We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bon Repos
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When the top Trip Advisor reviews advised the best place to eat in Santa Ponsa was Baguette World, I started to question their reliability. However, the fantastic reviews for this hotel were well founded. We went for a last minute get away and were not disappointed. It was truly a gorgeous boutique hotel. The staff and owner were lovely and attentive. The rooms were spotless and the poolside experience was so relaxing. We also attended their barbecue, for 15 euro per person, exceptional value. As I don't eat meat, my charge was halved too, though there was plenty to eat, I would have had no problem paying full price.

I think we fell lucky booking this hotel, I could not complain about a thing, they went above and beyond making our stay exceptional and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

BTW We found two lovely spanish restaurants for amazing seafood on the main front, it doesn't have to be all chicken in a basket.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telfsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    127
    41
    19
    14
See reviews for
29
200
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The lady manager is pleasant but the rest of the staff are a piece of work and very judgmental. They have no air conditioning and with just a fan it was hell in the heat and they do not make that clear anywhere. The fan hardly made a difference to temperature but you can hear it very loudly. They never had hot water and it was apology after apology! The view was so poor we felt like we were in a prison. The superior room is the same as the basic room but it costs much more! Toilet broke several times and several times we had to report it to the point where we felt embarrassed and we became worried about going back to the room just in case there was any more surprises. Very poor indeed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mytime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I don't usually do the "review" thing but thought it would be remiss of me not to do one for Bon repos, given the quality of service provided!

It scores very high on all the right points (i) cleanliness, (ii) aesthetics (the pictures on the website do not do full justice to the charm and beauty of the hotel and its surroundings), (iii) functionality, (iv) price (v) proximity to other key locations, and (vi) staff service.

I think the hotel's invaluable resource is its staff: friendly, polite and professional. Being a health food fanatic, I was also pleased and impressed with the range of complimentary fresh fruit available, practically 24/7, in the lobby. Other pleasant perks included the reasonably priced and relaxing massage from the Cuban masseuse and the complimentary wifi in the bar/pool area.

If I were to return to Santa Ponsa, I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!!

Hello and thanks to the wonderful staff at the front desk and to the lovely staff at the bar who informed me, based on my assumptions, she is "not Spanish" :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in an Ocean view room. The view was great and the sea breeze made air-condition unnecessa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 009Sutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment our hotel. I am happy that you felt so at ease.
On behalve of all staff thanks for your compliments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from the Bon Repos and what a little diamond, i highly reccomend this hotel. It is clearly understated in terms of star classification. There is a chic vibe throughout with some stunning decor, but what makes this hotel is the lovely pool area complete with amazing views from the decking (which houses the sunbathing area). The ambiance was relaxed and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Its location is 5 minutes from the bay but also slightly aback from the bar/restaurants, perfect!

We did not find the lack of air con a problem even in late august, the fan was fine and the night tempreture not uncomfortable. My only quibble (hey im english, we have to mumble a little as were perfectionists) is the hotel food was a bit expensive and there was no fridge in the room to keep the water cold.

Thanks so much Bon Repos for your warm hospitality and amazing complex (at a reasonable price). I will be returning!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CUFC895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
You make us blush ! Thank you for your nice comments. From next summer on we will have airconditioning. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having just returned from a very relaxing holiday at the Bon repose I wanted to share my experience as it most definitely is not a two star hotel , the owner informs me they are soon to be upgraded to three stars but in my opinion this hotel is in a class of its own , if you want immaculate uncluttered accommodation with an air of tranquility through the whole hotel , then try here . The attention to detail is perfect I have stayed in many supposedly five stars that were not as nice , every part of this hotel is immaculate the grounds surrounding the pool are groomed to perfection and in the evening candles twinkle on the tables and in front of the large slate Buddha that dominates this area soothing music plays at just the right volume to creat a relaxing background . The breakfast room is typical but again pristine and you feel care has been taken to display the ample fare , I would return to this hotel any time , I booked a massage with the visiting therapist while there a very special person if you want to creat your own retreat type holiday book here and book some treatments in advance ,highly recommended . But not in my opinion suitable for young children only for the reason that it is a retreat style hotel very quiet pool area which I loved . Agreed no air con but fans were provided free of charge and it is built in a traditional style very cool hotel , it was not a problem for us .

Room Tip: I think the higher floors sea facing rooms offered the best views x
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithmancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your reaction in tripadvisor. I am always happy to read that that our guests have spend nice holidays in our hotel. And yes, the Bon repos is a 2 star hotel but not for much longer .From 2014 on it will be 3 star and adults only. Thanks for staying with us and maybe we'll see again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have recently returned from a lovely 9 night stay at the Bon Repos and have got to say after slight reservations (Mrs picked it 2* was in a panic) no need I,ve stayed in 4* places not as comfortable as here. OK no air con can live with that the fan and sea breeze sorted the problem but no fridge, really ice in the sink no way must have spent £50 on ice!!!!!!!!!!!!. So thats the moan out of the way the place was great close to everything but just far enough that noise was not a problem, the nstaff were frienly and helpful and bar and food prices were reasonable.Outdoor space as good as it gets plenty bads and seating. Overall and great holiday and would defo returned again soon.

Room Tip: Try for roon not overlooking pool if you like to sit on balcony though no balconies are really priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just back from 10 days at the Bon Repos and cant say enough about the hotel for a 2 star.The hotel is spotless with a fantastic pool area with a gorgeous decked out lounge area with a sea.The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily All do there is no fridge and air con there is fans in the rooms and the bar is very well priced and has fantastic drinks. Breakfast was gorgeous with a fantastic layout of continental breakfast there was even Cava for breakfast some mornings. The relaxed vibe to this hotel is 2nd to none and the hotel is better than most 3 and even some 4 stars in santa ponsa. Staff in this hotel are very friendly and a special word and and thanks goes out to the hotel manager Robin who was extreamly helpful and attentive throughout. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples seeking a relaxing getaway. Last but not least a special thanks to Jose the barman for his great barman skills and warming personality, the hotel owners and staff are really on too a winner with the work they are maintaining this hotel. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DJDCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#13 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Property: Hotel Bon Repos
Address: Rei Sanxo 8, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel welcomes you to one of the most charming boutique hotels in Santa Ponta, in Calvia coast: an elegant recently refurbished building with an exclusive design, ideal to enjoy the relax and calmness of the Mediterranean. Located just 150 metres away from Santa Ponsa beach and with spectacular views of the bay, the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel is one of those accommodations where the personalised attention and the friendly treatment come first, creating a unique, welcoming and modest atmosphere to live unforgettable moments. Lying under the sun in the swimming pool terrace, relaxing while tasting a cocktail in the Chill Out area on the roof terrace or simply enjoying the beauty of a sunset... The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel offers all its guests the best facilities and services combining style and quality: restaurant, breakfast at the terrace, Chill Out, free wifi at the bar, thematic nights... Discover at the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Santa Ponsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Santa Ponsa
Hotel Bon Repos Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing