We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I booked this holiday with my cousin and her six year old sun for a relaxing break as they really deserved a few days relaxing after many problems they had had.
When we finally arrived at Casa Vida it was gone midnight and the six year old was very tired after the traveling so we got the key from reception and went to get in .
The key to the main door didnt work so i went back to reception and was told by the man behind the desk it was hes first night and he didnt know what to do so after waiting for another member of staff to arrive they finally fixed this problem so off i went again to the apartment.
This time we could get in the main door but when we got into the apartment we found there was only one bedroom and not two which i had booked.
Off again to reception and after checking on his computer i was told there were no 2 bedroom apartments left i asked him what i could do about it the only thing he could say to me was i could call the police which i thought was a crazy idea so i asked to speak to the manager.
After she finally agreed to speak to me she told me it was late and there was nothing she could do about it and if i didnt like it i was welcome to find somewhere else to stay which i thought was really rude .
I tried to ask whos fault it was and she couldnt answer me and told me to go back the next day and she would speak to me then .
I went back the next day after sleeping on the sofa and was told by the manager via the man on reception to go back in an hour this i did for the next 4 hours only to be told the same and they said they couldnt see the situation changing so i decide as we were only there for 3 nights i would give up and we unpacked and i slept on the sofa for the remaining time which i have to say was really uncomfortable .
Apart from this the rest of the staff were also very rude it was if they had been forced to work and the last night of our all inclusive package the waiter decided the all inclusive finished at 11 oclock and not 12 so when i ordered a drink at 11.10 he said we would have to pay for it i said i would take it up with the manager the next morning and sort it out then so when we got back to our apartment the phone rang 3 times and when i answered it on the 3rd ring it was reception saying i must pay that night .
So all in all not a nice holiday and find myself complaining on here which is the first time i have ever felt the need to do this and i have at least 4 holidays a year .
I have complained to on the beach who i booked the holiday with asking for my money back for the difference from a two bedroom to a one bedroom but have recieved a reply back saying they have sent my complaint on the hotel beds as thats who they booked the apartment with so i am still waiting to hear back.
The best thing about Casa Vida is its location and the food was ok but the running of this hotel needs some looking at i didnt even bother to mention to them that the fridge door was hanging off as this was the least of our problems.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Janethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

The gem of Santa Ponsa with everything other hotels are not providing. Peace,quiet,large rooms and very clean. Staff are helpful and after a few days you feel as though you never want to go back. A very welcoming place. It costs a few euros more but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank courses2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Pretty basic but when we arrived they had turned the heating on for us as it was cold,, apartment very clean, Sattelite TV with BBC and ITV as well as Sky.
Situated 300 mts from beachfront, If in winter you probably need to hire a car,, bus every hour to palma.
santa Ponca very very quiet at this time of year but apartments were excellent for the price paid.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

One of my favourite hotels!!!! Everything nice, clean and quiet at all times. Fantastic for a relaxing holiday and the not so positive comments about this hotel do not reflect reality.
We are going back and we think very highly of this small hotel.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 555sandy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

When we checked in we were told to wait four hours, for it to get cleaned, When we did get in this was at 16.00 that afternoon, we found that the room was dark smelly I think this was dou to the amount of high plants right out side the bacony wall the appartment never got the sun, you had to put all the lights on during the day just to see, when four of the lights went, we complaint they were never replaced, the balcony walls were all peelling with damp.
The bath was covered in pink plasters to cover all the cracks.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tictac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Delfin Casa Vida aparments were clean, comfortable, central and we would definitely recommend them and go back there. Not a place for rowdies, but an excellent place to chill round the spotlessly clean pool; also you can use the Delfin hotels immediately next to the Apartments with plenty of live entertainment and nice bars etc. There were plenty of bars and restaurants round about to cater for all budgets and tastes.

Reception staff were very helpful and all in all it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank geordiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eher oben wegen schönen Blicks Richtung Strand und Meer
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hildediewilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SensesHotels, Assistant Manager at Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#24 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
#12 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida

Address: Rei Sanxo 10, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $47 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida Hotel Santa Ponsa
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing