We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room in these apartments for a week and was quite suprised. The apartments were clean but dated, the cleaners came out everyday which for 2 star was excellent as i have been to 4 star hotels and can be every 2nd day. The apartment was spacious and had all you needed for self catering. The kitchen had a 2 ring hob which is the norm in most self catering apartments. Also a small fridge toaster which needed replaced as was bit battered, a kettle which made 2 cups at a time some rooms dont havd kettles so we were lucky. The outdoor pool area was clean and tidy. The indoor pool which is in the hotel across the road was ok bit small but again clean, warm except the water which was a bit chilly. Staff were pleasant. The bathroom needs upgrading looked like a 90's throw back but was clean. Well worth the price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Darren M,

First of all thank you to take a time writting a review about our services and facilities. For sure your opinion will be really useful for other travellers.

Regarding our facilities, we will note your tips. And regarding our service, we have to thank you for your kind words, which encourage us to keep on working hard.

Kind regards,
Puri F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

rooms were ideally located pretty central for bars, restaurants & public transport is only a short walk away, not alot of places were open as it was off season but we had a fluent spanish speaker with us, apartments were good & would definately go back to them, although there was no kettle, the indoor heated pool was cold but the solarium room it was in was very warm, we had mad service every day of our stay, overall its a great apartment to stay at

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear shazzabh,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. Our aim is to improve our services and we will take into account all your tips in your comment.
Thank you also to talk about the surroundings of our hotel.

We remain waiting for your next visit! =)

Regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most of these apartments are privately own, with some owned by the Delfin Hotel Group. These are the apartments you will get if you book through some of the web sites. There are some (the majority) private ones available for rent if you know where to look. These are generally much better furnished with better facilities including air conditioning and sky tv, some have even have a washing machine, it will depend on the individual owner. There are one and two bedroomed apartments, most of the apartments over look the pool area, which means they will also have a view of the bay, a few face the mountains, some balconies get the sun, some are shaded. In the summer months you are better with the shaded balconies as it is way to hot to sit out on the ones that get the sun, although in the winter months these are better. The sun does shine on the pool during the summer months and autumn months, other seasons it does tend to move away, but the beach is so close it doesnt matter. You are a short walk from the main beach, the centre of Santa Ponsa, the main bus stop and taxi rank. There are numerous bars, cafes and restaurants close by. I have been going here for over 15 years on and off, its not too far from the airport which means a day trip to Palma is easy, there is a direct express bus which is very cheap. You are also close to the main road system so hiring a car and travelling to other parts of the island is really easy. Its a busy resort but not too busy and not too big. Very safe, I have elderly parents and a sister with learning difficulties and the love it and dont worry about wandering about. The main beach is very shallow, no big drops till you get quite far out so very safe for kids. Not sure what else I can say other than go you'll enjoy.

Room Tip: See my comments on the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PamDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Pama Doc,

Thank you very much to spend your time writing this review. Regarding the property, for us is a really good point that the apartments are also from private pleople. It helps us to have a very familiar ambience and a perfect carefull environment.

We learn a lot about your reviews and we really thak you

Kind regards,
Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Apartment basic but clean. Towels changed and apartment cleaned daily by a very pleasant lady. Beds were very comfortable but pillows were quite flat. Heating available free of charge. The balcony was rather shaded and the sun didn't hit the pool all day. Kitchen was very basic, only two rings and no kettle but toaster was available. Our fridge froze most of our food. Shower was a bit manic and flooded the floor on our first night. Hotel provided us with extra towels to mop up. Shower head faced onto outside of bath and when any power was used shot out onto the floor. Hot water didn't last long either. Apart from these few gripes the apartment was good value and hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. We also had use of heated pool at the Delfin Hotel across the road. There is no reception at Costa Vida and check in has to be done at the Delfin which was only slightly inconvenient having to wheel our cases up the road to do this. Would recommend for a quite, basic break. Santa Ponsa very quiet at this time of year but the entire island seemed to be the same.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea. They seem to get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiggyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We arrived later than expected at the apartments following a nightmare at the airport over our car booking. We were a little dismayed at first to find a note on the entrance door stating that we had to ring a number to gain entry. We did and within just a few minutes the lovely receptionist arrived with our key. She stated that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment from the 1 bedroomed we had booked. The apartment was clean and spacious and had mostly everything we needed. (The kitchen does not have a kettle, grill or oven and only 2 electric stove rings which made cooking very adventurous). The pool area was nice but because of the time of year the pool was freezing and so was the one at the hotel across the road which we had access to. The apartments are only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants, shops etc..(lots were closed due to it being early in the season).
The rooms are dark but you can easily open the windows to let the light in. Our apartment faced the beach (hidden by trees) and the terrace didn't seem to catch the sun but we were very near the pool area so this wasn't a problem.
The staff were fantastic and the maids cleaned the apartment and brought fresh towels, bedding etc almost every day. I have no hesitation recommending these apartments as we had a very enjoyable stay for a bargain price and will return again in the summer months to experience more of Santa Ponsa and Majorca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holidaysam2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had planned to stay at the Delphin, when it was going to be just myself and our 3 adult sons, but when my husband and a friend of our youngest decided to come along, I re-looked at the apartment option. We got a great deal through Laterooms, and actually booked 3 apartments - each capable of sleeping 4 but with only 2 of us in each. This did not seem to impress the reception staff! We requested that they be as close together as possible, and were given 3 apartments at pool level - 2 next door to each other and one just round the corner. I had expected to suffer from some disturbance as we were right beside the pool access, but was pleasantly surprised. The pool area was well equipped with sun loungers, and was generally quiet. Only downside was that the pool bar wasn't open and didn't look as though it had been for sometime, possibly some years! but we could use the pools at either of the hotels, located just across the road. At one there was a lively seen with music playing, this seemed to be a mostly Italian clientele, and at the other a similar situation to that at the apartments except that the hotel bar was located overlooking the pool. We had a 'nosey', but did not feel the need to use these facilities as we were quite happy at the pool within the apartment complex. It was only a short stroll to the beach and plenty of good restaurants, must mention Sherezade and Maison del Mar, both overlooking the beach and bay, with good service and reasonably priced food. The main area for nightclubs/bars was about a 10 minute walk to the otherside of the bay, so sleep was not disturbed by late night revellers ( except our own returning!) Beds were a little on the hard side, and though the lack of airconditioning did not effect us, I would not wish to stay here in the height of summer unless we were fortunate enough to find ourselves in one of the apartments that does have it installed (number 10 does). Apartments are cleaned 6 days out of 7 and clean towels provided on each occasion. The kitchen is adequately equipped to make a light supper that doesn't require an oven, and there was plenty of space to hang clothes and store suitcases. Good value at the price we paid, would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mandy3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

I booked this holiday with my cousin and her six year old sun for a relaxing break as they really deserved a few days relaxing after many problems they had had.
When we finally arrived at Casa Vida it was gone midnight and the six year old was very tired after the traveling so we got the key from reception and went to get in .
The key to the main door didnt work so i went back to reception and was told by the man behind the desk it was hes first night and he didnt know what to do so after waiting for another member of staff to arrive they finally fixed this problem so off i went again to the apartment.
This time we could get in the main door but when we got into the apartment we found there was only one bedroom and not two which i had booked.
Off again to reception and after checking on his computer i was told there were no 2 bedroom apartments left i asked him what i could do about it the only thing he could say to me was i could call the police which i thought was a crazy idea so i asked to speak to the manager.
After she finally agreed to speak to me she told me it was late and there was nothing she could do about it and if i didnt like it i was welcome to find somewhere else to stay which i thought was really rude .
I tried to ask whos fault it was and she couldnt answer me and told me to go back the next day and she would speak to me then .
I went back the next day after sleeping on the sofa and was told by the manager via the man on reception to go back in an hour this i did for the next 4 hours only to be told the same and they said they couldnt see the situation changing so i decide as we were only there for 3 nights i would give up and we unpacked and i slept on the sofa for the remaining time which i have to say was really uncomfortable .
Apart from this the rest of the staff were also very rude it was if they had been forced to work and the last night of our all inclusive package the waiter decided the all inclusive finished at 11 oclock and not 12 so when i ordered a drink at 11.10 he said we would have to pay for it i said i would take it up with the manager the next morning and sort it out then so when we got back to our apartment the phone rang 3 times and when i answered it on the 3rd ring it was reception saying i must pay that night .
So all in all not a nice holiday and find myself complaining on here which is the first time i have ever felt the need to do this and i have at least 4 holidays a year .
I have complained to on the beach who i booked the holiday with asking for my money back for the difference from a two bedroom to a one bedroom but have recieved a reply back saying they have sent my complaint on the hotel beds as thats who they booked the apartment with so i am still waiting to hear back.
The best thing about Casa Vida is its location and the food was ok but the running of this hotel needs some looking at i didnt even bother to mention to them that the fridge door was hanging off as this was the least of our problems.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186402Janethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#12 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida

Property: Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Address: Gran Via Rey Sancho, 10, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida Hotel Santa Ponsa
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing