We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value hotel, disappointing food.”
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bon Repos
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location for the beach in the quieter end of town but only 10 minutes or so walk to the lively end. Small pool which was lightly used. Seemed to mainly be used by French tourists. Food was OK, we never went hungry but can't say we really enjoyed our meals. Don't expect a fry up for breakfast, it was only continental. Not a bad economy hotel, staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markcwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

Bon Repos is a good small hotel in santa ponsa and there is a beach in Santa Ponsa and we liked this small nice hotel because the personal are very attentive and the hotel is not very complicated and the price is not very big. I and my husband will think of going back to santa ponsa for our next holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fromparis096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2005

I visisted the Bon repos last year. I usually visit a min of 4* hotels and never bed and breakfast, so wasn't epecting much for this 2* hotel.

The rooms are quite small, with a double bed inbuilt cupboard. The rooms get extremely hot, and you have no option but to rent a fan front reception. The bathrooms are extremely small and i struggled with the size. They were clean.

The hotel itself is very well kept. It has a egptian theme and is very pleasing to the eye. There is a fantastic view from the back of the hotel. Bon repos is situated on a hill, its not much of a problem but wouldn't recommend if you have difficulties. At the bottom of the hill is the beach. Very clean, and nice conditions where you can rent and hire various activities. Loud music was often played on the beach.

The pool is very small, but adequate for the quests. Not quite enough sun loungers, but you can always stroll to the beach!

Breakfast was ok. The usuall eggs, bacon and sausage. The dinning facilities were good for a 2*

Santa ponsa was a fab resort to visit. A trip to Palma nova and magaluf is only 15 mins away! Plenty of resuarants to sample!

I was pleasantly surprized with this hotel. I would recommened to couple's seeking a last min getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank misscharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pascalje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank samsparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij zaten in 107 en 102 (Deluxe kamers met prive tuin en jacuzzi)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ikevrauwdeunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank AnnamChristinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
#12 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Address: Rei Sanxo 8, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $52 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel welcomes you to one of the most charming boutique hotels in Santa Ponta, in Calvia coast: an elegant recently refurbished building with an exclusive design, ideal to enjoy the relax and calmness of the Mediterranean. Located just 150 metres away from Santa Ponsa beach and with spectacular views of the bay, the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel is one of those accommodations where the personalised attention and the friendly treatment come first, creating a unique, welcoming and modest atmosphere to live unforgettable moments. Lying under the sun in the swimming pool terrace, relaxing while tasting a cocktail in the Chill Out area on the roof terrace or simply enjoying the beauty of a sunset... The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel offers all its guests the best facilities and services combining style and quality: restaurant, breakfast at the terrace, Chill Out, free wifi at the bar, thematic nights... Discover at the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Santa Ponsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Santa Ponsa
Hotel Bon Repos Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing