We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”

Il Vivo Italian Urban Style
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Il Vivo is a Mediterranean casual restaurant offering mainly Italian and Spanish food. The concept is for customers to have delicious meals at a reasonable price. All food is made to order. Il Vivo also has a bar with alcoholic beverages available. It is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night for cocktails. It has the privilage of being served by their owners and offers great outdoor area to enjoy the Spanish sun.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Good food again. Had the special tonight tagliatelle & ribs. No complaints. Loved it . Will be back again .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank U3367XAlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 643 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic time at this resturaunt staff so attentive ... food superb would recommend this place..look forward to returning next year .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Setting and ambience mediocre, spaghetti overcooked , nothing special about pasta sauce, made better myself at home and I'm no chef. Really easy dish to make very tasty no better than bog standard restaurants. Italian should be better in restaurant specialising in pasta and pizza but was very ordinary. Maybe just a bad night. Not cheap for very ordinary food. Next time I'll stick to Italian restaurants run by Italians which are few and far between on mallorca. Disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SHERLUCKHOLMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Propietario at Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear SHERLUCKHOLMES,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are truly surprised to read your feedback in regards to our establishment.
Since 2012 the restaurant has been run by us, we are an Italian family from the north of Italy. As you experienced, the restaurant is extremely busy as it is very popular not only by tourist but also by locals. Every year that goes by we exceed the record of customers from the previous year.. We do our best to satisfy all our clients by serving honest, fresh and creative food.
It is a shame that your dish did not come as you were hoping but we wished you gave us an indication that your plate was not correct so we would have made a new one. All our pastas come al dente as per the Italian tradition.
We hope you give us a second chance so you can love our restaurant as the rest of the people that visit us daily.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Once again Marco, Julia, Sylvia and staff excel themselves at their very busy Restaurant in Santa Ponsa.
This bustling little oasis of culinary excellence, is, as always, our first port of call when we holiday here in Mallorca. The business is expanding at a pace and they are hopeful that their new Restaurant specialising in seafood will open next season.
The other night, for a starter we had a starter of goats cheese, chopped tomatoes, caramelised onions (homemade) and walnuts on Marco’s freshly produced toasted bread which, along with the walnuts gives the dish a satisfying ”crunch”. We share
Portions tend to be generous and we find that sharing this starter means that we do the main course justice.
My main course of tagliatelle with a ”sauce” (beef casseroled in a rich rustic, tomato base), arrived piping hot, aromatic and absolutely delicious.
Also from the specials board, my other half, demolished the lamb ravioli topped with a delicious sauce of finely chopped lamb in its own juices.
All in all, a most satisfying meal served in a pleasant, friendly, casual and relaxed atmosphere created by a chef who always makes time for his customers and his wife whose smile is almost legendary.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ColinB2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Recently ate here, all three of us had pizza and all agreed it was one of the best we’ve had. The staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough for you. One of our party had a dairy allergy and the staff made a mistake with the order, they couldn’t be more apologetic or do more to fix it. Wish we’d have been there longer so we could eat there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bec5912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vivo Italian Urban Style also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
S'Arraco, Majorca
 

Been to Il Vivo Italian Urban Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing