We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“clean and cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Playas de Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H10 Playas de Mallorca
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Wooburn Green
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“clean and cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good points...Clean and friendly decent breakfast selection.
Then.... on a noisy road with street music, loud night / early morning revellers and next to a smelly sluice channel. Poor sound proofing of rooms. Cheap furnishings.
Resort not very spanish as mostly Brit bars Mcdonalds Burger kings & tack shops etc.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms not so sea view as tree line mostly obscures plus they're on the main road side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlackCats66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    409
    208
    82
    29
See reviews for
310
496
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Heperia Playas de Mallorca for a week, and we have absolutely nothing to say about it but positives! It was an absolutely brilliant hotel, just perfect.
We had read on here some other reviewers saying there was not enough choice of food or that the choice is 'limited' - absolutely ridiculous! We've never seen so much choice, and every night it was completely different. The food was all of a very high standard as well.

The decor throughout the hotel was lovely, and everything was so clean - nothing was out of place. The place is not overrun by screaming kids, and unruly teenagers. All youngsters that were there (very few) were well behaved and quiet.

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, there couldn't be a more central location in Santa Ponsa. Plenty of on-road parking at the side of the hotel as well. Santa Ponsa is also a great location itself, easy drive to Palma (and the airport), as well as the North of the Island. All roads are brilliant, and everything is sign posted really well.

One of the best hotels we've stayed in! If you go to Mallorca you have to stay at the Hesperia.

Just perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned form a lovely 11 day break in Santa Ponsa. We were staying at the Hesperia right on the sea front.. The location is second to none. Cleanliness is first class. Hotel reception staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Decent pool but to many sun loungers jammed in and you couldnt get any space in between beds.. The food..............APPALLING. The variety just didnt exist. Pork pork and more pork. Chicken Thighs, not a decent bit of chicken. There was no imagination used to create a decent menu. Broccoli for breakfast along with olives and sweetcorn. I could go on. It has to be the worst food we have had in ANY hotel we stayed in. I could always make up a plate for meal time but my husband really toiled along with many many other.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozyrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a 4 night break as a base to explore the island. We did book a sea view room but it is on a road so at night it was a bit noisy to have the door open but the side rooms look out on a side street and McDonald's! It is typical of an established Spanish hotel but is very clean and the staff we found to be helpful and friendly. Our room and bathroom were good and very clean. I found the bed hard but my partner thought it was ok. We were only at the hotel to sleep and breakfast but did have a look at the pool area. The sun beds looked as though they could do with replacing and there is no view from the pool. The breakfast was very adequate with choices of cereals, fruits, pastries, eggs, bacon, cheeses, pancakes etc so for the 3 breakfasts we had there we were more than happy. The hotel appeared full with a variety of nationalities. There was entertainment on till quite late and when we returned to the hotel people looked as though they were really enjoying themselves. I would say the majority of people there were of the older generation. The beach was across the road and there were plenty of eateries, bars, shops in the area. We did not spend much time in the resort or hotel as we were out and about all of the time but it suited our needs and I would say was good value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JillJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

i would consider this hotel to be very close to a 4 star.very clean good rooms. good food. very pleasant staff .good location.road side rooms would be a little noisy however majority of rooms have a pool view which would be a lot quieter.

Room Tip: poolside views would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

1 Week stay. Too short!!

During week found staff very helpful and friendly from reception, to housekeeping, to maintenance man through to night porter. Some restaurant staff (not all of them but the majority of them) could do with customer service training. Their manner can be unfriendly and grumpy but this did not really affect us as there is no need to have much interaction with them as food is self service. Reception arranged car hire for us, return airport transfer, charged iphones, etc, and nothing was any trouble for them.They were excellent. We had a very early check out and night porter had cold breakfast ready for us.

Rooms and hotel are spotless. AC available free of charge. Lovely balcony, bathroom good size with lots of hot water at any time of day with good water pressure. Hand soap and shower gel provided- handy for Ryan Air passengers. Fresh towels if required everyday.Hairdryers are available from reception for a deposit only fee. Room had double and single bed. Beds very comfortable. Room good size, plenty of room for everything for 3 adults for one week. Did notice all rooms seem to have interconnecting doors with room next door which could be handy for family stays. However, could be a nightmare if one had noisy neighbors or neighbors that snore!! We had room on second floor with a pool view. In October this was lovely as pool and entertainment was very quiet. This may not be the case in high season. Only down side was no fridge in room. One can hire a fridge at €7 per day but this on top of safe hire can add to weeks stay.

Stayed on half board. Food while not haute cuisine is excellent for what we paid. Good selection of fresh food at breakfast buffet and dinner buffet. Food choice covers all nationalities and tastes and is constantly topped up during service.

Breakfast has cold meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, tinned fruit, cereals, breads,croissonts, pastries, copious amounts of juice, coffee, tea, jams, honey, etc. Hot section has scrambled, boiled, and fried eggs. (fried eggs are fried on an ongoing basis at the grill section along with pancakes). Bacon, sausage selection, grilled tomatoes also provided. Yes there are green beans and other "odd" breakfast selections provided at breakfast but one mans food is another mans poison!

Dinner is equally impressive, with a very large selection of fresh salads, breads,cold meats, cheese, sauces and oils for salad dressings. There was always a large selection of hot food each night. Different type potatoes, vegetables, pizza slices, paella, fish, meats, gravy, etc. One could eat as much wanted.

Dessert included cheeses, fresh fruit, tinned fruit, choice of 3 icecreams each night. Different nights also had, creamed rice or jelly or mousse or creme brulee or mini cake slices.


Drinks were available to order at table. Eg 1/2lt water was €2.30.

Hotel in great location. Central to everything in resort. We stayed in October. This is a wonderful time of year to visit Santa Ponca. Peaceful and resort not crowded; hotel was fully booked though.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Muchas Gracias.

Room Tip: Depends on time of year. Pool view great in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Francis460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location across from the beach. The beds were comfortable in the room but the sun beds are way past their sell by date. The choice of food in the restaurant was limited but there was always something we liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Auntibbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playas de Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playas de Mallorca

Property: H10 Playas de Mallorca
Address: Gran Via Puig Major 2, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Ciutat de Mallorca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Playas de Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Hotel Playas De Mallorca for some fun under the Mediterranean sun! Our magnificent seafront hotel is just a stone's throw from the historic city of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Playas de Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Playas De Mallorca Hotel Santa Ponsa
H10 Playas De Mallorca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing