We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price, would definitely recommend!”
Review of Cafe 2012 RX Lounge - CLOSED

Cafe 2012 RX Lounge
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Spanish, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price, would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend ate here 4 times during our 10 days stay. As we were staying in an appartment above the restaurant it was an easy decision to go here. Rada provided us with excellent service and recommended us a new dish every night. The little pintxo breads are awesome as a starter and for the main courses we both had fish and meat dishes that were excellent. The lunch sandwiches are also good, we recommend the chicken or the 2012 RX sandwich.

Again, we love this place because it's not that touristy (as a lot of other spots in Santa Ponsa are).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BC020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe2012RXlounge, Propietario at Cafe 2012 RX Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Cafe 2012 Rx want to thanks alot for you review and tell yes thats what we try to do we are small place but we do apreciate our costumes and gift them the best treatment as posible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, value, food quality and cleanliness”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This became a regular holiday haunt when on holiday in Santa Ponca. Very friendly service, great quality food and a good range. The best breakfast we could find and very cheap. Also has very fast free broadband.

The management and staff are very attentive and welcoming and speak several languages including Scottish, Irish, Russian and German and a little Spanish. It is also very clean with comfy chairs.

Highly recommended and we are very difficult to please.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mcravenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe2012RXlounge, Propietario at Cafe 2012 RX Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Cafe 2012 RX love to thank you very much when we read a review like yours thats confirm that we are working on the write way all I can say is thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth searching for....”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Two thank you's first, one to trip advisor for the recommendation for this cafe/restuarant and secondly to apple for the satnav in their phones, used in order to find it!!

This is a small cafe really, only 6 tables outside of which 2 were taken when we arrived. After a quick look at the menu, we went in, to be seated and greeted by a very nice lady. To start we had bread and aioli and garlic bread with cheese, both were delicious. For mains grilled salmon was the choice for three of us and the special RX 2012 burger for me again all were excellent. The chips they were served with we're homemade and hand cut and they tasted fantastic, especially with a little bit of the special spicy sauce that arrived (with a warning that it was very hot. This turned out to be true!) one of us had mashed potatoes, which were proclaimed the nicest she had had on the island. To finish we had crepe's with ice cream and chocolate sauce, chocolate fudge cake and a banana split. We came away stuffed but very happy with our dinner and intend to return again........oh throw in 8 soft drinks and a beer and the bill returned at less than €70 I don't believe there is anything to complain about. Just go, it is well worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olddogpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe2012RXlounge, Propietario at Cafe 2012 RX Lounge, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Cafe 2012 RX proud reading your reaviw just can say thank you very much and hope too see you soon in our house .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Two excellent meals”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Called here twice on two separate evenings. Had different things off the menu on both occasions. Excellent food and service, cannot rate this highly enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank s_y_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe2012RXlounge, Propietario at Cafe 2012 RX Lounge, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Cafe 2012 RX love to thank you very much for your apreciate opinion abouth us and hope to see you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport - england
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a walk one day and wanted a quick bite to eat. Stubbled across this little place. Staff lovely,the burger was gorgeous and proper chunky chips. Defo recommend, and would go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boothy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe2012RXlounge, Propietario at Cafe 2012 RX Lounge, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Cafe 2012 RX like to thank you for your review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 2012 RX Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing