We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from this awsome place. When we arrived the front of the building was wow, we had the warmest welcome from the man behind the reception, all the bar staff are extremely friendly. The kids club was ace "they love the kids" and the pirates are most entertaining "I loved winding them up". People on the reviews say about the rooms being basic, yes they are but the room is only a base and if you go on holiday to stay in the room this place probs isn't the holiday for you as you would miss out on so much. I am booking again for next year. All round brill holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    404
    178
    117
    98
See reviews for
1,210
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I don't know if the hotel we stayed at looked the same as the hotel others have been writing about at the beginning of the summer but at the end of the summer it was in serious need of a deep clean and touch up. We brought our two 8 & 11 to this themed hotel with high expectations. As everyone says the ship and skull on the outside is a show stopper, but only makes the inside of the hotel look worse. The ONE lady on the desk had way too many people to check in, check out, answer the phone she was trying to do it all and not doing anything very quickly as a result. We got into our room after about 25 minutes. This is where you hope it's all gone wrong and you are in the wrong room, but we weren't. As I've said shocking quality. The food was served warm and once the nuggets were actually hot, steady on we'll be wanting them hot everyday. The chips were good, extra greasy mmm. The kids had fun in the pool, enjoyed running around and screaming with the pirates and the kiddy disco was a big hit. More like a two star, that's what we give it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just got back from Pirates Village where we went for 3 nights. Overall it was great, the apartments whilst simple and a bit dated were sufficient, the food again was fine and we never found a meal where we were low on choice. The pool area was fantastic, my 3 year old daughter loved it, it is much more fun than your average pool. The kids club is also good along with the mini disco. Pirate attack also fantastic. Also it was within 5 mins of the beach.
It would have been better with a few more pirate things during the other days and a different layout for the restaurant buffet would have helped cut down on queues.
However overall we had a great time and if you have young kids they will love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Where do I start ?

The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous

The accommodation was clean and safe and well equipped

The entertainment was great, every attempt was made to involve kids and adults alike. I, myself got kidnapped by pirates!

The pool area was great and not too crowded.

The dining area was busy but the staff coped amazingly well and we only had to wait for a table twice all week and the wait was for less than 5 minutes each time.

The food was well cooked and presented, varied and plentiful and the staff were happy to accommodate myself as a non meat eater upon request.

I really cannot find fault and have already booked up for next year, bring it on !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlappaSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just got back from the pirates village and had a good time. The hotel is good for kids but could become really good with some minor changes.

the rooms are basic but were clean and a good size. Apart from sleeping we were hardly in the room and our kids never switched the flat screen tv on which shows how little time they spent indoors.

The pool area was fantastic and had loads of space and sunloungers, though this still didnt stop folk claiming sun loungers at 7.30 despite there being a no reserving rule. There was also rules of no lilos and balls but again it was never applied.

the food was always fresh and well cooked but was a bit limited in variety but there was always something for everyone in our party. Our kids never once considered the burgers and hot dogs at the snack bar which a good vote for the buffet food. Our biggest grievance with the dinning area was some of the other users who didnt seem to have an issue with barging past our 6 year old who was queing but there is not much the hotel can do about that.

the entertainment was a very mixed bag. The pirates storming the pool and appearing at breakfast was excellent but they need to make more appearances during the week. The kids club and mini disco were really good but the rest was pretty poor. There was no entertainment at all on friday which was terrible and the hotel would not even put music on, luckily a guest took it upon himself to do pool games and run kids games at night.

overall we had a good stay hut some minor changes at very little cost could make it so much better.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to have pool views but rooms at the side of the hotel awayfrom the main road se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcol300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just got back from the Pirates village and would have to say never again , cant understand people saying how fantastic this hotel is.
When we arrived i checked in and ask for a safe to put our belongings in and i was told to come back the next day as the man on reception was too busy.
We were given room 355 and my daughter room 337, we had sent a email asking for a quite room as im a light sleeper but it was like camping out on the M1, infact its quieter on the M1,the second night we had a family fighting and screaming on our floor it was so frightening for my Grankids i had to phone reception at 2pm.
The diningroom is a joke i have more room in my kitchen than they have at the food serving area ,the food was chops, salad, chips rice and occasional carvery, the kids got burgers,chicken nuggets and pasta,theres lots of cakes and ice cream if you like it.The tables didnt get cleared very quick, food was always on the floor i slipped twice the second time hurtig my back.
Entertainment was rubbish we were expecting the pirates show on the Sunday we arrived but it didnt happen, there were no entertainment on a Friday night which we thought was very odd and infact my daughter bought her docking station down and did a mini disco for the kids with some other parents.
The only good thing about this place was the kids club with the fantastic Bulgerian lady the kids loved her the kids looked forward to her Mini disco every night .
The pool area is good but the seating in the outside bar area had seen better days with broken chairs and dirty cusions .
I dont think i would ever return to this hotel until the rooms and other areas have been brought up to a 3 star its only a 2 star at the moment and i did ask if any improvments are to take place but was told only the poolside would be improved.

Room Tip: Dont go theres lots of nicer hotels in Santa Ponsa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in october lovely themed hotel although the rooms need updated and not very clean, reception staff were really friendly and helpful, the bar staff we found were a bit arrogant at times and made us feel uncomfortable on the first day the service in the bar was slow most of the time, the entertainment the hotel put on was excellent especially the pirates they done a great job, we went all inclusive the food was average the hot breakfast got cold easily but it was the same variety of food each day so it got a bit off putting, good location close to shops and 5 minutes walk to the beach, I probably would stay here again if I was back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing