We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday for families”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great time. Could do with more entertainment for teenagers but all in all we enjoyed our stay the pool area was cleaned every night and pool was cleaned every morning . Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel is only ten minute walk from local beach and the surrounding shops although there is a supermarket opposite

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a brillant holiday for myself, hubby and children. The food was excellent and they had a children's section. The staff were great and always willing to help. My daughter loved Monkey the pirate he was very funny. The mini disco was my 7 years old favourite thing to do and we all loved the shows. The only bad point were the matresses,we came back with bad backs. Remember to bring your children's pirate costumes, as they will be needing them lol.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived home from Pirates Village. We stayed for 3 nights. The apartments are a little basic. As a family of four we had one room with 2 single beds where the kids slept and we slept in the front room on the beds/sofas. Our apartment had a full working kitchen complete with fridge, microwave and toasters even though we were all inclusive. The beds were changed on the second day of our 3 day stay.
Meal times could be a little busy but the staff worked tiredlessly to clean quickly. There was a good choice of fresh food at each meal time.
The pool area was amazing. Being the end of October the pool was a little cold however our children had so much fun in there that they refused to leave!
My biggest compliment goes to the kids club. I felt my 4 year old was safer there than at school! He took part in a huge range of activies as well as a part in one of the evening shows. The kids disco was also a huge success.
I dont think I've ever visited a place so geared up for the enjoyment of the whole family! Both children (aged 11 and 4) claimed "this is the best holiday ever..."

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank west82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from this awsome place. When we arrived the front of the building was wow, we had the warmest welcome from the man behind the reception, all the bar staff are extremely friendly. The kids club was ace "they love the kids" and the pirates are most entertaining "I loved winding them up". People on the reviews say about the rooms being basic, yes they are but the room is only a base and if you go on holiday to stay in the room this place probs isn't the holiday for you as you would miss out on so much. I am booking again for next year. All round brill holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I don't know if the hotel we stayed at looked the same as the hotel others have been writing about at the beginning of the summer but at the end of the summer it was in serious need of a deep clean and touch up. We brought our two 8 & 11 to this themed hotel with high expectations. As everyone says the ship and skull on the outside is a show stopper, but only makes the inside of the hotel look worse. The ONE lady on the desk had way too many people to check in, check out, answer the phone she was trying to do it all and not doing anything very quickly as a result. We got into our room after about 25 minutes. This is where you hope it's all gone wrong and you are in the wrong room, but we weren't. As I've said shocking quality. The food was served warm and once the nuggets were actually hot, steady on we'll be wanting them hot everyday. The chips were good, extra greasy mmm. The kids had fun in the pool, enjoyed running around and screaming with the pirates and the kiddy disco was a big hit. More like a two star, that's what we give it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just got back from Pirates Village where we went for 3 nights. Overall it was great, the apartments whilst simple and a bit dated were sufficient, the food again was fine and we never found a meal where we were low on choice. The pool area was fantastic, my 3 year old daughter loved it, it is much more fun than your average pool. The kids club is also good along with the mini disco. Pirate attack also fantastic. Also it was within 5 mins of the beach.
It would have been better with a few more pirate things during the other days and a different layout for the restaurant buffet would have helped cut down on queues.
However overall we had a great time and if you have young kids they will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Where do I start ?

The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous

The accommodation was clean and safe and well equipped

The entertainment was great, every attempt was made to involve kids and adults alike. I, myself got kidnapped by pirates!

The pool area was great and not too crowded.

The dining area was busy but the staff coped amazingly well and we only had to wait for a table twice all week and the wait was for less than 5 minutes each time.

The food was well cooked and presented, varied and plentiful and the staff were happy to accommodate myself as a non meat eater upon request.

I really cannot find fault and have already booked up for next year, bring it on !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlappaSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
2,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#14 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
884 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $108 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing