ( there is no class you can't take!!) enjoy beautiful surroundings & excellent all inclusive holidays!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veragoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a one week holiday, booked via Thomson. The whole package was excellent. We had an adjoining family room, each with large twin beds. Ideal for two growing teenagers. Rooms clean, large & spacious. Cleaned every day. All towels & shampoo provided.
Beach towels included, and can be exchanged on a one for one basis as often as you like. The hotel itself is large clean & spacious. Food & drink available virtually all the time, with a very large varied selection. The staff were friendly, efficient & very hard-working. You do actually get the feeling that the staff enjoy working at the location. The complex caters for everything from a quiet getaway, to those seeking plenty of activity. A range of activities are there for children from toddler age through to teenagers.
The rooms are in a variety of lodges set in lovely gardens. There are five pools, ranging from an activity pool, to a relaxing pool, to a fitness pool & kiddy pool.
A steep path leads down to miles of clean beach.
The hotel is very popular with German tourists, and this is no bad thing, as they generally demand good quality.
If you want a more active holiday, then a bonus is the variety of fitness & exercise classes, the road bike & mountain bike activities (all-included). There is free use of a sauna & steam rooms with views over the Atlantic. For those who wish to pamper themselves, there is a Spa area. As far as I could see this was the only item that would cost extra.
For that relaxing break, there really is no need to leave the complex at all. Although not massive, it always felt spacious and never crowded.
I cannot fault the place. I read some poor reviews on trip-advisor while I was there.
For me I could not go in the high season, it would be far too hot, and I presume much busier.
For a break in February to April the place is perfect. If he standards remain as they are now I shall certainly be returning regularly.
As a footnote, one day we took a walk along the beach to Jandia. This is a nice pleasant walk. I noticed that there are a lot of quality hotels (and mostly more expensive) in this area. I was not impressed with Jandia, and other than a walk along the beach I would not recommend it. Although the hotels looked excellent, I thought the place looked scruffy & unappealling. I feel that had I booked a hotel at Jandia,then I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herble W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this holiday last minute (Feb 2013) because we just needed some sun, reviews rated it highly and it was good value for money. In fairness there is nothing terrible but the 4* + rating is a little optimistic, we were disappointed about the location of our ground floor room overlooking the main pool and pool bar with "Magic Life Radio" all day from a shack by the pool and requested a move, the staff were brilliant about it and moved us promply the next day but location is important on this complex. Dining and food are more than acceptable with a wide choice but it's rather busy and you need to be on your toes to make the most of the theme restaurants, just don't expect a fine dining experience. Ample unlimited drinks and good choice available whenever you wish, can't fault them on this front and all staff were friendly and helpful. The whole place is generally clean although some rooms are a little tired, the gardens are very well kept but we would prefer not to have the many cats that are resident. The area around the complex is desolate with nowhere to go, the beach is mostly unusable so you are really not likely to move far. In summary if the sun is shining and the wind not blowing too hard (it's always windy) this is a perfectly pleasant place to be for a week, we won't be rushing back but we can understand why some do.

Room Tip: Block 15 top floor overlooking the quieter pool, there are good locations all around the complex it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel caters for a mixed age group and mixed European nationality with something for all in the way of entertainment and facilities . It has spacious , immaculately kept grounds with a number of swimming pools of varying size .
Ther are a number of restaurants available some of which have to be pree booked but the main restaurant offers a wide range of good quality food which is self service from a large number of islands offering different choices . There are also chiefs cooking in other ares of the main restaurant specific dishes , this along with regular theme nights means there is no repetition of dishes .All meals breakfast , lunch and evening meal are buffet style in the main restaurant.
The bedrooms are large and kept spotlessly clean by the chamber maids as are all public areas of the hotel . There are areas in the bedroom which are a little tired looking but this is a minor issue .If I was being churlish another minor point would be the quality of the bathroom towels.
The entertainment staff are friendly without being too pushy in getting people to join in the activities both in the day and evening . We found the evening entertainment very good and varied . Drinks are served with remarkable efficiency by hard working bar staff.
Access to the beach is well documented but it is worth a little effort to get there and does give an opportunity to explore this long coastline of clean flat sand . There are some naturists but not in large numbers.
One town is approx 6 k away where there are numerous bars , shops and a working harbor , another small village in the opposite direction approx 3 k away is quiet but pretty and both are worth a look.
Main hotel points are , location , cleanliness , friendly staff , good food and entertainment.
One final point to note is that during our stay one of our friends was taken ill towards the end of our holiday . Although the hotel has a doctor on 24 hour call he was unavailable due to an emergency the local Thomson rep was also unavailable that day . Our friend went into the local town to the medical centre and was seen by a doctor who had little or no English but decided he needed urgent hospital care , this meant a 100k plus journey by ambulance on a blue light with paramedics in attention who could speak English as could the hospital staff.On return the following day medication was required from the local chemist who again spoke good English.Thomson UK were contacted to keep them informed of this emergency and they gave good support albeit by telephone as did the hotel reception staff. When the local Thomson rep became available he did all he could to ensure the homeward journey went well.
If anyone has any major concerns over medical issues this experience should be taken into account.

Room Tip: Rooms are in low rise blocks , we were in block 10 which we found very convenient .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huddersfieldranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful (one week) holiday at the Club Magic Life in Fuerteventura from 6 February 2013, booked through Thomson. This was my first holiday as a (newly found) single traveller.
The hotel had two marked tables in the Magico restaurant, one for “Magic Goldie” (over 50s) and the other for “Alleinreisender” (people travelling alone). I sat at the latter, and joined a great group of people, who are now friends. I found I took part in more activities than ever at an All-Inclusive hotel, and I have been doing Club Med for the last 18 years!
There is lots of space at the Club – it did not feel full even though there were no vacant rooms. Different spaces/pools etc for different tastes – quieter, louder, for children or adults etc.
I particularly enjoyed the spa, where there was an outdoor area (almost sheltered from the coastal breeze) with a pool (sadly unheated) and a steam room and sauna (with a view towards the sea!) plus another one for those less comfortable with bare flesh (although I never saw anyone in there!). The beaches on this coast are all clothing optional and, if anyone remarks negatively about this, they only have themselves to blame for not reading brochures or reviews beforehand!
There are many activities to try, with no obligation. I tried the Kangoo Jumps (thanks to Rosen!) and was amazed that I did a jog around the site on these bouncy boots without too much effort, when I couldn’t normally manage a 5 minute jog in trainers!
Lots of plusses compared with other recent holidays : the spa, the coffee at the Wunderbar, the Kangoo Jumps, the walk along the beach to Morro Jable at low tide (taxi back though, and note the tide times in reception), unlimited bottled water, not having to pay for a room safe, not having a bill to pay on departure!
I am in touch with the friends I met a few weeks ago, and we are already looking at returning this autumn and certainly the same week in February 2014!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aylward15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
6.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, spinning and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing