We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
215
108
24
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
108
24
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan air con hasta pronto great hotel star hotel short break main road hotel is spotless nice size next year per week a lovely stay bars and restaurants lovely pool large balcony hotel in santa ponsa just returned from a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from my 2nd visit to this hotel and loved it. For a 2* hotel it is one of the best places I have stayed on holiday nothing is to much trouble for the staff. It's so close to the beaches and bars. Will be returning again very soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a little gem, from the minute we arrived which was late we were met by Miguel who made us extremely welcome and gave us all the information about the hotel. After a couple of drinks we went off to bed, the room was comfortable and spacious and very clean .Only minor downside no fridge but we coped. The pool area is ideally sized and the beds are comfortable. The staff are fantastic and the bar food is very nice, overall a great little hotel which we will return to

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned home from a 5 night, 6 day stay here at Golf Beach in Santa Ponsa.
What can i say! Please ignore the few negative reviews- this is a lovely small business hotel that will cater for all your needs.
Although they are only rated a 2* officially, I would give them a high 4*.

The hotel is around a 30 minute journey from Palma De Mallorca airport, we arrived shortly after 10pm. We were greeted with a smile and warm atmosphere.

Our room was very basic as expected, but has all you need in it. We had a ceiling fan and 2 fans on the desk, which we did not need as it is only start of the season.
However you do need to pay for air conditioning/irons/fridge and other extras if you need them.
The rooms were exceptionally clean and smelt amazing! Beds also very comfortable. Small balcony also which was great of an evening.

The bar is very reasonably priced, with special offers - we could get a pint of Amstel for €2.50.
Also the food at the hotel was amazing, we ate here every day for lunch/breakfast and once for dinner. Compliments to the chef! Definitely recommend the traditional breakfast and the paninis. There is also a nice terraced area where the sun shines, the football was playing and a pool table to play!

Staff are great, very friendly and will always help you. They speak good English and are always on hand if any problems.
This is a quiet hotel and that is reinforced when you check in - this was perfect for us as we wanted a quiet, relaxing few days away.
The pool area is a sun trap with plenty of sun beds.

The area is fantastic, a short walk away from all amenities and plenty of bars/restaurants. Santa Ponsa beach is 5 minutes down the road, where it was €9 for two people to hire the sunbeds.
There are good bus routes into Palma/Magaluf just down the road.
We visited mini golf which was around 10 minutes walk - definitely recommend this too.
Eroski supermarket is just a short walk away.

Overall, for the price of this hotel it is a bargain, could not fault it at all!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.
Thanks a bunch,
Chloe and David. X

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cogzlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We have just returned from a week in the golf beach, Excellent service and friendliness from every one of the staff. Food and drink good and reasonably priced. Rooms are serviced daily and are spotless.Location is good only about 100mtrs from beach. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back. Thanks to all the staff in the golf beach for making our stay very enjoyable.
Joe & Yvonne

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joemchugh2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

This is where we stayed twice last year and have already booked for next year. Spotlessly clean all staff friendly and welcoming.....
food and drink excellent and very good value for money..... to sum up Excellent !

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews