We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EARLY SEASON BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EARLY SEASON BREAK”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just back within the last 12 hours!
Well, hotel does look a bit dated, but so do all the others on this stretch.
"Recently" updated refurbished, but the grounds are in excellent condition.
We booked All Inclusive, very impressed with the package- no wrist bands!!!
Rooms clean and tidy and well laid out. Throughout the complex it was easy to get from A to B.
Sports facilities, Archery, Tennis, Mountain Bikes, ( great Volley Ball for the Posers) a must, and the fitness area of Gym and Aerobics suits all levels, I had a go at most of them and did not feel a pillock.
Forget the swimming pools this time of year, I'm still blue.
Don't bother booking "A La Carte" meals I found them C..P. stick to the main dinning hall which had a great selection at all meal times.
I would advise any traveller wishing to visit this time of year to take a good outdoor coat as it does get quit nippy in the evening.
We went as a group of 5 adults (30-60) and all thought it a good stay.
Good beach walk into Jandia approx 1 hour if the tides are right, and then a nice promenade walk into Morro Jable, a fishing town, good beach front cafe's and restaurants, my favourite trip out, Taxi from hotel 7.50€.
I would strongly recommend this package, and looking forward to revisiting in the near future, 8/10.

Note to THOMSON HOLIDAYS, if people have to book in long term advance and pay FULL BROCHURE price, don't rip us off by packing us into minimum legal seat spacings!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,731
    1,177
    353
    103
    90
See reviews for
1,242
1,671
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a large resort hotel that lays on a wide range of activities (from Spanish lessons to mountain biking via tennis, archery, yoga etc) and includes a nice large pool, and a spa complex. Kids also seemed to be well catered for in their own discreet areas.
It is "all inclusive" with food and drink available from a variety of outlets 24 hours per day. Interestingly I never saw anyone intoxicated! Evening entertainment was provided by a rather amateurish "in house" troupe in the theatre, plus usually a decent band or singer in the bar later. Whilst clients from Germany probably made up a majority of customers, there were plenty of Brits around and the entertainment was almost exclusively in English or English and German.
As is the way of these resorts, most meals are taken on a self service buffet basis in a large communal dining room which resembled a canteen at times - although the standard and variety of food was excellent. To mitigate this there are also 3 separate themed restaurants that can be booked in advance for evening meals. These are (slightly) more atmospheric, and include table service from a limited menu range. We went twice and enjoyed the experience on both occasions.
Staff throughout the complex are friendly and professional, and both the grounds and rooms were maintained to a good standard, although room decor was a bit dated - I cannot recall the last time I saw a CRT TV. (see separate note on room selection).
The hotel is situated on a headland and there is a fairly short but steepish set of steps down to the sand and rock beach. The sand here is golden and finely textured. Turning right at the beach heads you off on the (minimum) 45 minute walk to the nearest town Jandia - which is largely a modern single strip of tourist orientated shops. Note, the route takes you along decent stretches of sandy beach, interspersed with rocky sections. Most of the sand disappears when the tide is in - but the route is still passable. Unfortunately there is no bus service, so the only alternative if you are without own transport is a taxi at about 8 euro each way.
Whether you are an activity fiend who needs to be busy all day long, or simply want to chill out and grab an easy beer and pizza whenever you want it, this place caters well for your needs. The only compromises are the sllght remoteness, and (fom a personal perspective) the noisy canteen feel to the dining hall.

Room Tip: If you must have a sea view, insist on block 14 which is right at the front. Otherwise you are likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RedCompliance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in a private lodge at Magic Life during the last week of January. It was amazing and we would happily recommend!

After about an hour’s transfer from the airport we arrived to a drink in reception. The staff are really friendly all over the resort. The hotel and grounds altogether are super, but the private lodge area is something really special.

The private lodge rooms are spacious and clean, with super extra touches like fluffy robes and slippers, a hydro massage bath and a mini bar that is restocked every day.
In the private lodge area we had our own jacuzzi pool and infinity pool with breath-taking views out to sea.

We also had our own restaurants - breakfast and lunch are served in the restaurant downstairs, beautiful table settings and wonderful sea views. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheeses, meats, pastries and cooked breakfasts to order. Lunch was 3 courses (with wine!) and cakes are brought at teatime. Dinner is served upstairs in La Perla restaurant, every evening we had a superb, 3 course, fine dining experience. We went to the main restaurant (Magico) for breakfast one day, the food was great but after the peace of the private lodge it just felt too loud for us!

The bar in the private lodges is self serve and stocked with wine, cava, beer, spirits and soft drinks and is available all day.

We had a wonderful week of peace, relaxation, outstanding food and service in a marvellous environment. We didn’t take part in any of the activities but they seemed really popular and well organised.

The only thing that would stop us returning is that we have heard that the private lodge area and pools will continue, but the restaurants will be stopped from the summer season 2013. This would be a real shame, I would hope Thomson wouldn’t allow that to happen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really loved our holiday away .... club magic life have got it all you are looking for in a holiday. The food (most important !) was plentiful and freshly cooked, with something for everyone. I really liked the fact that they listed all the ingredients in main dishes as I have an allergy, so it made it really easy to choose food. Likewise , if you like a tipple, the alcohol was good too, speciallising in cocktails (try the 'swimming pool' ! )
The accomodation was clean and comfortable. We were really fortunate to have a room with a sea view ... you could almost see the sunrise from your bed. We were in block 18, which was perfect. It was above the fitness centre, but to be honest, we didnt notice any noise disturbance mentioned in earlier posts. Talking of the fitness centre, I have never been to a hotel that offered soooo many activities. We really enjoyed 'sunset meditation', whilst looking out to sea. They also have a 'spa' tucked away in the corner, where they do the most wonderful massages! Do have one!
The entertainment was topclass, where the team produced their own shows .... they were so professional, many of them being trained dancers ... which was evident.

You do need to be physically able to access the beach ... as there are several steps and some stones to climb over . Like most people, we were told about naturists, but it honestly wasnt a problem. We enjoyed the 50 min walk to Jandia along the beach, and then took a taxi back to the hotel at around 8 euros.

A few things to remember, which makes this hotel special ....
They provide drink stations where you can help yourself to bottles of water throughout your stay;
they provide beach towels using a card system, take your card to the shop and they will swap it for a towel. Return the towel when you wish to have a clean one; the safe is also free; try one of their a la carte meals in a themed restaurant ; you might like to take your own travel kettle as they do not provide one in your room.

The only problem with this holiday ? One week simply wasnt long enough! The whole team were really friendly, as were all of the guests. And as for the weather , we had glorious sunshine every day, with temps reaching 20 + degrees with a nice breeze. Enjoy your holiday :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorfolkCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed at this hotel in late january very good hotel situated quite away from any towns but to be frank you dont need to leave the hotel everything provided (beach towels free safe) bottles of water available at various locations around the hotel, food was of a very good standard breakfast consists of buffet english breakfast available, fresh fruit. cereals.lunch could be taken at main magico restaurant. pool bar hot sandwiches (freshly made) chips if you wanted them we took our lunch in one of the smaller ones (near plaza bar) fresh made pizzas salad, evening meals there was a good variety fish,pork beef,squid,etc etc bottles of wine on table beer on tap you can drink 24hrs of the day (god only knows who would) but it is available plaza bar was good and the entertainers who work during the day are also at the bar in the evening providing entertainment the drinks are local brands but are off a good measure cocktails are available the drinks are normal strength the room we had was in block 14 with a fantastic sea view well worth the little bit extra the room was clean well presented huge double bed the only problem i had was sleeping at night even in winter the temperature was quite high at night but there is a ceiling fan there are plenty off sun beds, numerous pools around the site some hidden away, entertainment was mostly german orientated but we expected that and this didnt bother us all staff at the hotel were only too pleased to help sport facilities were very good here went mounting biking one day but a word of warning these can be quite streninous so make sure you are up to this before you go so a summary of this hotel if you want to go on holiday and not put your hand in your pocket for a week then this is the right place for you clean well presented very good service in fact the ideal holiday

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a sea view we stayed in block 14 fantastic sun rise and unobstructed sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

10 out of 10, great food, great location, ok a few steps down to beach but worth it.
Entertainers every day around pool making sure you get to do all the activities. (alex was great) she looked after us everyday as well as other guests.

great choice of food and staff very friendly. Rooms spacious, we were in block 10 only 1 small grip is the payment for internet 25 euros...grrr but would definatley recommend

Room Tip: block 10 is near reception and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnBoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

just returned from magic life Fuerteventura where we had a wonderfull time .we chose this hotel because we had a good time at the magic life in sharm last year and we certainly made the right decision the food in the main buffet was always good and varied something for everyone plenty of fresh salads and other dishes i found the Tapas particulary good as a starter, also had one of the best paellas ever.
the grounds were well maintained and layed out with different pool areas all round the resort so no problem to get a sun bed.
for those of you who like to keep fit this is the right hotel as they had a full inventory of sports and keep fitness and they took it seriously!! (will have to get fit before we return)
the animation team work hard to keep you amused and fit so that you can undo it all in the Plaza Bar !!! great drinks and service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mozzyandgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
620 reviews
53.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing