We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair standard of accommodation - excellent entertainment team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Not quite up to the standards of the Riu chain of hotels in my opinion, but nevertheless a pleasant and spacious all-inclusive complex with a very good choice of food at the self-service buffets. We stayed mid-December 2011 - no problems with getting sunbeds around the pool. Mostly German clients, so be prepared for the waiting staff to address you in German first, which I found rather irritating! Plenty of activities day and night if that is your thing, but equally - if you prefer to relax you are not pestered to join in. Our room was in block 11, very convenient for everything and quiet at night. Room was spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the friendly cleaning staff. Rooms are not luxurious but were perfectly adequate for our needs, plenty of storage space, bathroom good, but no bidet. We overlooked the peaceful end of the main pool and the sea beyond. I had my birthday whilst there and the hotel left a card and a bottle of wine in our room, which was a nice touch.
If you don't want to take your life in your hands walking 4km along the road into the town of Jandia (some parts have no pavements so you need to divert to slightly steep dirt tracks for some of the way) you can go out the back of the hotel, down the steps, turn right and walk along the beach instead. Pay attention to the tide times and go when its not high tide so you can paddle easily around the small rocky bit (tide times are located on a sheet on the wall of the reception). Alternatively you can get a taxi - Its about 8 to 10 euros each way. If you are feeling really fit, walk further on along the beach past Jandia to the fishing hamlet of Morro Jable (about 8kms from the hotel), where there are a few very good fish restaurants by the water's edge. If you come out the back of the hotel and turn left you can visit the Fuerteventura Princess hotel to have a look - its a half board one, so we popped in for a drink and laid by their pool for a change - just make sure you look like you know where you're going and no-one asks you if you're a resident!!
I have to mention the entertainment team of the Club Magic Life who worked so hard to try to ensure that we all enjoyed ourselves and felt included, if we wanted to be. They came from all over Europe and although there were some outside acts brought in, the hotel's team also put on their own shows and you could see that a lot of effort had been put in.
There are a few singles on holiday here and when the dancing started after the shows, it was lovely to see the hotel's team going round encouraging them to join in the dancing, but without being too pushy.
We had a problem with our plumbing one day - we came back from the pool to find someone else's hot dirty bath water had come up through the plughole into our bath! But maintenance staff came over within a couple of minutes and sorted it out quickly - great service.
Sorry that I cannot give this hotel an 'excellent' rating as there were a couple of things that took the edge off it - white plastic water flasks on the tables in the restaurant needed a good scrub as they were looking really grubby, plus on two occasions we saw a fly crawling about on the sandwiches at the poolside snack bar, so we never bothered getting food from there. However, these were just minor issues, so taking all things into consideration I am happy to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: choose block 11 for a convenient location and nice views over pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,070 - 2,076 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

This hotel was very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not much around the hotel but very ease to get a bus into town about 5-10 minutes away costing Euro 1.20 there and the same back. There was an enormous amount of choice when it came to food in the main resturant, plus you had a choice to book one of three themed resturants. You could basically eat from approx 7.30 am until approx 11 pm. You could also drink from approx 8.00 am until approx 2 am next morning. There was a pool bar where you could get snacks, there was a gym and also a nightclub, there were also a few shops on site but they were a bit pricey. If looking for a relaxed, peaceful holiday this is the place to go, but if you also like to be active there was tennis, bike riding and other things you could do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brendabjj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing week in the sun after the Christmas period and this is exactly what we got. Our daily routine was fairly standard - relax during the day with a long beach walk included, then go with the flow in the evening.
The all inclusive option was great and we genuinely never spent a penny. Food was very good in mainly buffet style, although other restaurants were available. Fantastic choice. Drink was local brands but pretty good. Soft drinks were proper branded names however. Coke, Sprite etc also free bottled water. Even an amount of computer time was free.

Our room was large and had a balcony with good view of the sea and beyond. It did get colder at night but this was normal for January.

Cannot really comment about activities because we did not really participate, but did see various classes going on outdoors that looked well attended and there was a daily programme of events. Small theatre, cinema and bars for evenings.

We walked daily along the long beach and it was a very pleasant thing to do, despite the distractions of dangly bits from the many naturists! So if you are offended by that, then beware!

All in all we really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Barney430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Arriving at Club Magic Life in Jandia was an experience which did not match the expectations from the brochure. The "magic life" song constantly playing in the entrance gave the whole place a “holiday camp” feel. Our initial reception was not very professional and the receptionist did not seem to have any awareness of an email exchange the previous day regarding possibility of a queen-sized bed rather than twins; the approach of “here is your envelope and room keys”, “the room is this way on the map” was different from any previous holiday experience; the lack of any concern to see us as individuals with specific needs tended to reinforce the “holiday camp” image.
The concept of Club Magic life appears to be geared primarily to families and those interested in using the sports and leisure facilities. As a mature couple these were not our interests; we appreciated the food in the buffet restaurant. The food was of excellent quality, particularly those dishes being prepared on the spot, and was constantly replenished even when the opening hours were past. Being there at New Year the place was quite full and all facilities were functioning well with no waits for a table at any time. The themed restaurants are not worth the bother, particularly the Thai/oriental, as has been mentioned by other reviewers. Drinks were of good quality and easily obtained even in what seemed like busy times although we are not late night people so things may be different in later hours. Noise from the disco was disturbing on a couple of occasions (we were in Block 18 - 2nd floor). But may be different in other parts.
The grounds of the hotel are well kept and everywhere was given good attention and cleaned daily, although some parts were showing their age. The room facilities were typical of average holiday hotels (not really 4 or 5 star) and were clean and all worked well, particularly the shower. Staff were generally very cheerful and helpful although the reception was consistently below the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Our other expectation was the pleasure of walking along the beach. However the route to the beach is quite steep and enough of a deterrent for those with troublesome joints; the beach is really quite narrow and rocky at high tide with very limited walking range. As the tide goes out more sand is revealed and gives a more pleasant walking experience. Nudists have been mentioned by many other reviewers so no more on that subject apart from confirming that there is a persistent presence.
Venturing into Morro Jable was worth the effort and could be achieved by bus (40 minutes and €1.2 each way) or walking on the beach (never found the right moment with the tide) or road and promenade (done twice taking about 1-1.5 hours).
The weather during our stay was on the cool side of average and the room actually became quite cold at night (there did not seem to be a heating component to the air conditioning). During the day the wind often made it too cold to consider sitting out on loungers, despite the fact that there are more than enough for everyone; the design of the hotel, with little natural barrier to the wind, makes this likely to be a regular issue . Even on the hottest days the main pool was too cold for even the most hardy (the sea was warmer) but this is not unique to this hotel.
Overall the holiday was a welcome break from winter but the quality was not up to our experience of a similarly priced all-inclusive hotel booked through Thomson in Crete only a couple of months earlier. Club Magic Life struggles to reach my definition of 4-star in most respects, but in fairness may be better than many 3-star hotels.
So "Magic Life" may be magic for some but not for us and combined with the limitations of Fuerteventura as a destination it means we are unlikely to ever return to the hotel or island, or to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for a week, and found the hotel lived up to its gold star brochure reviews. The rooms were in blocks, and we were quite central, still with a sea view, overlooking the gym. The rooms are large and comfortable, lovely and clean, in fact the whole hotel was spotless. There were several pools, although it was quite windy in December when we visited so was a little cooler than I would prefer in the wind but in shelter the temperature was still mid 20's.

We went to the beach each day and laid in the 'nests' created by rocks, and, sheltered like this, it was just like summer in the UK, and we had a nice tan in a week. If you don't like nudists, then get some dark glasses, because there are quite a few and they don't seem at all bashful or discreet.

Once you were in the Hotel there was quite literally nothing else to pay, no hidden charges at all, we did not spend a penny in there. I can imagine in the summer period it must be buzzing with families and children, but in December there were mainly couples and young children so it was quiet. A very relaxing time. The food was exquisite, and there was so much choice, wine with every meal on the table, with specialist restaurants you need to book in advance. You received good value for money with the hotel, and the brochure pictures were accurate. The hotel had a beach right outside its back doors.

The town was very quiet and was shaped to German tourists mainly. It was easy to get to, costing Euro 1.20 each to town, and it terminated there so you can't get lost, then a taxi back (for convenience) was 8-10 euros. Eating was nice in town but lacked diversity, all the same stuff really. The shops were the same you would expect on any holiday destination. Trips via the tour company we travelled with were expensive, approx 40-50 euro each for trips. The island is focused more on swimming, water sports, snorkelling etc, We found Lanzarote to be a more interesting island. But we got what we went for, -a week in the sun, being spoiled and lazy before Christmas. We certainly have no complaints at all about that...

Room Tip: We were in Block 18 top floor corner room, so got the last dregs of sunshine when the other balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rekab001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel itself is great, nice rooms, great food, 24 hour bar, lovely beach and pool areas. My only gripe was that many of the facilities were not open or only open occasionally like the four speciality restaurants were only open alternately so there was only one open per evening which booked up very quickly and therefore we did not visit most of them. The theatre and cinema were closed and the midnight buffet was closed for the season. Entertainment was sparse and there was no entertainment whatsoever on our last night (Friday). As the hotel was not near the town, we had to get a taxi to town and pay for any food and drink which defeated the object of going all inclusive. I would not say it was a 4 star hotel, but it was kept well and cleaned constantly. I would not recommend going to this hotel out of season but I am sure it would be good in season when all the facilities are open.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms had a sea view and the facilities were quite central to all rooms. Would not reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mojothetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June, we loved it so much we decided to book for 10 days in December! Ekkkk, I was a bit worried as never done more than a week in a hotel before and was worried, 1 - the people would get on my nerves and 2 - I would get bored.

Well I am pleased to say, neither of the above happened!

The Reps - Caroline and Jane are fantastic! My husband, the muppet, realised on the transfer to the hotel that he had left his i-pod in the seat pocket on the plane, he told the reps when we arrived at the hotel and they said they could see what they could do. I must admit I didn't have a lot of faith - human nature, week before Christmas etc, etc..... The next morning after breakfast, we bumped into the reps who returned his i-pod to him! My faith in humantiry totally restored - can't say if the same would have happened if it had been the return flight though ;)

My husband also had a nasty fall whilst out running the day before we were due to go home (NOT in the hotel grounds), both the reps were brilliant in getting special seating for us on the coach transfer as he needed to keep his leg out and Caroline came into departures with us to arrange extra leg room seats for the plane. Although when we got on the plane this was not the case, just a spare seat so we would have to have sat at an angle, anyway the marvellous cabin crew took pity on us and moved us to premium seats! Thank you so much. X

The Staff - ALL extremely helpful and polite, happy, smiley and always greet you! Reception staff, all very helpful and happy to share a joke.

The Entertainment Team - Lovely, friendly, chatty, involve you if you want and happy to leave you alone if you want too. Maria - blimey, she talks English at a rate of knots and it's not even her first language, Kuba - dance king and bearer of hang over remedies for the hubby :)

The lifeguards - My hubby tripped and fell quite badly whilst out running on our last evening (NOT in the hotel ground I hasten add). As this is volcanic grit it was necessary for the lifeguard to scrub at the wounds to get this out. He then bathed and dressed the wounds, leg, elbow etc... Thank you so much, thankfully he did not need to go to hospital. The maitre'd even allowed him to wear shorts in the dining room too.

I did see the lifeguards repairing quite a few people during our time there, but I later found out that these are where people have tripped on the beach, as it is continiously windy the wind covers the perilious volcanic rocks and this is what people are cutting themselves on, or adventerous kiddies climbing on the rocks.

Food - still fantastic, plentiful and mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Sports - WOW - I did 5 advanced spinning classes, 4 with Adrian who was covering for Hedi and one with Hedi - 1.15 hours worth each session! These are brilliant and ALL nationalities get on so well together - FAB. Didn't try the mountain biking tours, but wish I had - next time though......

Evening entertainment - Parties - tee hee, such a laugh..... Only saw the one show in the theater, not the best theater, but a brilliant performance of dance. Please guys, remember when you "review" these shows that these guys have been working endlessly since 9.30 in the morning with not much rest, entertaining YOU. These shows are for fun and basically to kill an hour in the evening, if you don't like them - well don't go to them. If you want to see a west end show, well go to the west end! They are all professional dancers and work really really hard. We were entertained :)

Weather and beach - we went to the beach lots, I even went in the sea - it's December and cold in the UK! Brilliant, a couple of overcast days, but more sun, less cloud and wind than June - weird :) Lots of nudists, but we were aware of that so didn't bother us.

Jandia - dire, dire, dire, dire - on one of the overcast days we took the bus to the last stop - Morro Jable 1 euro 20 each and walked back along the beach about 5 miles. Beach - beautiful, Morro Jable - quite pretty, but just restaurants. Jandia - blackpool - YUK, considering it's mainly germanic, burger bars, union flags, tat shops, same old, same old. Did not like at all - sorry. Bird park - open 7 days a week - shut ha ha. I couldn't walk away quick enough.

Room - we were in block 11, the room unfortunately didn't get any sun, not the hotels fault just the time of year but didn't bother us as it was always nice and cool in there. Lovely and quiet, beautifully clean oh yeah and overlooked the nudist pool of the hotel next door - ha ha. And the black out curtains are great, get to have a lie in every morning,

24 hour AI in our out of season - well nothing was closed for this! The sports had a lesser programme as the hotel was by no means full, but the bars stay open just the same and apparently there are only 2 hours of the day (24 hour day) that you can't get food. OMG!

Lobby bar - we got chatting to a lovely danish couple one evening...........and the drinks just flowed and flowed as did the conversation. Even the clientele are happy, one german couple sparked up a conversation with my hubby after his fall, so sweet - they knew no English and we know no German - all done in sign language!

Overall - we actually only left the hotel once on the bus trip, we spent our days either round the pool, on the beach on doing exercise classes or in the gym. Had a brilliant pre-christmas chill out.

I will miss not going here for 2012, as we are off to Magic Life Kos instead. But we will be back.

Thank you magic life.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jules592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $160 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing