We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Hotels.com$113
Expedia.com$113
Official Hotel$113
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
328
190
72
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
190
72
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar promo room pool area entertainment guy lovely hotel bars and restaurants housekeeping staff an amazing beach plenty of sunbeds red wine plenty of choice per day communal areas clean hotel lunch and dinner bar staff gran canaria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 643 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Stayed here last week on a wowcher deal so not expensive .arrived at the beginning of the sandstorm ,reception staff very nice, food average and quite repetitive,but we always enjoyed our meals ,room nothing special ,poor view off balcony .
Didn't rate the Butlins like evening entertainment bingo
Or the entertainment guy either he only spoke to us once in a whole week ??I
Oh and as for the internet it was rubbish in our room But worked downstairs some of the time
Not good enough .
We didn't get lunch on our last day. If you check out by 12. Which we thought was unfair ..Nice clean hotel ,don't think we would go again ,2 hours from airport bit far for us !

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank DianeT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelationsc2017, RECEPTION at LEMON & SOUL Cactus Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear DianeT32,

we are very sorry that your stay with us has not been totally satisfactory. We thank you for your suggestions and will take note of them, so that we can make improvements.

Greetings from Fuerteventura.

Lemon & Soul Cactus Garden team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020

Cactus gardens
Lemon & soul
Labranda group
The hotel is small friendly & absolutely spotlessly clean house keepers are friendly & do a superb job
- [ ] We arrived to a room which had no windows a bit like a garage with no view we upgraded paid 140euros for a week a room with the pool view balcony also what was in mini bar was ours, the all inclusive was good selection a bit samey although there were themed nights , Mexican , Canarien valentine was good ,it was local alcohol but plenty , the entertainment guy worked very hard on his own managed to get everyone up dancing most evenings, the bar always had a queue I feel they should have had more staff or open the pool bar, the swimming pool was completely beautiful but freezing, as were the 2 Jacuzzis loads of sun beds chairs you did have to pay a refundable 20e for towels , charge also for safe , good location , quiet although right in the centre , very comfortable room with no noise at night , no coffee /tea making facilities in our room would have been nice to have , reception staff incredibly helpful ,

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lorna19701930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelationsc2017, RECEPTION at LEMON & SOUL Cactus Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Dear Lorna19701930,

We thank you for your time and positive assessment of your stay, and we will take note of your suggestions. We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire hotel team for appreciating our effort and work and hope to see you again soon enjoying your vacation with us.
Sunny greetings

Lemon & Soul Cactus Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

We stayed here for the second time at the beginning of February as we enjoyed our last stay so much.
The hotel is fairly small and is in a great location close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was very good on the whole. Sometimes it's a bit repetitive but that's to be expected. Only real complaint is that the dishes on the salad bar are recycled on a regular basis. That said, we had some lovely meals during our stay.
It was good to see signs asking guests not to fill water bottles from the machines but disappointing this is not enforced. We only saw people being stopped on two occasions during our stay. Same goes for the no smoking area near the swimming pool. There is a sign displayed which was ignored by quite a few people.
There was sometimes a long queue at the bar near the restaurant but this was due to only one person serving. It also took us about 15 minutes to check out, again there was only one person on reception.
Apart from those small issues, this is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly. Special mention for Marcos who served us on the pool and rooftop bars. Always smiling and happy to have a little chat. Also Karen in the Restaurant. Her happy personality added that bit extra and she is so hard working. Not forgetting Martine who worked very hard from morning to night to keep everyone entertained without forcing you to get involved. They made our holiday that extra bit special..
We met some lovely people during our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Forward facing rooms have the best views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelationsc2017, RECEPTION at LEMON & SOUL Cactus Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Anne,

thank you very much for your time in assessing our hotel so positively.
We will take note of your suggestions, to offer you an even better service in your next stay, since your happiness and enjoyment in our hotel is our goal.

Many greetings until we meet again

Lemon & Soul Cactus Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a week staff very nice had to change room for outside balcony instead of one in a corridor was a bit strange that was the only problem with it food fine nice big room lovley shower would not stay here again to far from airport prefer correleco much flatter as can't do hills wonderful for hikers Mrs m

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelationsc2017, RECEPTION at LEMON & SOUL Cactus Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Dear Eve,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us how pleasant your stay with us was and how much you appreciated the attention of our staff.

Sunny greetings from the entire team at Lemon & Soul Cactus Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

This is a lovely hotel. If you want wall to wall luxury, then off you go and pay the price. However, for a reasonably priced winter sunshine break, this hotel would be hard to beat. We had the lowest priced ‘promo’ room, which has no balcony but which is a great size and has a nice view over the pool to the sea. There’s no kettle in these rooms, so bring your own. There is a fridge though. The bathroom is smart, with a great shower. It can be a little noisy at night but things are generally quiet after 11.00 pm.

The staff are outstanding, always pleasant and cheerful, whether it’s the housekeeping staff, the bar staff or the dining room staff.

I honestly don’t know what food some people expect in a mid priced hotel, but we found the food excellent. There’s an enormous choice, with a lovely salad bar, fresh fish dishes every day and local dishes. In addition, there is freshly cooked pizza and someone frying something delicious on a griddle. For dessert, there’s fruit or a selection of puddings, including ice cream, cakes, crème caramel etc. Breakfast has the usual selection of cereals, cold cheese and meat and rolls and pastries, as well as cooked items- bacon, eggs, hash browns, beans, tomatoes, pancakes and, occasionally, churros and omelettes. There’s also fresh fruit and fruit juice, as well as a coffee machine that also does hot chocolate.

The pool is on the small side and quite chilly in January, but that didn’t stop us from having a swim every day! There’s a great roof terrace on the 9th floor and another on the 6th, as well as sun beds around the pool. The beach is five minutes walk away and there’s a lovely walk into Morro Jable along the sea front, or the other way, towards the lighthouse.

There are lots of shops around the hotel, with the usual seaside clothes and shoes, as well as designer shops and perfume boutiques. There’s a little supermarket 5 minutes walk away for fresh milk etc.

The hotel is quite a long way from the airport. For four of us, a hire car speeded up the transfer and barely cost more than 4 transfers. It also meant we could get out and about during the day if we wanted. There’s free parking round the hotel.

I must agree with some other reviewers that this hotel is on the quiet side and probably not best suited to families and young couples who want a lively night life. Certainly, in January, the clientele were mostly retired couples. Also, Jandía is popular with Germans, so there are not many British pubs and restaurants, if that’s what you want on holiday.

We loved it here and had a very relaxing two weeks of lovely sun, lovely food and lovely service...and a few drinks!

Room tip: ‘Promo’ rooms are lovely, but have no balcony. Some rooms have internal balconies.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferryphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelationsc2017, Guest Relations Manager at LEMON & SOUL Cactus Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Dear Ferryphile,

thank you very much for your great review! We are very very happy to read that you had such a wonderful holiday in our hotel! We sent your lovely comments about the food to our kitchen department. They were very happy!
Also a very big thank you for your nice comments about our staff! We are working very hard every day that our clients have a nice holiday in our hotel and comments like yours are motivating us to continue just as well.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again in Fuerteventura and send you in the meantime

sunny regards
Lemon & Soul Cactus Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews