We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel helped by a good location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The self catering facilities are poor and very limited which resulted in us going out a lot!! .... defeating the self catering option. Fridge needed a good clean. Balcony was a good size however to sit out at night .... the location meant we could explore the area as well as the nearby beach .The walks lead us to some excellent restaurants....overall the resort is excellent bus travel was also good into Palma . The walls are VERY thin so be prepared.....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We offer value for money holidays and facilities, we apologize you didn't experience it this way but we appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 603 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is in desperate need of update and good clean. Once you over come the dark small unclean rooms and step outside on the surface nice but cracked floor tiles around the kids area and grotty public toliet soon changes your views, we spent as little time possible at hotel due to the above and alongside very poor entertainment I'm afraid this was not a great place to stay!!!! Santa ponsa was a beautiful place

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

had a great hol in this hotel( 2 weeks,august ).5adults,one 12 yr old boy,1 girl of 7yrs.The rooms were clean,the hotel was quiet at night and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.We had no trouble getting towels when we asked and on one occasion when i reported a dripping sink tap it was rectified within a couple of hrs.The activation staff were very good and tried to keep the kids involved.I think that their efforts were hindered by the fact that the square is only a short walk away .Bar prices for drinks,snacks and meals were reasonable;.there was a mini-mart nearby for all our self catering needs.You get what you pays for!We felt that we got great value for money as did a lot of others that we spoke to.I would come here again and would recommend this hotel.I believe that some people are a bit to picky!

Room Tip: stay on higher floors,new a/c units and reduces noise of residents returning to rooms at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to the entertainment team to motivate them for future guests.
We would like to welcome you back next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

just came back from a week in santa ponsa. i went with my boyfriend and another couple with kids aged 7 and 2. we would not return to this hotel simply for the fact that there was no entertainment for kids which is why we picked this hotel it was a big let down! rooms were ok but we only had our towels changed twice which i had ask to be done and bed was only done once because we were there when maid came. we recieved a warning for noise level on 2nd night which really annoyed us as everynight there was alot of noise from other people on our coridoor who where alot louder but nothing was said to them! really ud want be going on holiday and not drinking if staying here because walls are so thin u cant cough without hearing noise and its strictly after 12 so bed early ha! even talking to people that own pub across road we heard place has gone off terrible last 5 years. staff where ok, reception staff except for 1 where rude and you just walked away thinking they whernt very helpful. seen alot better hotels around that would been much better. also lifeguard may as well not have been there as he and she where just sitting at bar looking in oppisite direction!! anyone could be the lifeguard there! iron was 19 euro for 3 days! bring ur own. toaster and all them extras you have to rent. and i am not a picky person standard room would suit us grand but just the whole place in general not suited for kids and couples who are looking to have a good holiday with drink should not stay in this hotel due to having to tip toe around the place.pool was ok but i noticed that 2 big concrete slabs around pool where loose and if fell could seriously injure someone if not worse. very disapointed i never write reviews but me my boyfriend and the other family i went with said min we get bak we would be writing up our reviews as we said the hotel must be writing up al the good reviews on this because it wasnt at al what we expected. stay away if looking for entertainment !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
At our hotel we offer 6 days out of 7 childrens entertainment with a variation of activities during the day.Rooms are cleaned and towels are changed every 3 days, if the guest is in the room at the moment of cleaning, the room will not be cleaned. If guests require more cleaning or a change of towels they can always ask at reception.
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My girlfriend and i have just returned from a fantastic week in santa ponsa, all i can say is the Bouganvilla isnt that bad very clean, kitchenette adequate although no toaster but not then end of the world.adults pool could be bigger for number of people, bar staff friendly but front desk staff didnt smile much and its a lovely relaxing walk to santa ponsa hill not too steep, only bad points really you cant change money or travellers cheques in hotel and yes walls are very thin esp with noisy neighbours. all in all was ok but wouldnt stay there again.at time of booking we requested a high floor overlooking the pool but got low one overlooking front of hotel but was ok prob better.

Room Tip: a good room is above the entrance to hotel as all guests use a back entrance so no noise from guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianic0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at our apartments.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to improve our service for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After reading all the reviews for the Bouganvillia hotel, i was truly terrified at what i was getting myself into. I'm 17 years old and me and my mum had a girly week trip to Mallorca. All the people giving bad reviews are just picky to be frank, you get what you pay for and much much more! The room could've been better but you're in Mallorca, you're not going to stay in the room all day! The maids came into the room 3 times during the week to change the towels and make the beds. There is air conditioning and so many people have complained that it would only be on randomly in the day, well, we discovered that the air con only came on once the balcony door was closed due to a sensor at the top of the door which was great as at night time it became very hot and we didn't want to leave the door open. The location was brilliant, there is a small beach just a 5-10 minute walk away and the large beach which is BEAUTIFUL is 15-20 minute walk but its through the towns centre so it doesn't feel that far away at all as you get to walk past beautiful scenery, restaurants and shops. Plenty of places to eat, we went to El Paso which is only 5 minute walk from the hotel, its Spanish owned and the food is cheap and amazing! Most expensive dish i had, which was Chicken Breast in pepper sauce with chips and salad, was no more than 8€. The owners, who are a married couple, are absolutely lovely and welcoming. The swimming pool is nice, there are 2 pools, one for children which is very shallow and an adult pool which has a slide. It was cleaned every morning. The annoying thing is the issue with sun-beds. You're not supposed to go out to the pool until 10am when the lifeguard starts duty and the bar opens but so many people reserve sun-beds by putting their towels down on them, sometimes they're already reserved at 7am, ridiculous! You're better off going to the beach if you're not with children as the pool is full of children and it's impossible to relax with them running around. You can always ask the lifeguard to remove the towels if they've been there for over 1 hour. I've saved the best until last, the entertainment. WOW. Some of the nicest people i have ever met. They try their absolute hardest to entertain the kids with kids disco, pool games and so much more. All the kids love them! They also entertain the adults with bingo, music quizzes and their own comedy shows which could do with some work but hilarious none the less. During my week, professional brazilian dancers, magician and a parrot show also took to the stage at the hotel. The barman are lovely and very funny, you can joke around with them and the entertainment staff, its great! All in all i had a great week and was so sad to go, all the staff are lovely and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Loved every second of it! Don't listen to all the bad reviews, honestly, it's a great place to stay and i would DEFINITELY go back and recommend it to all my friends!

Room Tip: Although we didn't ask, if you get the opportunity get a room that doesn't face the pool as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your extensive review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our apartments so much.
We will pass on your compliments to all hotel staff and especially the entertainment team in order to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Myself , my husband and 9 year old daughter have just come home from a week in the bouganvilla, first of all it should be advertised as room only as we had to rent a toaster which cost 21 euro along with a 10 euro deposit , our sheets were not changed once while we were there ( lucky I bring my own and leave them there) when we asked for towels there was a big fuss made of it, as for the reception staff I was trying to enquire about booking a trip and 2 receptionists were talking among themselves blatantly ignoring me for a good 5 minutes . It rained for 3 days while we were there and there was no back up plan for entertaining the children , I never write reviews for anywhere that I go but I wouldn't advise anyone to go to this hotel the only good thing for the kids is the water slide at the pool , I don't book a hotel unless it has a kids club the entertainment here is really bad. The hotel is 5 minutes from the square and a good 30 minutes walk to beach and main strip which is very dirty and rowdy , in general I wouldn't recommend santa ponsa as it has gone down hill in recent years and is so expensive we spent €1600 for the week and didn't even eat out every night :-(

Room Tip: Don't get a studio go for a 1 bedroom studios are way too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
We're sorry you didn't enjoy any aspect of your holiday at our hotel or even in Santa Ponsa.
We don’t provide a toaster in our apartments but you can indeed rent it with an external company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
0.3 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $48 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing