We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holywell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I have just returned from our second stay at this hotel.
On booking our second stay we were apprehensive that the holiday would not hit the heights of the previous stay.
We are very happy to say our expectations were exceeded.
The hotel was just as clean, the food and facilities were just as good as previous.

However what made our stay more of a success this time was the staff. They truly were excellent. They enhanced our stay to such an extent that it is very likley we will return again.

The entertainments team particularly Alex,Andrea, Ari, Rosen and Selina were great. They were staff based in he magic mungo kids club and the fitness area. Our children loved the kids club and could not get enough of the place. The fitness centre put on lots of varied classes and the instruction was excellent.
The only down side of the place is it is a long transfer from the airport.

Room Tip: We were in Block 22 both trips and found it quiet on each occasion. Great if the children need an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    1,107
    326
    98
    90
See reviews for
1,140
1,564
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel itself is very big more like a holiday village..grounds are well maintained and well laid out,the rooms are big & spacious however found the cleaners not to be the best and had a small problem with ants ....also one of the beds had a spring protruding from the side sharp and could've caused quite a nasty cut that apart plenty storage and comfy enough.

The A la carte's all poor and a big disappointment however the main buffet was very large and and a wide selection of food breakfast,lunch or dinner, self service on drinks etc you'd be hard pushed not to find something to eat and it was always hot.... One small gripe the tables being cleared or ready sometimes was a bit slow (understaffed?)

Plenty of activities,plenty of sun loungers not the best of weather....the wind was very annoying and cold ....yes I know it's still the winter but God was it cold lol

Wifi in the rooms was excellent....tv channels poor.....being pedantic probably but I like some variety when relaxing after a long day doing nothing lol

All in all a nice hotel , nice grounds,decent food but long transfer....would I go back? Probably not little too far out and the wind was a pain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottish_Gaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hi me and my girlfriend went to the hotel in January after only booking it a couple of wks before and I'm glad we booked it the drink on arrival was a great touch staff friendly. Food breakfast lunch and dinner was really good with lots to choose from wine at ur table was a nice touch staff friendly there to! The plazer bar at nite was great good vibe. entertainment was ok some nites wasn't other but overall great nites pool bar was great in the day only went into pool once!!! So cold. Beach was great to walk along aslong just make sure u get it right with tides!!! There is only one complaint no were to walk at nite but overall great place do go and say hi to the cats!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just back within the last 12 hours!
Well, hotel does look a bit dated, but so do all the others on this stretch.
"Recently" updated refurbished, but the grounds are in excellent condition.
We booked All Inclusive, very impressed with the package- no wrist bands!!!
Rooms clean and tidy and well laid out. Throughout the complex it was easy to get from A to B.
Sports facilities, Archery, Tennis, Mountain Bikes, ( great Volley Ball for the Posers) a must, and the fitness area of Gym and Aerobics suits all levels, I had a go at most of them and did not feel a pillock.
Forget the swimming pools this time of year, I'm still blue.
Don't bother booking "A La Carte" meals I found them C..P. stick to the main dinning hall which had a great selection at all meal times.
I would advise any traveller wishing to visit this time of year to take a good outdoor coat as it does get quit nippy in the evening.
We went as a group of 5 adults (30-60) and all thought it a good stay.
Good beach walk into Jandia approx 1 hour if the tides are right, and then a nice promenade walk into Morro Jable, a fishing town, good beach front cafe's and restaurants, my favourite trip out, Taxi from hotel 7.50€.
I would strongly recommend this package, and looking forward to revisiting in the near future, 8/10.

Note to THOMSON HOLIDAYS, if people have to book in long term advance and pay FULL BROCHURE price, don't rip us off by packing us into minimum legal seat spacings!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a large resort hotel that lays on a wide range of activities (from Spanish lessons to mountain biking via tennis, archery, yoga etc) and includes a nice large pool, and a spa complex. Kids also seemed to be well catered for in their own discreet areas.
It is "all inclusive" with food and drink available from a variety of outlets 24 hours per day. Interestingly I never saw anyone intoxicated! Evening entertainment was provided by a rather amateurish "in house" troupe in the theatre, plus usually a decent band or singer in the bar later. Whilst clients from Germany probably made up a majority of customers, there were plenty of Brits around and the entertainment was almost exclusively in English or English and German.
As is the way of these resorts, most meals are taken on a self service buffet basis in a large communal dining room which resembled a canteen at times - although the standard and variety of food was excellent. To mitigate this there are also 3 separate themed restaurants that can be booked in advance for evening meals. These are (slightly) more atmospheric, and include table service from a limited menu range. We went twice and enjoyed the experience on both occasions.
Staff throughout the complex are friendly and professional, and both the grounds and rooms were maintained to a good standard, although room decor was a bit dated - I cannot recall the last time I saw a CRT TV. (see separate note on room selection).
The hotel is situated on a headland and there is a fairly short but steepish set of steps down to the sand and rock beach. The sand here is golden and finely textured. Turning right at the beach heads you off on the (minimum) 45 minute walk to the nearest town Jandia - which is largely a modern single strip of tourist orientated shops. Note, the route takes you along decent stretches of sandy beach, interspersed with rocky sections. Most of the sand disappears when the tide is in - but the route is still passable. Unfortunately there is no bus service, so the only alternative if you are without own transport is a taxi at about 8 euro each way.
Whether you are an activity fiend who needs to be busy all day long, or simply want to chill out and grab an easy beer and pizza whenever you want it, this place caters well for your needs. The only compromises are the sllght remoteness, and (fom a personal perspective) the noisy canteen feel to the dining hall.

Room Tip: If you must have a sea view, insist on block 14 which is right at the front. Otherwise you are likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedCompliance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in a private lodge at Magic Life during the last week of January. It was amazing and we would happily recommend!

After about an hour’s transfer from the airport we arrived to a drink in reception. The staff are really friendly all over the resort. The hotel and grounds altogether are super, but the private lodge area is something really special.

The private lodge rooms are spacious and clean, with super extra touches like fluffy robes and slippers, a hydro massage bath and a mini bar that is restocked every day.
In the private lodge area we had our own jacuzzi pool and infinity pool with breath-taking views out to sea.

We also had our own restaurants - breakfast and lunch are served in the restaurant downstairs, beautiful table settings and wonderful sea views. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheeses, meats, pastries and cooked breakfasts to order. Lunch was 3 courses (with wine!) and cakes are brought at teatime. Dinner is served upstairs in La Perla restaurant, every evening we had a superb, 3 course, fine dining experience. We went to the main restaurant (Magico) for breakfast one day, the food was great but after the peace of the private lodge it just felt too loud for us!

The bar in the private lodges is self serve and stocked with wine, cava, beer, spirits and soft drinks and is available all day.

We had a wonderful week of peace, relaxation, outstanding food and service in a marvellous environment. We didn’t take part in any of the activities but they seemed really popular and well organised.

The only thing that would stop us returning is that we have heard that the private lodge area and pools will continue, but the restaurants will be stopped from the summer season 2013. This would be a real shame, I would hope Thomson wouldn’t allow that to happen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really loved our holiday away .... club magic life have got it all you are looking for in a holiday. The food (most important !) was plentiful and freshly cooked, with something for everyone. I really liked the fact that they listed all the ingredients in main dishes as I have an allergy, so it made it really easy to choose food. Likewise , if you like a tipple, the alcohol was good too, speciallising in cocktails (try the 'swimming pool' ! )
The accomodation was clean and comfortable. We were really fortunate to have a room with a sea view ... you could almost see the sunrise from your bed. We were in block 18, which was perfect. It was above the fitness centre, but to be honest, we didnt notice any noise disturbance mentioned in earlier posts. Talking of the fitness centre, I have never been to a hotel that offered soooo many activities. We really enjoyed 'sunset meditation', whilst looking out to sea. They also have a 'spa' tucked away in the corner, where they do the most wonderful massages! Do have one!
The entertainment was topclass, where the team produced their own shows .... they were so professional, many of them being trained dancers ... which was evident.

You do need to be physically able to access the beach ... as there are several steps and some stones to climb over . Like most people, we were told about naturists, but it honestly wasnt a problem. We enjoyed the 50 min walk to Jandia along the beach, and then took a taxi back to the hotel at around 8 euros.

A few things to remember, which makes this hotel special ....
They provide drink stations where you can help yourself to bottles of water throughout your stay;
they provide beach towels using a card system, take your card to the shop and they will swap it for a towel. Return the towel when you wish to have a clean one; the safe is also free; try one of their a la carte meals in a themed restaurant ; you might like to take your own travel kettle as they do not provide one in your room.

The only problem with this holiday ? One week simply wasnt long enough! The whole team were really friendly, as were all of the guests. And as for the weather , we had glorious sunshine every day, with temps reaching 20 + degrees with a nice breeze. Enjoy your holiday :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorfolkCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.8 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, spinning and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing