We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, quiet, spotlessly clean and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived 10am and check-in wasn't till 2.30 but the staff managed to book us in by 11.45. It is in an ideal location, quiet but there are lots of bars and restaurants near-by, plus the beach is only a 10 minute walk away
The apartments are spotlessly clean though basic,there is no TV or microwave (may beable to hire these though)
The staff were all very friendly and helpful
We would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kazmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this hotel via their own website after finding it on here. We were very impressed when we arrived with the lovley reception area and also with the very nice staff that greeted us. Our suitcases were brought up to our room for us and we immediately felt comfortable and at home. Lovely room and super cleaners who leave everything sparkling. We spent a lot of time around the pool and at the bar which was nice and relaxed and a pleasure to be around. We noticed that the manager is on top of things and is often walking around chatting to people and checking that everything is ship shape. I think nearly everyone staying here was a return customer except us! We really appreciated that at night they have a no noise policy and they excercised it.
On our last night we were left a nice complimentary bottle of wine with a note wishing us a safe journey and thought that was a delightful gesture.
This was not the last time they will be seeing us here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We come and stay here every year and will continue doing as well ,
From the owner who is very helpful and spends time with his guests to the staff , they are all polite and know how to treat customers , this is what you expect , it has clean rooms and an great pool and bar , everything you need is here and there was no noisy customers keeping you awake , they are very strict on noise.. and we spent a week here with a large party of young and old so this place should suit you if your budgets tight but want 4 star treatment ! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emerald5370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fri 5th-Mon 8th Oct.Great place,very very clean. Staff top notch offering water on our arrival. A few ants in room one night but when staff informed,dealt with within seconds,even though we said not a problem. Cant speak highly enough of the place. Was there for my 50th celebrations with 8 mates. Was left a card and a bottle of red wine as a compliment in room.
100 yards from the action. Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Some steps to0 rooms on 1st floor or above but lift offered so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and i have just came back from the holiday park , had a great time, apartments roomy and clean , the staff were all very helpfull and friendly, cannot fault anything, and already planning on returning .christina

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

absolutely loved my week here, hotel is spotless, food is delicious, reception cant do enough for you, lovely location (quieter area but a stone throw from the beach and resort centre), fresh sheets and towels brought round 4 times during the week we stayed, the suites are a decent size and are very well equipped, kettle, pots and pans, cutlery, glasses, cups, dishes, bottle openers, corkscrews and toaster all stocked in our room. Wifi available at 15 euro per week, the layout is all based around the pool and poolside bar.
will definitely be back as it didnt cost as much as it should.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friends and I previously stayed in these apartments last sept and had a fantastic time. So we decided to go back again a few weeks ago and it did not disappoint, everyone is so friendly and helpful! Very fun atmosphere. The apartment was maintained to a very high standard and I would definitely give these apartments easily at least a rating of 4*, as my boyfriend and I decided to try somewhere diff in June....(let's just say I will NEVER be returning to the Verdemar apts, horrid place!) should I return to Santa ponsa again, there is no question about it, easily the Holiday Park apartments! Could not fault and would recommend to everyone!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $58 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing