We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$272
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$85
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveler rating
995
867
372
117
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
867
372
117
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfull househalf boardevery nightentertainment teambar staffnext yearplenty of choicethin wallsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceevening entertainmentbranded spiritsmain poolsomething for everyonefantastic hotelall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Our family have been coming to rey don for years. After hearing about the take over and the reports on here we were a little wary. Rooms are the same a bit dated but very clean. Towels do need changing as really thin and worn. Food same as always with plenty of choice. Poolside better than ever. Beds set out nicely with parasol to every 2 beds. Never any problems getting loungers even with there being 9 of us. Much better than last year as it was a bit of a free for all plus queuing every morning. Unfortunately max has gone but don't worry he pops in from time to time to throwing the kids in the pool and capper. He's now working with the pirate adventure show doing PR and he loves it. Evening entertainment obviously has gone down hill without him there, but still bingo and various shows. THe hotel is looking good so if you've booked please don't fret I'm sure you will love it. Xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We arrived looked lovely rooms need updating bedding an towels all need renewing entertainment doesn't start till 10 no good for kids and not very professional for a thompsons hotel no kilos in pool but shows them in brochure which plays a big part in our holiday as I have a disabeled daughter struggled with wheelchair in let lift as we had to lift it and turn to get in food very repetitive ate out quite a lot waiting for tables to be cleared no pool cleaners was told things had been ordered for five weeks and still not arrived Only table tennis very disappointed spoke to lots of people that go ever year and said they won't be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Rey don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Lisa,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impression about your recent stay at the Viva Rey Don Jaime.
We would like to inform you that recently is holding the annual replacement of our bedding and bath towels.
We lament that the entertainment program not covered your expectations. Our animation team has a program with activities during the day and evening time until 10pm, that it's Show time.
If at some point you had trouble accessing the elevator with wheelchair, please do not hesitate to ask for our help to any member of the staff. Reception staff is always available 24hours.
We appreciate your comments about the variety of the food and the restaurant service; inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve

Thank you for your visit and constructive comments and hopefully We can Fulfill your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have just retuned today (19.06.14) from Santa Ponsa staying at this hotel. The hotel is a 3 star hotel. Maid service everyday if you wanted with clean towels (the towels were shocking and needed to be replaced every day) and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, food good but like all these types of holidays it gets a bit repetitive. Please be aware that you have to pay for your safety deposit box and your fridge and any other electric item you may need which will increase the price of your holiday. Great location as only a couple of minutes to the beach and the bars and shops. Our only major gripe is that we asked the rep about hiring a car for a week and were given the price. We order it and when we got to the office to sort out the car, which was in another resort, it was 50 euros more. We complained to the rep but he said that he has the wrong prices! Krishna Indian Restaurant and Mrs Murthy's Kitchen great food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olwyn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Having read reviews before we went I just expected the worst. However it's not that bad. The thomson reps were great and hotel staff always friendly to all my family. The rooms are basic and a little dated but clean and fit for purpose. I have to agree with some other comments that the towels are shocking. They are small and don't dry great so you could just take your own but we managed.
We did struggle with the food and are out a few times. Having stayed at the amazing viva c'an picafort the previous year where the food was second to none, the food at rey don was disappointing. It is a 3 star I would say however having chatted to the lovely entertainment girl charissa she said it's only recently become a Viva hotel and changes will bad made so we would probably go back on that basis. I think this hotel us also more suited for families.
The bonus about this hotel is it literally is a 2 min walk to the beautiful beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hallybally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was here in late May and before going read some worrying reports on the Hotel. Happy to say, in my opinion, unfounded! First let me say I would not normally consider a 3* but went with our daughter and her two 11 year olds. Yes the hotel is old, yes the entertainment area was bare and noisy! The Hotel was spotless, the staff, kind, friendly and very helpful if needed. The Thomson reps went above and beyond to look after you. Why people complained about the food I will never know? Unless of course for the majority of over weight English there were not enough chips! Plenty of choice, replenished quickly and again staff lovely. Treat as you would be treated I say!
Was there a down side? Yes! Again the awful English who have no respect for any one and entered the dining room in the clothes they had worn all day! Shorts T shirt, vests, truly made me embarrassed to admit to being English. Did meet some lovely people though!
Would I go again? At that price you could not complain! Next year it will be a 4* Spa Hotel, I look forward to that!

Room Tip: You have to realise that this Hotel really does not have views as it sits two streets back. Most hotels in that area are the same.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews