We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overall Great Apartments”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was recommended these apartments and had a look on TripAdvisor before booking and was really pleased with the reviews. I have been to Santa Ponsa loads of times but never stayed down this end of the resort before so was a bit unsure but we got a brilliant price through Jet2 and the reviews swung it.
Overall I'm glad we stayed there as the staff are all brilliant with nothing too much trouble. The rooms are cleaned every second day and clean towels given which was great.
However, there are no lifts (apart from one we toty one at reception) and if you are unlucky to be at the back of the block then you may end up knackered. I emailed the apartments to ask for a low floor and pool view but as we booked through a travel company such as Jet2 instead of direct with Holiday Park this could not be guaranteed. Luckily we did get a good room which was only 3 floors up! If you have walking difficulties I would think twice and we also saw families with buggy's carrying them up and down stairs.
The wee concierge guys will carry your cases to your room and they were great but don't think they would sling you over their shoulders and take you to your room at the end of each night?
The pool is great fun and pool bar is good with the food superb. Tuna Baguettes, Salads and Club Sandwiches were the highlights. Daughter loved the chicken nuggets. However really busy at times especially at lunch which usually coincided with the BINGO!
There are no safety deposit boxes in the room which is a bit rubbish but they are in reception but very very small and would not even fit an IPAD. However the reception kept a hold of any items that were too big if we were going to the beach or waterpark but didn't hear about any issues about the apts for theft.
You also have to pay 40 Euros for air conditioning, surely this should come as standard?
Another negative is that if you leave your sunbed for more than 20 mins then your towels will be taken off. We saw this happen a couple of times either by the pool workers or random people which isn't good. If you put your towels down too early in the morning as well then they are also removed. The owners should get enough beds for all of the guests as there was plenty of room for more and this would put me off going back as could start a riot!
The apartments are well run though with no trouble and quiet at night. It is close to the Deya Apartments though and these are really noisy but didn't bother us.
As advised we had a brilliant holiday here with the nicest people and staff and we are glad we went but depending on which apartment you are put in could change this experience.
Btw, I would recommend Fat Sams which is an American Diner / Mexican that we return to every year. Food is totally brilliant but you may have to wait 30 - 45 mins for a table but you can order drinks while waiting. Food is worth it and the quality and quantity excellent.

Room Tip: Middle floors close to the reception better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    360
    132
    53
    50
See reviews for
695
438
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel saved our holiday, After having to find alternative accommodation at 1am these were amazing in renting us a room,The Manager was so attentive and gave us a beautiful room All the staff cant do enough for you from carrying bags to and from room to always saying good morning. It has 2 small pools a very shallow for babies ( brilliant for us) and a children's pool and as well as a huge pool that we saw been cleaned every night and was very well maintained, We was on the ground floor overlooking the pool, and although have a bar on site it was quite by 12 and never over rowdy, This is the perfect family hotel. The Manager was really lovely as our holiday had started badly with another terrible hotel. Only down side was guy who did entertainment seemed really nice but could do with less f words round the pool during day. But saying that wouldn't put us off as was clear just in name of fun and he knew who could get away with it with. Don't think twice about booking this I visit santa ponsa on average twice a year and will always book this now.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a really great place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it to any families wanting a good value, exceptionally clean and friendly hotel. It is made even more special by the staff who are relentless with their customer service and cleanliness. They will greet you in a friendly manner whether it is 5 o clock in the evening or 2 o clock in the morning which is when we arrived! The night duty receptionist was full of energy as was the porter who helped carry our bags to our room. The sheets and towels were changed every other day and the rooms and all areas around the hotel and pool were kept spotless.
The bar serves food all day long-large portions at great prices and the girls Jola and Karolina work incredibly hard to keep you supplied with food and drink!
Duane the entertainer keeps the children happy all day with air rifle shooting, water volleyball, darts, bingo and throwing boring people into the pool!! The kids love him!!!
The owner frequently pops in to the bar to talk to the guests and takes everyone's comments on board and ensures any ideas are put into action straight away!
The hotel is located at the end of the strip within easy walking distance of the beach, bars and many nice restaurants ( Boston o Brady's was our favourite) but it is far enough away that it is very quiet at night.
You will have to get up at 08.45 to reserve your sun bed as there are not quite enough for everyone but this is a minor issue which could easily be resolved by the management and it is certainly not a major problem. Also there are a lot of steps, so if you struggle with these, ask for a room on the lower floors.
Altogether a really great holiday (and I have been on an awful lot) and I would happily return tomorrow!!

Room Tip: There are lots of steps as the hotel is built on the side of a hill. Recommend you ask for a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just back from a short stay with my husband in the Holiday Park and we had a great time. The location is perfect very close to restaurants and busy bars but far enough away so that you aren't disturbed by noise when you want to sleep. The staff could not have been more friendly and that goes for all of the staff we met so I really do not understand the negative comments on previous reviews. As previous reviewers have said our suitcases were taken to our rooms which is standard practice and shows the high standard of customer service delivered at this hotel.The apartments are nice and the lounge area was larger than other hotels I've stayed in. We are already planning a return visit to Santa Ponsa and we will be booking the Holiday Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August and wouldn't hesitate to return .Apartments are basic but spotlessly clean as is the whole complex(one minor niggle - it would be good to have two sockets so that we could have the kettle AND toaster on at the same time!). Air conditioning should be included rather than payable separately but after the first night we felt we had no option but to pay the 5 euro per day charge. On a positive note, nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are very friendly and who work like trojans day and night. The number of steps could be a problem for some. Originally we were on the first floor but even this 'lower level' involved walking up 75 steps. Fortunately they were able to move us the next day to an apartment near the sun terrace over the so-called party strip but any late-night noise was occasional and bearable. The sun terrace is the best place to sunbathe rather than around the pool which can get a bit crowded, There's the usual early morning queue of saddos trying to reserve sunbeds but Duane (the 'entertainer') does his best to impose the use it or lose it hotel policy. Duane organised some things during the day (rifle shooting, water volleyball and some swimming games for kids) and evening entertainment consisted of bingo, quizzes and the occasional karaoke. Santa Ponsa itself has a surprising number of younger holidaymakers (apparently it's cheaper to stay here and pay the 9 euro taxi fare to Magaluf) and there are lots of bars aimed at this age group - free shots/late bars etc.There's also a lot of Irish-themed bars showing Gaelic football which was very well supported by the great number of Irish holidaymakers. There are lots of places to eat and varying prices (try Bob's Chippy and Cafe tucked away behind Subway) as well as good value supermarkets.
All in all a fab holiday and we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The lower the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just spent 10 nights here.. An super family holiday, all of the staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful from the day we arrived until the day we left. The apartments were spotless and the staff even carried our suitcases to our apartments. Ignore the negative comments this is most friendliest place we have stayed in and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

These apartments are superb would give the food and service from all staff ten stars the manager is very nice too . Took his time to sit and talk about my diabetes with me.nothing is a problem at this place.duane is the man who does all the entertainment here and is very professional even has the time to take guests out at night .we even met up with him a few nights and had a good laugh duane is a hundred per cent at his job and this hotel will always be superb when he is there will definitely be booking up for next year stayed here 2nd -15th aug 2013 room161 Jim , Donna and Shannon aka noodles thanks for the good times

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing