We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista Club with steps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vista Club Apartments
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was our first time in a long time going to Santa Ponsa and we didn't know what to expect from this Apartment and we love it. The Vista club is one of those gems in Santa Ponsa it's on a hill with a lot a lot of steps to get down to the main centre of thing but you can get a bus down from the Vista club to the centre. We got a one bed apartment that had four of us in it great room with a lovely balcony that we would use at night which was great. There are a lot of steps going down to the pool but just be careful if you have young children people who would not be good on there feet. I had a brilliant holiday in the Vista Club and would love to go back. Just remember the steps are a pain and a lot to climb.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bologna30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lovely hotel and pool area. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony. We ate in the pool snack bar a couple of times and the food was fine. Really enjoyed our stay, only downside was the amount of stairs!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great week despite the location of the hotel which is awful and there are exactly 350 steps if we wanted to make a short cut and avoid the hour walk to the resort centre so going and coming back to the hotel is 700 steps. There is nothing near the hotel unless you walk to the centre. If the hotel was near the center I would give it 4 o even a 5 star but due to the location I would give it a big miss if you do not aim to stay in the hotel during your whole stay and you want to go to the beach or diner outside the hotel and come back walking. Santa ponsa is a good clean resort and the larger beach is beautiful but the small beach of Santa Ponsa is not good on week ends as the Spanish people over take the beach on Fridays, Saturday and Sundays and they are very noisy.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had looked at the mixed reviews and so didnt know what to expect our first real view of Santa Ponsa was through the centre and the bars at 10 pm on Saturday night so it wasnt the best introduction to the location and the long steady climb up the hill to the entrance to the apartments.

However on arrival the place was spotless and the reception spick and span, I had read about the 50Euros deposit so had budgetted for it, and I also got a safe which cost me 18 euros for the stay.

The gentleman spanish receptionist was polite and helpful and friendly, as was all the staff we came into contact with throughout our stay. We was in Vista 4 a studio appartment above the restaurant which I would think in the height of the season would be busy and noisy but it was lovely and quiet for us.

The room although at the back end of the season was well set out clean and tidy, the only downside was the bathroom although clean and tidy it was looking a bit worn.

We had fresh towels every other day and the maid did do some tidying up even though it was an appartment and this wasnt expected.

Its location to us was ideal as we were far enough away from the main bar area that the noise etc didnt cause a problem but close enough to walk. As most of the other reviewers put to get down into Santa Ponsa there is 175 steps that go almost straight up. So if you have mobility problems these apartments are not for you, but if you wish to get rid of the excess you have endulged in these certainly will give you a good work out.

I must say that when we booked the appartment it wouldnt have been my first choice of location as we generally dont do brits abroad (no offence to anyone that like there home comforts) but was looking for a short break in the sun. But after that first view we got we have found some nice relaxing walks away from the main town and a nice bay on the far side Costa Dela Calma where you can swim and sunbath or watch the world go by. -

From the appartments down the steps and turn right up main street till you get to the square to the right of the square is a road (Carrer Huguet de Far) that runs round the square if you walk for about 1/4 mile you will pass a red coloured hotel/appartments on the right and there is a set of steps that leads down to a bay. Follow the path around the headland you will find a nice rocky area with sun lounges at 4 euros per day and access to the sea its lovely and little bar selling drinks food etc.

Also in Costa De La Calma is a restuarant Called El Olivio situated on Carrer Santa Ponsa which is a restaurant that I cant find listed here but is well worth a visit a tadge more expensive than some of the other places but a nice setting for a romatic meal.

It was recommended to us by a couple we met in another restaurant called El Jardin (again recommend this place) the food was superb and we had on their recommendation their take on pigs in blankets which was dates wrapped in panchetta may sound strange but trust me they were delicious.

So would I come again yes would i recommend yes but not the height of season have I anything I can complain about not really but had it been any warmer i would have found it a bit steep to pay 5 euros per day to hire the remote to turn the aircon on with, but luckily that wasnt needed. As for the 2 euros for a sun lounger its not extortionate and stops people having to get up at 4am to put their towels out, but give yourself some exercise and walk to the bay and pay 4 better location.

Just a final not If you pre book transfer from the airport/appartments with one of the transfer companies be aware that whats advertised may not be so, we was given a 1 hour journey which infact was 2 1/2 as we dropped off at all points inbetween same with return but not quite as long ( we wasnt on a package holiday either).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms were big and very clean, had plenty of space and was very confortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull, safety deposit boxes were very safe, they were in reception opposite the desk and had a camera facing them, this helped to keep my boyfriends mind at ease as he tends to worry himself. The location itself of the hotel is quite good. Although it is up on a hill and theres about 180 steps to walk down to get the the town, it leaves you round the corner from the main strip, there is another few steps to go down and you are directly at the beach.
Theres a 50 euro deposit to pay whenever you check in, but as long as you havent broken anything throughout your stay this will be returned to you on check out which can be used on your last day.
Our flight back to belfast wasnt until 11.30pm, therefore we were still required to check out by 12pm so we were provided with a luggage room to use, this was shared between about 10-15 groups thoughout the day, but as long as your suitcases are locked you should be fine.

The pool was average, you need to pay for use of the sun loungers, however you can use the tabeles and chairs at the pool side bar to leave your stuff for free and they dont complain to you.
would definately stay here again was worth the £280 we spent for a cheap holiday, would highly reccomend here, the size and cleanliness of the rooms makes up for the steps and the sun lounger charges.
Would not recomend to people with mobility problems as the steps would completely ruin the holiday for you and could cost a lot to get taxis to avoid them

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

nice place to stay be aware of the 50 euro deposit on arrival what was ok for us but someone on a budget a lot of money , stayed in lots of hotels and app never had to pay before .rooms fine nice and clean we had a great view of the bay. didnt use pool facilitys as sun loungers 2euro each refused to pay.as for the steps got to be at least 200 get a taxi we did 5 euro max.been to santa ponsa 3 times now love it cheap last min breaks.if you like nice food visit 2012 resteraunt new this year good food nice people really make you feel welcome .

Room Tip: block 2 or 3 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Yes the rooms are big and well kept, the place itself is nice, the steps are a pain(literally after a week) but generally everything you need for a nice holiday until I got robbed last Sunday!
We were in our room having a nap at 4pm and by 4.30pm when my stepson came back to room somebody had been in and taken my phone from the table and my bag containing my camera and purse. They took money and cards from purse and left my bag outside the door on their way out! We were in room 160 in the furthest block in the top floor corner - not a passing opportunist but someone with a key (staff??) but try telling that to the rather defensive English receptionist. Even the more friendly Spanish receptionist was more helpful but refused to believe it could be staff and didn;t even approach them! This alone would put me off ever returning there....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#25 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#13 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Deya
Apartamentos Deya
#34 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Club Apartments

Address: Nuno Sanz 20, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $44 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Vista Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Club Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Apartments
Vista Club Santa Ponsa
Vista Club Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing