We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveler rating
857
474
221
148
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
474
221
148
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubpirate attackself cateringpirate themed roomice creamartificial grassnext yearpeter panlife guardspool areafamily holidayentertainment teamsnack bargreat holidaydeep poolkids buffetgreat for kids
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with our 3 granddaughters she 5.8 and 9 they lived it the entertainment both day and night is fantastic for the children food good room was comfortable would recommend pirates village for the kids it's a true neverland

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank gillybell1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

It is with regret that I give such a poor rating as we really enjoyed our stay but I found it unacceptable and unforgivable that we were given a standard room when my wife repeatedly requested a wheelchair accessible room since the original booking which was a year in advance of our stay. Before the stay we had made contact on four separate occasions to reconfirmed that the room was accessible. On arrival we noticed the room wasn't wheelchair accessible(a childs wheelchair couldn't even fit through the toilet door)so complained at reception but that got us nowhere. We then spoke to the customer experience rep but again it fell on deaf ears. We were close to the lift which was fine but hardly ground-breaking. Each time our daughter had to use the bathroom it was a major risk. Biggest frustration was that the hotel do have accessible rooms but simply told us they weren't available when we arrived. However, I would absolutely recommend this place to non-wheelchair users. Entertainment staff are excellent.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful family holiday at Pirates Village and missing it already! The entertainment staff were amazing and extremely hard working. In fact, every single member of staff were polite and cheerful! Our kids loved everything - the kids club, nightly shows, mermaid lessons and in particularly the Sunday Pirate attach, which was great fun! The previous reviews about sun beds are correct and should prob be better enforced, but it’s not a major issue and we ended up with the philosophy that if you can’t beat them, join them and generally went about 9am to reserve sun loungers. We don’t normally go back to same places for our summer holiday, but had such a brilliant time that we’ll hopefully book next year!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank _weedebbie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We would definitely go back to this hotel, great for kids, swimming pools were brilliant and were all closed off at nighttime.
food was good, very spacious areas
rooms were constantly cleaned, polite staff, brilliant entertainment for kids
highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank lwatt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We are here now. Everything is great except no air conditioning in the bedroom. I'd checked there was air conditioning before booking and it was listed as yes but arrived to find it's in lounge/kids sleeping area only. Some nights I've found myself sharing a single bed with one of my son's to cool down. Would have rebooked without hesitation if it wasn't for this but the heat at nights is unbelievable and I'm running on empty

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank jbrown198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews