We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel,shame about the air conditioning!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
north of manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellant hotel,shame about the air conditioning!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just arrived back from this hotel last night 16/5/2012. Have to agree with most reviews about this hotel.Brilliiant food,excellant views from sea view block 19,and nice and clean.However we would not return here as the second week of our holiday temperatures reached 40 deg,and air conditioning was not put on in rooms.Apparently this is at managers discression! but surely guests not being able to sleep at night would be reason enough!!but apparently not.Have stayed at MAGIC LIFE SHARM EL SHEIKH twice before where air conditioning is PERMANENTLY ON if you want it .thought this would be the same,as it was actualy hotter here some days than EGYPT.Shame really as this realy spoilt an otherwise lovely holiday

Room Tip: sea view block 19,high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisatthirtymetres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    1,159
    345
    103
    90
See reviews for
1,208
1,651
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was the best all inclusive hotel i have been to, the food was excellent, drinks 24 hours, hundreds of sunbeds (none saved!) Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean. I must say we did not make use of even half the facilities available, we found a quiet pool and lazed for a week! The beach is lovely, perfect for walking off some of the over-indulgence :-)
There is loads to do if you are active, (we're not) and plenty of places to laze about if your not. I would think the Hotel was about half full, so cannot say what it would be like during school hols.
My husband is partially sighted and staff were very helpful, on the last day i put my back out Thomson Rep and hotel were really good, picked me up in buggy and arranged all our luggage and transport at airports.
We will return but for 2 weeks not one!

Room Tip: we were in block 14 room 115 - block was on far side but looked out over sea would probably request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jivinjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel just needs some fine tuning to be a good 4 star hotel (will never be more than that).
Good - food & drink (especially the 1 litre water fridges). Cocktails on the whole were nice and the local brew (tropical) was drinkable. View from block 14 was excellent. Gym (with sea view but unfortunately no air con) and pools excellent, grounds well maintained, kids club very good in day (not so good in night), free safe, no deposit on beach towels, good shops on site, exercise classes in day excellent. Beach directly below hotel was ok but narrow, however a 15 minute walk allowed you onto a better wider beach. Steps were not that bad (might be for the elderly). No queues for drinks. Good mixture of Brits and Germans with plenty of loungers and shade (at least in May).
Bad - rude receptionist, evening meal finishing at 9.30pm but staff packing up starting at 9pm. No helping you find a seat for meal sittings, the name of the hotel is very tacky, family room supplied with camp bed which I wouldn't even let my dog sleep in, let alone my five year old who complained it was lumpy and I have to agree. Rooms and tv were dated. Bedding changed everyday but some sheets looked dated and grubby. Snacks in pool side bar were limited.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, excellent hotel if you like fitness and classes but for the same amount of money have stayed in two better Thomson platinum hotels in Rhodes and Turkey.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience. The food and drink are available 24 hrs. It feels weird not having to get your purse out but you literally do not have to pay for a thing. This place is like paradise, the beach wasn't as lovely as I thought it would be, but the hotel definitely makes up for that. On the way back to the airport we could see that there were some beautiful beaches. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return with my children as I had this break with my mum and sister. We stayed in block 18 with a seaview it was just breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. All in all a fab holiday and complete recharge which was needed was had. I will always remember this holiday as simply fabulous.

Room Tip: We were in Block 18 with a seaview we were really pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiceKrispieGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We visited Club Magic Life in April 2012. It was our first all inclusive experience and we were completely blown away!

The food was amazing and available all day. The main buffet restaurant was fantastic with different food selections every night and loads and loads of choice to suit every taste. I cannot imagine anyone not finding something they liked. Bottle of red wine on the table every night, which you could easily change to white or rose if you wanted to. The service in the main restaurant was also very good - very quick to take away your empty plates so you can go and fill up again. The only thing i would say is that they are very strict with the closing times. As soon as it gets close they were taking the food away so you need to make sure you are there in good time.

There was an additional restaurant that opened after lunch in the main buffet and this was also lovely with excellent food and a good choice. The pool bar was great with hot-dogs, fries and toasties available as well as a wide selection of drinks.

Drinks did flow all day and cocktails were also included, which we took full advantage of! The 24 hour bar was great for winding down at the end of the night with a cocktail or hot chocolate. Water was also readily available with large bottles in fridges that you could help yourself to.

The rooms were great, very spacious and the shower in the bathroom was really good - powerful and easy to use. Beds really comfy and plenty of storage in the room. It was a little noisy in the morning when the cleaners were coming round. I think because everything echoed it made it worse - not sure what they were doing but some mornings it was 8am and we could hear furniture being moved around. Yes the TV in the room was old with only a couple of working channels, however this didn't bother us as we didn't really want to watch TV!

Pool area was lovely, though i must say the lack of pool heating was not great. There was only one heated pool but this was in the children's/main area so was quite busy, so we avoided it. I didn't think it would be an issue when i read it in other reviews but it did put me off going in the water as much as I normally would.

Lots of sporting activities on site. My partner used the gym and said it was fine and also did two spin classes which he enjoyed. There was always some sort of class going on.

Evening shows were not great, however there was the disco and sports bar and this was enough for us.

The location was nice - yes the steps down to the beach were a little challenging, however it was worth it for the views that it gave you from the hotel, plus it was good to work off all that food! The beach had lovely little coves to sit in and was nice if you got bored by the pool. We walked along the beach into Jandia (took about an hour), which was nice although there is nothing really there other than tacky shops. Someone else we met there walked further along and said it was better if you went past the town.

We did a day trip to Oasis Park which was only OK. Very dusty and not really that much to see. The camel rides seemed good though. The hotel gave us a box to take which we filled with sandwiches etc from the buffet.

Overall we absolutely loved this place. Staff really friendly and always greet you as you pass. Food and drink we could not fault and lovely spot by the sea. Definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view but it was over £200 to upgrade. We had a view of the mountains which was lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Copey302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just got back from an 11-night stay with my husband (booked online with Thomson). This is probably the best all-inclusive beach holiday we’ve had. I’ve never given a hotel 5/5 on Trip Advisor before, but I’m really struggling with how to fault this place!

First of all for anyone booking with Thomson this was smooth from start to finish. The Reps in the resort were excellent (even leaving me a card on my birthday). Happy to answer all of our questions and always said hello. Had a lot of knowledge of the area and island. Transfer to the resort is about an hour for the airport.

We’ve stayed in Lanzarote before (Costa Teguise) and as much as we enjoyed the holiday I wasn’t sure about coming back to the Canaries. But Fuerteventura blows Lanzarote out of the water. The beaches were fantastic (similar to the Caribbean) and not too crowded. Perfect turquoise waters. (Just be ready for all the nudists – you get used to it!) The resort of Jandia/Morro Jable is similar to other package holiday resorts – small stretch of restaurants/bars/shops. But there are several excursions you can book on if you want to venture further afield (the Catamaran for dolphin watching is a great day and excellent value). It takes about an hour to stroll down the beach into the resort centre and 8 euros back in a taxi. Or 1.20 on the bus (but you might have a bit of a wait). We stayed at the end of April/beginning of May. I think it was mid-20s every day, with only a couple of cloudy days.

As for the hotel – fantastic! For an all-inclusive package, the food was amazing. So much to choose from (different everyday), always freshly prepared and always tasted fantastic. So much better than other all-inclusive resorts. They even display the ingredients of each dish so you know exactly what you’re getting. The buffet restaurant was that good we didn’t even book into the 4 a-la-carte restaurants which are included as part of your stay. As well the main restaurant, you can get hot snacks and ice-cream at the pool bar throughout the day, pizza in the afternoon and at midnight from one of the other restaurants, and sandwiches throughout the night if you’re hungry from the reception bar. You could pretty much eat all day if you wanted to. The drinks measures are super strong and the cocktails were pretty good too. You can take bottles of wine back to your room as well as unlimited bottled water.

There is plenty to do – 6 different pools, although 1 is for private lodge guests and 1 in the nude spa area (you need to man-up to get in them because they are pretty cold!) You can always get a sun lounger and will be provided with beach towels. The animation team are really friendly and will spend time talking to you. Different show/party every night (rotated fortnightly so you don’t see/do them same thing twice). Lots of activities by the pool and sport activities. Football, tennis court, gym, spa (although didn’t use the spa as it was a nudist area). Pool bar for the afternoons, 24-hour reception bar, plaza bar for the evening, disco bar open 12-2am. There’s a kids’ club but not sure what that’s like (not having kids). All the staff are really friendly and do not come across that they expect tips all of the time like other places we’ve stayed. The hotel even arranged a birthday meal for me and left wine/cards in my room. And come to think of it when we arrived at the hotel the main buffet restaurant was closed so they opened it up an hour later, specially for everyone arriving.

The rooms are spacious and clean. Little mini-fridge for your water. TV with international channels. Decent shower in the bath. Good sized balconies. The grounds of the hotel are cleaned daily (you see cleaners and maintenance staff working hard all day).

Some other reviews complain about the steps down to the beach. This will only be an issue if have you have mobility issues. It’s really not that bad. Others reviews say the resort is “full of Germans”. Yes German people stay there but so do English and Spanish people. So unless you are racist you really shouldn’t have a problem. All the staff speak English and several other languages so I’m not sure what this issue is with this.

If you’re looking for a relaxing beach holiday with good all-inclusive facilities I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I’m quite fussy but I generally can’t find fault. The only thing I can pick out is that because the apartment floors are all tiled, it echoes quite a bit so a couple of times we were woken in the middle of the night. I’m sure we woke other people up too though. This really isn’t a big problem though. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RoxMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A truly horrible hotel.It has a 5 star rating but is actually struggling to acheive a 2.Our room was dark with stains on the bath dead mosquitoes on the wall cheap towels and bedding and an antique tv with poor reception and hardly any channels.The gymn had no air conditioning and only one working treadmill.The speciality restaurants were open only 4 times in the week and at that only one each of these 4 nights.In honesty however that was probably sufficient as they were all awful particularly the Thai.The food in the large buffet restaurant was not bad but it was like eating in Butlins.The entrtainment was a show at night in the theatre which was amateur beyond belief and to complete the package the staff were surly and unhelpful.

The onlyi magic in this dump was when thankfully we could disappear home

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank campbell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing