We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
$240
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$177
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
279
325
133
76
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
325
133
76
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsister hotel across the roadkids clubfat samspool areagreat holidaystudio apartmentair connext yearevery nightevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksmin walkstayed all inclusiveon tapsoft drinksyoung children
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 907 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing week we had here!!! Apartments were absolutely spotless,with plenty of towels and fantastic air con,even though it was 36c outside you wouldn't know while in the apartment. The pool is beautiful,not overly busy with plenty of sun loungers,on the whole a lovely place to pass the day. The staff,who worked very long hours,were always very helpful and courteous,but I really must point one out in particular,and that is Mary the children's entertainer,she is amazing! What a difference she made to our week,the children absolutely loved her and she had a huge variety of entertainment for the children which kept them all busy and very happy,we will definately return to the Plazamar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a dreadful start to out holiday in Pirates Village we were transferred to the Plazamar and what an experience. I felt like we were part of an extended family. The staff were amazing, always helpful and happy despite working long hours. The pool area is lovely with a lifeguard on duty and we could relax with the children in full view at all times, when they weren't with Mary the entertainer. She has to be the best entertainer in the world and the children couldn't wait for her to arrive poolside every morning to round them up for whatever activities she had planned for the day. The location is excellent with plenty of good restaurants and the beach literally just down the road. We were self catering but ate in the hotel several times where the food was lovely and cheap also. When eating out we were dragged back for 9 by the children for the kids disco every night. This was followed each night by professional entertainers and we saw acrobats, a magician, flamenco dancers and a hypntist to name but a few. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay in the Plazamar and will certainly be back. What started as a nightmare for our family in another hotel turned into the best family holiday we have ever had. We were so happy and relaxed and I would certainly recommend it to anyone. I do hope that they change nothing about the place as the rooms were lovely, air conditioned and spotless and Mary is amazing with the children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smilybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were moved to the Plazamar following problems with Pirates Village, I am so glad we were moved, it was the most relaxing holiday I have had with the children thanks to Mary the amazing entertainer, the children loved her and went off to play games with her each day giving the adults time to relax by the lovely pool, I cannot speak highly enough about Mary she was truly amazing with all the children and a lovely lady,
The night-time entertainment was great we stayed every night for it, Mary started off with the kids disco which they all loved, the bar staff were really really lovely, they were pleasant, helpful and always smiling even though they worked very hard
The reception staff were also lovely and helpful as were all the staff that worked at the Plazamar, I don't normally return to the same place twice but I will return to the Plazamar once Mary is still working there

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from our fourth two week stay at the Plazamar its still as good as ever, we had two apartments with a adjoining door which were cleaned every other day by the very friendly cleaners. Pool area lovely and you could get beds without getting up too early, great location 5 min walk to lovely beach and bars restaurant. was self catering so cannot review food.The staff are very good Rachael on reception to the housekeeper Mojaras cannot do enough for you all in all a great place for a holiday hope to be back again for our fifth time,We would highly recommend the Plazamar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianrobxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

plazamar was ok nothink to write home about,rooms were cleaned and cleaned towels every second day which was not good when theres was four of us in one room.the noise was bad at night people comeing and going.we were on the second floor and could hear people above us and below us scraping the chairs across the floor and out on the balcony.saying that location was very good, the staff were nice, entertainment was not great so went down town,but had a great hoilday.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor less noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 342happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews