We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
84
78
46
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
78
46
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing family vacation resort hotel buffet style heated pool kids club bungalow sports german gym adults
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

It is German, so everything is in German but so many staff speak English perfectly that it was not a concern. I loved having small bungalows to stay in rather than tromping though a hotel lobby every time I went to my room. Bungalows are arranged in small groupings so the whole resort has little neighborhoods with gorgeous park areas where people can lay under the palm trees. My room was small but very adequate since I didn't spend much time there. Also, having a lovely patio added more room. My daughter and family were rather crowded with crib and stroller in their room. I also was not aware that many people would dress up for supper so I was a bit underdressed but no one seemed to mind. I was especially impressed with the children's activities. Very child oriented but not necessarily in adults way, there was plenty of room. At night the music by the pool was very loud so I had to use my earplugs from the plane to sleep. Otherwise the rooms were very quiet. Food was good but not outstanding. And there was plenty of food and a very good variety. I liked that foil and bags were available at breakfast so you could take sandwiches with you if you were not going to be around for lunch. Beautiful and very well cared for grounds!! Everything was very clean and well cared for. The only concern I would have is that since bungalows are so spread out and terraced there can be a lot of walking which might be a problem if someone has physical limitations but there are ramps and staff could arrange rides, since there are several little cars they use for service around the grounds. I would definitely go back!!!

Room tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view. A bit farther from the main building but worth it.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuanneS8737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is definitely one of the most beautiful ones I‘ve ever been to! Small bungalows are located in a beautiful garden and the sea is just a few steps away. The food is awesome, you have a big choice of different sports you can do and the kids club is so good that our daughter almost moved in there We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank claudiakirschner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Stayed in the hotel next door. Could not get peace or quiet. The animations which started from this hotel at 9AM and went, intermittently, throughout the whole day into the night were magnified by some awful megaphone. It was not a relaxing experience for those staying at the nearby hotel! Management should be more considerate of other people in other hotels nearby and people relaxing on the beach (many were looking up to see where the horrific noise was coming from!) and lower the volumes of their animations (Zumba etc).

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank Monipest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

At the club for a special events week in November I still have mixed feelings about this holiday resort.

This German package resort hotel aims at a sporty target group who appreciate an informal environment. With this in mind, you may happily ignore the rigid dress code instructions in your club booklet - nobody adheres to it anyway. Everyone becomes 'friends' upon arrival, which works fine most of the time. A favorite topic at the group tables at feeding time was the quality of the food - offering large spreads of convenience and canned goods interspersed with the occasional fresh catch from the sea. The environment of the restaurant brings about a deja vu of school trips and hostel cantinas. Let's not mention the dirt and dust everywhere - the place is being renovated as we sit there over breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is particularly tough as parts of the restaurant are closed off (including what is surely a fabulous terrace for outdoor dining). The substandard outdoor pool (no heating) and uninviting bar area is a disgrace to any resort claiming 4 stars - no worries though as the area could not really be used as it was subject to chainsaws screeching and hammers at work as of 7 AM every day. All courtesy of the renovation of the huts and bungalows throughout the resort.

On the plus side, the resort offers a good variety of sports and activities for every level of fitness. Most of the trainers are really good at what they do and truly lovely with everyone. The sports areas are well maintained and equipped with what is needed in a good gym today. 6 outdoor tennis courts complete the set - plus the beach area for yoga and running. BTW, drinking water is included in the AI and available everywhere in the resort.

All in all, if the price of this high priced resort doesn't go up after the overhaul, the sport facilities alone would be worth the visit. If the price goes up - all bets are off..

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Lilie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

After arriving at the hotel I was shocked to see how 'old fashioned' it looked. In comparison to the other Aldiana Clubs, this was definately not Aldiana standard. The room was very basic, paint peeling off the wall, sofa stained and the safe lock literally came out of the safe when you turned the key......BUT....the garden is beautiful, the views are stunning and the food very good. The staff were friendly and I had a very enjoyable holiday. The single meet-up was a very good idea as I met lovely people. Good entertainment in the evenings. One remark..a lot of steps to the beach bar and the beach, but there is a ramp.

Room tip: bungalows are definately quieter than rooms in the main house. All outside music stopped at midnight so all was quiet after that!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freckkes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews