We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Pizzeria Italia

Pizzeria Italia
Ranked #16 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The best pizza and pasta you will have all holiday. Once you have eaten here you will keep going back. Lovely food, run by a lovely Italian couple. Nothing is too much trouble. Reasonable price for top quality food. Everyone should give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    31
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The great pizza hunt is over!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Regular followers of 'Insteadofkids' will know we have been searching for a really good pizza in the Santa Ponsa area. Our benchmark is the excellent 'Made in Italy' in Port Andratx (see previous review) and after many disappointments the search is over having found Pizzeria Italia. This is an unassuming little place at the quieter end of the main strip, you can eat in or take away, we chose to eat in. The place is run by a very friendly Italian family and has a good feel despite being fairly basic. The pizzas are freshly made and really tasty with a really nice crisp base and there are a lot of choices. This will now become our regular local pizza place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insteadofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good pizzas to eat in or takeaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have eaten in the restaurant and taken pizzas away to eat outside on our balcony. Good choice of toppings and friendly hard working family owned. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We didnt eat here just had capacinos hot chocolates etc but they were lovely and staff freindly.
A bonus free wifi

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chicodog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a pizza from here, as a takeaway, on our first night and it was lovely. Towards the end of the holiday we wanted another so this was the only place I wanted to go. We ordered a different one and this was even nicer. Both of them had the best bases I've ever had :) The second time we went to a bar, nearby, while waiting for the pizza to be made and they kindly brought it over for us. We are going back to Santa Ponsa next year and will definitely go back here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Italia also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Pizzeria Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing