We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ryde Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great all inclusive”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a last minute holiday found for us by the nice lady in the Thomson shop. She had been before and said how good it was, and she was not wrong.

The complex is very large and the rooms are in blocks. We had a room in block 10. The room was large with a good size bathroom and nice balcony overlooking the surrounding area with sea climpses. The room was very quiet indeed. A free safe was provided in the room and a small fridge with some fizzy drinks in and a large bottle of water. A nice touch as this was part of the all inclusive. Most other hotels you would have to pay for this.

The hotel has 5 swimming pools, plenty of sunbeds some in the shade and some not, so if you don't like too much sun you can still lay out and enjoy yourself. Although we were told the hotel was full, it never felt busy and you always got a sunbed no problem. The whole complex is very clean and well maintained with nice gardens.

We never used the specialist resturants, just the main one. I do not see how people previous on here have complained about the food. For all meal times there was a huge choice of food freshly cooked (sometimes by a chef infront of you). Fish, meat, salads, chips, potatos, lots of veg, loads of deserts, cheese and biscuits I could list so much more, the choice was endless. You just helped yourself. Breakfast was the same from full english through to meat and cheese, omlette, waffles, fruit. breads etc. The mealtimes were generous so no need to rush. We always went for breakfast around 0830 and dinner just before 1900 and always had no problem getting a table for 2. Bottles of red wine are left on the table in the evening to help yourself to, or you can help yourself to beer, rose or white wine from the self service bar. The tables were cleared quickly after you have finished to allow the next couple to sit down as at times it could get busy. Every night of the week a specialist theme was used for the dinner menu, so in addition to the normal menu you could have Canary Islands food one night, mexican the next etc.

The pool bar is great, during the day you can help yourself to wine and beer from the self service pumps or ask for a cocktail to be made for you. Also the sandwich bar serves sandwiches and chips all day. The Wunderbar by reception is open 24hrs so whether it be a cocktail, beer, wine etc you can get a drink here, plus in the evenings the clubhouse type bar (I forget the name sorry) serves all drinks, and although can get busy the bar staff are great serving several people at once so you don't have to wait long.

The only downside to this hotel is the evening entertainment. There is nowhere to go outside the hotel, not even a walk so you have to stay in. The theatre shows were very poor. They are all dance, no speaking. Now this is fine, I undestand this, I assume becuase of all the different nationalities staying at the hotel, so no problems. But the dancers kept on getting out of time with each other, going wrong and looking at each other to see what to do next. Not good. One show a night from 2100-2145 then thats it for the entertainment. In the clubhouse bar place a couple of times in the week we stayed, there was a band on, but that was it. After a few days it did get a tad boring in the evening. We did watch the shows, but a couple we had to leave halfway through because it was so bad. But the drinks are free so what the hell!

Like I mentioned earlier the hotel is not located anywhere. To walk to Jandia the nearest town you can not go along the road as its a busy duel carriageway with no pavement, so you have to go along the beach at low tide. It can be a scramble at high tide because of the rocks and takes a good hour. Its nice enough and gets you out and about though. There are 2 sets of steps from the hotel to the beach, use the right hand set and turn right at the bottom to head into town. For the best all sand beach use the left hand steps on the corner and you will see the beach straight away. Whilst talking about the beach I will mention that although it did not bother us, the beach is very much a mix of clothed and nudist all over. So if the sight of naked people walking or running along with wobberly bits bouncing around is not for you, then perhaps avoid the beach.

I like the hotel, the food is great, staff very friendly, the all inclusive is proper all inclusive which is great for budgets. The drinks and beer, whilst not known brands was good quality and very drinkable. Rooms large, with nice balconys, very clean and well maintained. The only downside is the rather naff evening entertainment and it depends what you want, but we found the location abit remote. We like to wander, espcially after eating, and although the grounds are lovely there is nowhere outside the hotel to wander to. No shops, bars etc.

I would certainly reccomened this place, and I would go there again thats for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caulkheadmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    1,155
    344
    103
    90
See reviews for
1,201
1,642
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just returned fro m Fun stay at Magic life. No complaints at all. Excellent all inclusive with no cut off time. Even the fussiest of eaters could find something to eat. No wristband wearing. Rooms clean and spacious. Clean towels every day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nb rooms have hairdryer and shower gel. Coffee in main dining area awful, but lovely coffee available from Wunderbar at main reception. Plenty of activities and an amazing animation team who work very very hard to ensure you have a good time, they are really enthusiastic. You can do as much as you want or nothing at all. Special thanks ti Ari and Andrea, step aerobic and spinning instructors. Great night most nights in the Plaza bar. Not many British people and a lot of Germans, however we mixed well. Plenty of sun loungers, as people are not allowed to reserve them beforehand. Beach adjacent to hotel, however people with mobility or breathing problems unlikely to access due to numerous steep steps. Met some lovely people and all in all great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheshgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are planning a trip to club magic life this year, as we have done for the last three years. We have been very eased with all the facilities at the hotel, and have only ever had one problem - cockroaches! But the problem was sorted very quickly. The food is excellent, but do not go if you are allergic to nuts. The beach sts are steep but when you get there it's worth it. There is a bus to the oasis animal park every day. Overall the hotel is wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms near the private area can be disturbed by noise from the private lodges parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a good week here at the beginning of Feb. It was our first experience of all inclusive and won't be the last! Its great to come home without a credit card bill. I took the advice of fellow trip advisors and contacted the hotel to request a room in block 14; it is very quiet and all you hear is the roar of the sea, also very close to main pool. I went with great intentions of doing some archery and keep fit, but sorry to say I did none! It has loads of sports activity, but likewise you can do nothing. We had a couple of walks along the Beach to Jandia and got a taxi back which was about 8.5 euros. The highlight of my holiday was feeding the chipmunks about 20 mins walk along the beach. They like the seeded bread and almond flakes best. We found the food good with plenty choice. The alcohol took a bit of getting used to, beer and cava v good, also recommend mojitos. The coffee in the lobby bar is best and liqueur coffee in bars also good. I think the only thing I disliked was the lack of a local bus as apparently the firm had gone bust. The entertainment at night was variable. We really enjoyed the Chinese circus troops. All in all you could be as lazy or as active as you liked and nobody hassled you. Pretty ideal in my book!

Room Tip: Block 14 and email hotel in advance to request and do an online check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just retured from a week stay at Magic Life, the rooms were clean and large and sea view as booked. The grounds were very well kept. If you have any difficulties with walking there are lots of steps and steep slopes to go up to the restaurent, entertainment, and reception bar. Only 1 bar is open by the main pool, if you wanted to go around the other pools they was no bars so most visitors headed for this bar area. There was no problem with sunbeds there were loads all over the complex. The walk down to the very stoney beach was very steep and again elderley would struggle. The food was pretty good overall but the choice of 2 soups per day were disapointing to say the least. It was nice that large bottles of water were available around the site. The Spa area was very disapointing.

Room Tip: Room for 2-4 with cot space were nice and large with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Fuerteventura for the long weekend. The hotel was GREAT, the staff was excellent. I was a little concerned as this was my first "all inclusive" experience and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, and the only "complaint" I would have would be the bed was a little to hard for my taste. Internet was available in our room but we had to pay (15 euro for three days) and you could only use the code for internet connection. The food selection was great, we could easily find something we liked at all meals. One night we elected to eat at one of the "specialty restaurants" and while the atmosphere was great and the wait staff beyond excellent I preferred the variety of choices availalbe at the buffet style main restaurant. The overall appearance of the facility is GREAT. The grounds are excellently kept. I highly recommend getting a room with the ocean few at least 2nd floor or higher. We took a taxi into town twice and found some nice shops and great deals at the "African Market". The hotel offers plenty of activities for those who want to remain active, but at the same time there is plently of space to find a secluded spot and just relax! Spa on location, VERY NICE!!!

Room Tip: Request a room with an ocean side view, second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I have just returned from our second stay at this hotel.
On booking our second stay we were apprehensive that the holiday would not hit the heights of the previous stay.
We are very happy to say our expectations were exceeded.
The hotel was just as clean, the food and facilities were just as good as previous.

However what made our stay more of a success this time was the staff. They truly were excellent. They enhanced our stay to such an extent that it is very likley we will return again.

The entertainments team particularly Alex,Andrea, Ari, Rosen and Selina were great. They were staff based in he magic mungo kids club and the fitness area. Our children loved the kids club and could not get enough of the place. The fitness centre put on lots of varied classes and the instruction was excellent.
The only down side of the place is it is a long transfer from the airport.

Room Tip: We were in Block 22 both trips and found it quiet on each occasion. Great if the children need an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing