We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Believe The Hype!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here at the beginning of March, having had to reschedule from originally travelling in December (due to snow at Gatwick), it is worth noting that Thomson also made us pay an extra £270 for this! The main points I want to raise about Magic Life is that its great.... ONLY if you want to sit around the pools! If there isnt brilliant sunshine there is very little else to do! Yes you could play Tennis, although 2 courts isnt alot considering the size of the place! There isnt enough bars or snack bars to service the pool areas, if you sit by the "sports pool" you have a long way to travel to get any drinks from the bar. In fact there is only one true Bar that is open all day, there is one very small bar next to the main pool with a rather pathetic snack bar. The other bar is woefully small and only opens in the evening time. I would really hate to see this place operating in peak season at capacity!
If your idea of holiday is FOOD (which judging by some reviews on here it is!) then you will be happy as the main Buffet is excellent. Lots of choice and good food to boot. But be warned! We booked for dinner at 2 of the "A La Carte" restaraunts and they were very bad indeed! Stick to the Buffet people!
Now, back to the main gripe; Magic Life is set in the middle of nowhere, there is a very precarious walk down very steep steps to the beach (if you arent fit please dont book here!), and the beach itself is very very small, at high tide (from about 4pm) there is no sand! If you walk a bit farther to the left there is a larger area, and if you are prepared to walk for about an hour to the right there is the very large beaches of Jandia. We would have been on these beaches every day but for the wind which is IMMENSE!
If the sight of old, wrinkly, leathered naked bodies makes your stomach churn (and who's doesnt?) then keep your heads down when walking along the beach because there are naturists every where! It wouldnt be so bad if they had there own partitioned off areas, that would be fine. People who didnt want to see them could then easily avoid them. But here they are everywhere, walking the length of the beaches, exposing themselves, you cant help but come into contact with them! Im sorry, but its just not on!
Im 37 and the missus is 34 and we thought the Hotel itself was very nice, the drinks are very nice, the place is clean and the staff are very courteous. Jandia is the closest town but its really not worth bothering with as its just one road with some shops and cafes on it. Bus ride to Magic Life is only 10 mins or so and the walk on the beach about 45 mins. I would recommend walking there by beach, because the beach really is lovely. Spend 30 mins or so here, going to a supermarket or buying a bit of souvenir tat and then getting the bus back to Magic Life and drinking PLENTY of cocktails!
Very overpriced - for what we paid for a week in March we could have gone long haul all inclusive and guarenteed weather.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gazz3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have travelled extensively and experienced many All Inclusive hotels including Sandals and other ULTRA all inclusive set ups round the world. Club Magic Life really compares well with these, with nice little things like offering unlimited SEALED BOTTLED water in fridges dotted round the hotel for you to just help yourself. No charge/deposit for in room safe. Actively encouraging you to take full advantage of 24hr food and drink. Fantastic main buffet with tables laid with nice glasses/table cloths (and napkins in the evening) bottled wine on the table or if white/rose preferred they will bring ice bucket for you. Probably 50 choices of food - just can't believe anyone could not find something they like. As suggested in other reviews so much variety - best to walk around and make your choice so food does not get cold while you make your mind up! We chose to get to reception before breakfast to book into the a'la carte restaurants for dinner - just for a change and felt they were more relaxing with waiter service. All pool areas really nice - smaller ones offering peace and quiet if required. The Spa is located to the far right of the resort if you look towards the beach - offering sauna/steam as part of the AI package (beauty treatments extra). Also has adults only pool for naked sunbathing if this is your thing! It is really private and will not offend others - although you may see naturists on the beach. This part of Fuerteventura is known for it so don't go if it bothers you - you'd be better off in Correlejo or Caleta de Fuste in North/Middle of the island. Although Jandia is always several degrees hotter as it is so far south - important if taking a winter holiday! Entertainment team do a great job always trying to include participation but will leave you alone if you let them know thats what you would prefer! Evening shows/bands well worth watching. Rooms spacious - we paid for sea view which is always nice - agree room decor could be updated but only there to sleep!! NB In room TV has only news in English. Hotel is located on outskirts of Jandia - well worth taking bus or taxi into Jandia to see stunning 'Carribean style' white sand beach and usual shops restaurants. Also Morro Jable which is original cute fishing village. Email me if you have any questions - May will be our 10th visit to Fuerteventura so can probably answer your query!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Frequent_flyerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

first,check-in fast and friendly,room large,clean partial sea view block 10.
second,it is a large resort complex spread over several acres hilly in places staff use electric golf buggies so be careful.
third,food very good but spread out over a large service area you have to hunt around for meat,veggies.etc.and can end up cold so look around first and decide what you want.
forth,bars and staff,service always friendly and smiling,wunderbar in main lobby was busy so watch for queue jumpers mostly rude germans,pool bar for snacks toasties,hotdogs,chips,drinks in plastic cups.
Overall well kept,good food,large clean room,public areas kept clean and tidy,not much by way of entertainment,a bus service to nearby town MORRO JABLE stops near hotel entrance 1:20 euros runs every 30 mins.PS we found the beds very firm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smellyoldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

This property is owned by TUI who also own Thompson who we booked with for some winter sun.
The first room we were directed to was dark and smelly with a view of a bush and a banking, we asked for a replacement and a better room, though not 5* was supplied.
If you have been to Club Magic Life in Kemer Turkey you will be very disappointed with this one. The property, food and service in Turkey were far superior both in variety and quality. That said most of the food was Ok if you caught it freshly cooked, but I would never rate this hotel as 5* its looking rather tired. A lot of other little things let this hotel down badly, like on a few mornings there was no butter just margarine, some days breakfast sausages were obviously reheated from the day before, no fresh orange juice, salads very unimaginative, chilled water pitchers on the tables were soda water out of the coke/fanta dispenser, if you wanted “no gas please” a waiter would bring you some lukewarm back, with no ice, if you held out your plate for two griddled eggs you also received a scowl as he slapped the second one on your plate. The large service area also seemed a bit disorganised with say freshly griddled fish at one end and vegetables at the far other end with everything else in between, by the time you queued for both items some of your food was cold. As I said previously some of the food was good with freshly carved roasts, duck, paella, lovely blue cheese, fruits and fresh fish, especially the griddled Hake.
The one main thing that stood out with this hotel was the attitude of the serving staff; I have never come across such a miserable bunch. The only time any one of them cracked a smile was if they were flirting behind the bar with each other this is prevalent both in the bars and restaurants. On one occasion I queued to request two gin and tonics from the main bar after dinner, they were both flat.. I returned them to the bar and informed the barman (no reply) who replaced them with another two flat ones, returned them and was given a demonstration that the coke from the same dispenser was fizzy, I said I wasn’t drinking coke and that the tonic was flat, replied with a shrug “is kaput” turned his back and walked away. This sums up the attitude of the majority of the service staff.
I would add that we had no problems with the pools, sun beds, the grounds, wine, beer, beach etc. and your experience could be far better than ours, we all have different tastes and expectations from 5* ratings and looking at previous reviews obviously others have, On checking out we were not even asked if we had enjoyed our stay, we didn’t

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buggerthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, well looked after and clean. The food is very varied and tasty. Could do with updating as it is 9 years old and is showing it's age a bit. Large room. There is a wide variety of entertainment and activities for everyone.

The only thing we didn't like about the holiday were the nudists on the beach enough to make you sick and it stopped us walking on the beach which was a shame because it was a lovely beach. I'm surprised that they allow it, these sad people should be kept to a particular part of the island and then they won't offend people. ,

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank trustedview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We have just spent 14 days at this wonderful hotel. We have been there 5 years ago when it was called Occidental Grand but I must say it had approved to the better. Everything was good, food , staff and all the nice young people who make sure that everybody had a good time even in the evening in the bar. The only thing that we are not satificed with is the extra pounds on our bodyes - we all put on weight - the food was so good. We had our friends with us and they liked it so much. We will all be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank conjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We arrived and thought wow - cocktail in hand within seconds. Our room ok, pull down bed for kids. (kept walkinking into frame) but ok. Room nice, balcony faced building site but unlike our friends who had good view we had a afternoon sun on our balcony. That was fab.
Yes lots of naked people! But after you have seen a few you kind of just accept it. The kids (5 + 7) thought quite funny.
Pools all good, though water very cold. Beach fab, but steep dangerous steps to get down or on other side of hotel bigger steps. Once there all fine. We went in October and water was great. Spent days just floating in the sea.
Evening entertainment bit crazy as in German but not fussed as kids not interested.
Food - stunning words could not discribe my pleasure in the variety of food on offer. My kids happy as had a little bit of everything.
Pool bar had snaks during day also so once you get back from beach was nice to have hot dog or chips or toasted sarni before tea.
My only one quibble was the staff wizzed around on golf carts and went at such a speed I felt on look out for the kids constantly. Especially around the pool with little ones in.

Oh and only go to spa pool if you want to go naked - no signs up but you will be kicked out if you dont strip. (we were)

All in all fab holiday we had a happy holiday !

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
6  Thank Tracyyounggunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: $160 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing