We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked for us.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Golf Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Golf Beach
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worked for us.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Not the usual sort of hotel I'd choose to stay at but enjoyed our holiday a lot. Had family and friends staying in other hotels in Santa Ponsa and we met up every day down at the beach and for a meal in town at night. The hotel is quite close to the town centre and not far from the beach so it was handy for us. Room was clean but was a bit noisy due to the road but that didn't bother us too much with earplugs in! Swimming pool looked a bit small but was clean and seemed popular, although we never actually used it. The guy on reception was very friendly and gave us a good welcome but every time we saw him the poor guy was rushed off his feet! A decent small hotel if you are on a budget and for what we wanted it did the job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank myolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    76
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
41
144
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randers, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in may and it was clean and had a small tv and shower and reception service and there was always somebody to help with questions for where to go and what to visit.very nice hotel for solo travelling.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank DS_DENMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is very small but clean and also in good location. Room was for two persons and basics. Many most of guests are older couples and single guests. Bar is on streets level and the also the reception is there too. swimming pool is small and has just a fiew sunbeds and it has sun at noon times but early morning a little with out sun. This hotel is perfect for one person alone and I liked it in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heinz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

First visit to this hotel & wont be the last, Pete & Toni were very helpfull about places to visit etc, The hospitality was the best i have experienced, food was good. the room was clean, towels change every second day, pool was very relaxing & quite, 100 yards from the beach, I could not have asked for a better holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited Golf Beach for the second time. I was there in July and once again had the best time ever. Peter and Tony made me so welcome. The hotel and my room were spotless. I had a couple of meals this time which were as good as the other restaurants I visited. Really can't fault this place at all. Santa Ponsa in itself was quieter than some resorts which suited me although there were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Hope to see you next year...love to Peter and Tony. xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank B50Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Can I also just say that I have stayed and since visited Peter and Tony at the Golf Beach any times over the years and found them both excellent hosts. I have booked in to other hotels in Santa Ponsa but still find myself going over to visit them and laying round the pool finding their hospitality second to none. I look forward once again seeing them both during my/our visit to Santa Ponsa in first two weeks in June 2013. Great place with great hosts and a great atmosphere. se you both soon Phil and Donna

Room Tip: Worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 629phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I just wanted to say how sad I am that I can no longer book this hotel I have spent various holidays here and love the place. Tony and Peter are gentlemen and cannot do enough for you, never forget your name year in year out. To all these people who say air con, etc etc its 2 star what do you expect !! The hotel is spotless, the food is excellent made fresh and always brought to you with a smile. Locations is fab and I cant fault the hotel whatsoever. I have booked my holiday this year but unfortunately its not here due to idiots from last year ruining it for everyone else but I will make a point to go and see Toni and Peter when I am there and hopefully find a way to book it.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with any of the rooms x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golf Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golf Beach

Property: Hotel Golf Beach
Address: Avenida Rei Jaume I 106, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golf Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Beach is a 2 star-family hotel. For the Best Available Rate book us in our web site. Situated in the heart of the Santa Ponsa main avenue, one of the best turistic resorts in the island, 18 kms from Palma. The hotel stands within walking distance from the comercial centres and night leisure areas and at only 100 meters from the famous sandy beach. 1 Km from the fantastics golf courses of Santa Ponsa 1 and 2 and 15 minutes away from Bendinat golf, Ponent, Son Vida and Andratx golf courses. The hotel has been completely renovated, making it one of the best in its category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Golf Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Golf Beach Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing