We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week all inclusive, food was great, always got a seat every single time we went down for food, good choice of foods & was always cooked perfectly & was never left lying for too long. The rooms were nice & clean & were bigger than I imagined. Pool is brilliant, my 2 year old loved it as did my teen brother so something for everyone. Never had any problems with kids splashing or that. Staff are very friendly. The kids club was good, I took my son a few times, the staff in there are absolutely brilliant with all the kids. Mini disco at night was great too, my son had a ball :) Would go back to this hotel in a second.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    393
    171
    116
    90
See reviews for
1,147
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I like that this hotel had the idea of doing a theme and it looks great as you pull up outside and even better at night all lit up, BUT I just do not understand why they didn't do the hotel up as well??? The apartments are really old fashioned, tired and in need of a massive rehaul. Ours was also dirty which there is no excuse for, however old they might be. Also they need new staff as the lot they have working there are useless and do not have 1 professional bone in their bodies. Rude, uninterested in the holiday makers and obviously not trained well. The street noise is very annoying at night while you are trying to sleep and we hated being on a main road. VERY disappointing and would never return here even if they spent some money and finished the whole hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Just back from pirates village and got to say it was a great holiday. My wife and I took our 3 year old grandson and thourougly enjoyed. The afternoon shows by the pirates were great entertainment the staff were friendly and the place looked great when you arrive. Would recommend to anyone with kids to spend a week or 2 at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The restaurant is way to small to cater for the all incl. guests and the quality of food was very very poor. Had to eat out everyday and Santa Ponsa is not cheap!!! So noisy with kids and teenagers around the pool with water pistols shooting everyone and no one stopping them. The room is unacceptable for a 3 star hotel and dust and hairs everywhere. Will never go back to the "resort" or this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back for 11 days in this hotel and what can I say this is the second time was there last year , and was impressed and went back but this year it was amazing. We are a family of five a six year old 4 and 18 months. The kids never wanted to leave the pool and the water slides we went all inclusive after first day and it was well wort it with ice cream popcorn and drinks alone. The rooms are basic but what do you want we don't spend a lot of time in the rooms we are on holiday, they were clean and done the job. The staff were amazing we loved Paul the bar man could not do enough for everybody nothing was a hassle. The food was good could not complain but after 7 days we ate out for dinner nothing wrong with food I just needed a change. Don't miss the pirate attack it is fab and we watched it twice and kids still loved it. I would love to go back to this place and so would the kids, my problem it will be priced out of my budget as it is excellent and will get booked up very quick for next year so I would advise book early for next year as if they do up the apartments it is 5 star. Only people staying there are allowed in and this is a strict policy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucylu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

You certainly cannot miss this hotel! The outside looks absolutely fantastic!
Upon arrival at the hotel, we received an extremely enthusiastic welcome and a quick pain free check in.
The rooms are rather basic however i have been informed they are to be improved on in later months. We had two single beds in the bedroom which my children slept in and my husband and i pushed the two living room/kitchen sofas together to make one large double bed. Again the rooms were basic but it wasn't a problem, perhaps my only negative point would be that they weren't very well stocked and when i dropped a glass, i couldn't find a brush to sweep it up with.
The pools are brilliant- a small baby pool, a slightly larger child pool, a large deep 'adult' pool and another pool with slides that got gradually deeper until it hit around waist height. Adults are not permitted on the slides, however i did manage to have a sneaky go! Surprisingly the pools are also supervised by three lifeguards (past holidays in other hotels, i have never seen a lifeguard). Although there are lifeguards present i would stress to parents to keep an eye on their children round the pool at all times, there are blind spots and i had to go in and bring a struggling child out myself at one point.
On a couple of days there would be a 'Pirate Attack' around the pool where actors would put on a show, have sword fights, get the kids to join in on water balloon fights and tugs of war, and pick members of the audience to kidnap and throw off the plank...this is very entertaining for both adult and child.
The entertainment staff go above and beyond. There is a children's club which, although my children did not attend, i could see they would have bouncy castles and art work to do.
There would also be air rifle shooting (my bullet bounced back and hit my husband in the foot-every wife's dream!), Dart competitions, yoga, pool aerobics etc..
The night-time entertainment was always varied with pirate shows, bird show and tell, Irish dancing, Abba tribute (hate, Hate, Hate) and magic shows. it kept both adult and child entertained. The hotel could do with providing more tables and chairs for this as after dinner there would be a mad dash to acquire a seat!
The food is set out in a buffet style and the meat is always well cooked. Meals were lovely with a varied selection always with a meat and fish choice along with salads, chips and two child dishes. i would recommend going all inclusive but there is a supermarket directly across the road for those who are going self catering.
The surrounding area is fairly quiet with a beach some bars/cafes and shops. It costs 6.70 euros for two people to catch a bus into Palma which took around ten minutes with the bus stop located just outside the hotel.
Overall, my family and i really, really enjoyed our stay and i would highly recommend it to other families. Friendly, enjoyable and different. i give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Havnt stayed in it and we are going to. Miranda(last review) probably no where pleases you to be honest just one of these people who moans about everywhere they stay santa ponsa hasn't a bad hotel in it. Pirates village said they are going to update rooms at end if season. They seem to have done an amazing job so far. Credit where credit due.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
39.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
39.0 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing