We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel very dirty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hotel very dirty!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is the first reveiw i have ever felt the need to write as this hotel was very dirty and not worth the money we paid. We arrived early afternoon and were put on fourth floor and the stairs all the way up were filthy with blood on the tiles. Our room didn't look as if it had been cleaned and we had to ask for towels at reception at 7pm so we could get showered to go out. Room was NOT cleaned or bed linen changed for whole week, there was ants everywhere. We were AI and the food was basic and similiar everyday so we went out for evening meal. There was fighting and noise on few nights that lasted for hours and when i complained to reception, man said ok! some of the staff were nice and friendly but some were abrupt. The pool area and bar were nice so we just made the most of the sun and enjoyed our well earned break. I was so disappointed as i had checked reviews of hotel before i booked and thought good, as it was AI with self catering facilities too, so best of both! Even if this hotel was free of charge i would not go back or advise anyone to book it. I am writing this reveiw just few hours after coming home to try and warn anyone thinking of booking this hotel.

Room Tip: wont matter what room as it will be dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 911MAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    377
    195
    73
    122
See reviews for
531
236
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a last minute booking so very expensive for one weeks stay.

Staff were very rude, had to pay 50 euros extra for air con for the week.

Food was near enough same thing every day, couldnt stomach another week of fish and slop.

Santa Ponsa itself was very clean and the Beach was lovely.

Would NOT go back to the same hotel.

Beds were never changed, had to ask for clean towels. Very noisy too.

The rooms need updating, dont go by the photos you see advertising this hotel.

Have been travelling abroad for the past 27yr and never had to write a bad comment about any of the hotels or apartments we stayed at.

Room Tip: No rooms at this place would be good enough for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Looby234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Arrived very early morning and was placed on tyhe 4th floor I was travelling alone with a young child and had to cart 2 suitcases up . The rude man on reception just pointed out roughly where I would be staying, you have to pay extra for air con, the all inclusive food is greasy and repetative and the staff in the restaurant treat you as if u are an inconvenience, the 2 old hags on reception are very rude and unhelpful, the staff behind the bar open late (it is supposed to open at 10 but some mornings as late as 10,50) before they opened, however are very strict on the closing times and the hours ai snacks can be served 1 minute past 12 and te answer is no (ai pool snacks are dry plain hotdogs, hamburgers or chips and I mean dry no saladno garnish nothiung) however if you pay then the food isnot bad (ai once again being penalised)The maids do not claen (apparently spending all their time theiving) my floor was rancid and was nevermopped or swept by the maids the whole time I was there. Another thing to note if booking with Low Cost Holidays be very aware that you are sometimes placed in these even when you haVE ASKED FOR THE ONES HOLIDAY PARK ACROSS THE ROAD) This was the case with me and when I compalined they did not want to know on arrival at these apartmenst I was told by at least 3 different couples that this had also happened to them and we had all booked with the same travel operator. Santa Ponsa is a lovely place and I met some absolutely lovely people some who I know will be friends for life, this complex could be so nice if it had a kids club(there is nothing at all for kids) a clean pool, better daily and nightly entertainment, honest maids who actually cleaned new bar staff, new receptionists, free air con , tvs in rooms but as it is at the moment avoid like mad!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

never booked this accomodation to start with was put there as my original accomodation was overbooked , this was the first red flag as it was only 3 days before we were due to fly out everything else was booked up and this was our only option The staff are unfriendly and miserable apart from a young girl called Gabby The apartment was not cleaned or bedding changed for the whole week, maids left towels and 1 roll toilet roll for 4 people once . Reception is a joke very unhelpful and unfriendly when i went to report money and ipod stolen they didnt want to know was told go see police . What the maids did all day i can only guess as they were always walking around , this is probably when they were robbing apartments as while we were there we heard of 2 others getting money stolen from their rooms. Air conditioning was an extra 30 euro with 20 euro deposit, we had a ground floor apt at the park which was over-run by cockroaches .we were all-inclusive food was ok basic , drinks were rubbish cheapest they could find, also had cheap stuff in premium bottles.the ice-creams and ice-lollies were ok .as for entertainment pathetic. to sum up if this had been my first holiday abroad i would never travel from home again.

Room Tip: hears a tip for a there is no good rooms , stay well clear if already booked change accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baby70jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Horrible staff! We arried at the appartments at 11.30am and didn't get allocated a room until 2.45 then to be told of a horrible woman at reception that this is the norm in Spain (we've been to Majorca for the last 8 years on virtually the same flight every year and never had to wait for a room!) not a good move when we have an 8 & 9 year old!!!! fourth floor and not a lift sight!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairep1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just back from a two week holiday, the holiday itself was fantastic but the accommodation was
terrible. No welcome from anyone at reception just given key & told go left at door. Steps everywhere no ramps for luggage or disabled people. Beds were never made even when changing sheets they were dropped inside door & u had to sort yourself, middle of floor swept only, bathroom cleaned once. (what are the staff paid to do?) No assistance from staff if u had a problem talk to your rep!!!!! Joke she was no help. When we did get in touch with her the excuse for not meeting us the welcome pack must have been put in the wrong door( three other families didn't get it either) Had to pay for aircon which we thought we had already paid for. Robberies galore while we were there even out of safes(We were advised to use safe as they were near reception & would be secure) A few days later we heard money taken from these safes. We were on edge all the time about our property. DO NOT STAY HERE. OH!!!!!!! I forgot to mention about our neighbours who were plagued with ants in the apartment, they complained & complained but got nowhere. They left on sunday morning & another family were put into this room later that night But they refused to stay there & were moved. Could you credit that.ps the day we left , the rep had left and gone on the "booze cruise" and was not around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love santa ponza, but i would never stay at the holiday centre again. Staff very rude no way helpful. Couldnt believe the money we payed for this holiday, when we arrived we didnt even get a welcome and then to be told we have to pay 50 euro a week for air conditioning, we were there for 2 weeks just changed bed clothes once and cleaned app once not good enough for the money you pay. Dont get safe either as they charge for that too, and its not safe, so many people were robbed from there app and robbed from there safes too and all the staff do is laugh at you they dont care . Keep away from here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosaleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing