We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all inclusive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Santa Ponsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Santa Ponsa
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“all inclusive”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are a all inclusive type of person then this is the hotel for you, the food was average always something to eat but we never looked forward to meal times, other people there waited patiently for their next meal as if that's all they wanted from a holiday. We found all the staff to be excellent and the cleaners were very good, we had a problem with ants in the toilet, bedroom and kitchen but we sorted that with some spray from under the sink, we reported a dodgy toilet but that was fixed the same day, the views were brilliant as was the size of the balcony, the only thing which would prevent me returning is the other guests no-one replied when you said good morning or hello, we said it in German, Spanish English & French I have never known people to stay in their own little groups and ignore you, This is the first and Last time I will go all inclusive

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view on some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katieandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    410
    162
    53
    39
See reviews for
442
295
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

For a 3 star, this is brilliant hotel, can’t really fault it as long as you know where it is located. The hotel is situated on a pretty steep hillside, which means lots of steps and a pretty hard walk back up the hill from Santa Ponsa. We did it a few times, but got a taxi back to the hotel after a night out on the strip. The upside to its location is the stunning views of Santa Ponsa Bay from the bar & restaurant area, pool and from many of the rooms. The Square is about a 5 minute walk down the hill from the hotel and is great for live entertainment, bars and restaurants, although by the end of September was pretty quiet, we went in August last year and it was very lively. Again you can get a taxi back for just over 3 euros – so well worth it.

Our room (Number 507) was just next to the pool and near reception, so not very many steps, but it can be a little noisy later at night, but hey – you are on holiday. We had a spacious apartment with a huge balcony with a table and four chair and 2 sun loungers and fantastic view of the bay. The hotel has no air con, but the apartment had two big ceiling fans, which we found more than adequate. The fridge was very handy even though we were AI, just for water and drinks. There was a flat screen TV, but we didn’t use it, but it would probably be good if you travelled with children. The bedroom had two very comfortable single beds and plenty of wardrobe space and coat hangers. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking facilities if required, but no kettle, but I always take a travel kettle for that first cup of tea in the morning.
The bathroom was a bit compact, but we had a good shower and clean towels each day, so no complaints there.

The bar area opened at 10am until midnight with a good range of alcoholic drinks, beer on tap, my favourite was the pina coladas and champagne on the last day. There is also a coffee machine – lovely coffee. The waiters work really hard, you may have to wait on occasions as they also have to collect all the glasses. The bar has a large seating area and a small stage inside for kid's activities from 7-9 in the evening and then other acts later on. The terrace was also great during the day, it you want to get out of the sun for a while and sit with a coffee or just take in the view. There is free Wi-Fi on the terrace and the bar area.
Great pool area, we didn’t have any problems getting sunbeds and there were four of us. There is a quieter small pool at the back of the hotel, where kids were not allowed, but we stayed around the main pool area. Had a brilliant laugh with a group of lads from down south – you know who you are.

Couldn’t fault the food, it was very good, always found something. Breakfast was the usual choice of eggs, bacon etc. Loads of croissants, breads, toast machine and fruit. Fruit juices on tap and tea and coffee machines. At lunch and dinner there was plenty of choice of chicken, pork, pasta, potatoes, chips, rice and salads. The fish was excellent. You could also get water on tap, beer and wine.
All in all we had a brilliant 4 day stay at Club Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anniec1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just come back from a weekend at this hotel. It's a very friendly place. Our room 923 had spectacular views of the sea and the square. The weather was fabulous which helped immensely a few days before they had torrential rain.

The beer and wine is on tap at lunch and dinner time. The beer was okay, a bit gassy after a while, but the wine wasn't the best. The food was nice. Always something to eat to suit all tastes. There were seven of us and not once did they stop us getting a round for 7, in other hotels I have stopped in you are only allowed two drink each.

The hotel is up a large hill, but a taxi into the town is a max of 4 euros. The pubs in the town are open till 4am, so it's worth filling up on your all inclusive first as the drinks are quite pricey in the town.


The rooms were spacious and cleaned very day except Sunday. There is also a tv in the room which shows English shows. All in all would recommend this hotel.


I would say that this hotel is not suitable for families with young children or disabled people. Some of the apartments were down flights of stairs and there is not a lift.

Room Tip: For sea view as for an apartment in the 900's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good value for money, you can just get on with what ever you want to do and nobody bothers you. Good friendly staff, bar staff a laugh. Rooms big and comfortable, with everything you need in them. Food good. Views fantastic. Been to this hotel five times now and have never been disappointed with anything. They also have a curtesy bus to take you into the town every hour during the day.

Room Tip: Opposite reception as close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 51Jacqueline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

2 fellas run the bar and they do a good job spot on .. food seems more for the germans or dutch and was a bit monotonous.. rooms clean and tidy although we had to move from first room as it ponged of damp .. pleased we moved it flooded few days later ........ entertainment ... well never watched any defo more aimed at kids ....value for money defo ... i read loads about the stairs but thought hey it be ok ,,, well they forgot to mention the hills then stair to get to the strip .. killer if u wanted to go out there was a mini bus once a hour but if it was full tough and it stopped at 6 ....hard to say who it would suit becos of the location stairs and hills yet the entertainment was good for kids ...... would i go again ... only if they moved it down the hill so guess the answer would be no ..........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caronthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here in August and had a brilliant time. The staff were really friendly and always spoke to you. The food was good. Our view from our balcony was stunning. Our room was more an apartment and huge with a kitchen area, dining area and separate bedroom it was spotlessly clean. Reception rang our room to let us know what time check out was a few days before leaving and to confirm our transfer times. The staff were so helpful. The hotel is up very high but they do run a people carrier regular if you don't want to walk down to the beach/ town, the height gives fabulous views of the bay. The only negative I have with this hotel is no air con in the rooms which did become uncomfortable at night the windows have lockable shutters so the windows could be left open so it helped a little. The clean hotel ad friendly staff made up for this. Santa Ponsa was a nice place ad would defiantly return. Kids entertainment was also very good.

Room Tip: Request a room on the same level as the bar or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen Emery- M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Myself and 7 friends stayed at Club Santa Ponsa for a long weekend to celebrate my hen weekend. The apartments were spacious and clean. There was no air con which may have been a problem in the summer but ceiling fans were good. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The food was good but we all agreed that we would probably have got bored if we'd been there longer. The alcohol as part of the all inclusive deal was of a good standard but I'd avoid the pre-made cocktails!
The pool was nice but there's a huge problem with loungers being reserved. I arrived at the pool before 8.30 and got literally got the last few sunbeds! Towels were left on loungers and people didn't come to the pool until after lunchtime. I think the staff should be enforcing their "no reserving" rule.
The views from the hotel are amazing as its up high. This means that you have to walk up and down 170 stairs to get to the beach/shops/clubs. This was fine for us but may not suit everyone. The hotel do run a shuttle bus though.
All in all a really good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillianbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Santa Ponsa

Property: Club Santa Ponsa
Address: Nunyo Sanc, 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Santa Ponsa is located in the northwest coast hill of Santa Ponca's white sand beach. The complex is naturally and in harmony distributed with its forest environment; this circumstance makes a very nice direct contact with the nature that surround us. This soft composition is bringing from over 25 years, repetitive visits of families, couples and groups of persons interested in sports, rest and good gastronomy. We offer 142 units, distributed in 93 modern one bedroom apartments, and 49 new and practical studios, all of them fully equipped with furnished terrace, independent full bathroom, central heating and a experienced and professional 24 hours backup service. From our hotel there is an easy connection to other near by additional services like: Public bus transportation at 50m, commercial shopping areas and of entertainment at 200m, equipped sandy beach of Santa Ponsa 900m., Doctor services outside or inside de hotel, sportive port including nautical and sub aquatic activities, programmed local excursions and excursions around the island, walking areas, Golf, thematic and aquatic parks, etc. Everything is right in the line of your budget, with a very professional, permanent and satisfactory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Santa Ponsa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing