We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd year and wont be the last!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been on holiday at the Rey twice and the only thing stopping me this year is the price.The location is absolutely amazing! just walk down the road and there is a lovely beach with peddle cars and plenty of shops and bars. The entertainment at this hotel is fantastic Max and Rosh do anything to make your holiday special. There is usually pool activity's and games during the day for both children and adults. The rooms are slightly old fashioned but that didn't seem to spoil the holiday. The pool is fairly large but not as big as the professional photos make it look to be. There is a room to put in luggage on the day you leave and you can pay extra to hire a room for 30 mins to freshen yourself up before the flight. Food isn't amazing and can be very repetitive but i am a fussy eater my self and i always managed to find something. I recommend going all inclusive because the slush's at this hotel is $3 plus! Overall fab holiday and I would thoroughly recommend it if you can find the right price :)

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor facing the front of the hotel as the views are so much better than the back
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kimm314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,277)
There are newer reviews for Zafiro Rey don Jaime
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife, myself and our two youngest children, 19 and 13, stayed at this hotel, all inclusive, for a week last August. We arrived late in the evening, after dinner was over, and were very impressed to find the hotel had laid on some lovely cold meats, salad and fruit for late arrivals. All the food we received was excellent. The best we've had on any AI holiday and especially good when you realise it's a 3*. Rooms were nice and very clean - cleaners were around constantly. We also never had a problem getting sun beds in the morning. The hotel is located a few hundred yards from a lovely beach in a quiet area but not too far from the night-life (though night-life in Santa Ponsa is very sedate compared to Palma Nova or Magalluf). The downsides are a relatively small pool and average entertainment. The entertainments team worked hard but one or two of the, so-called, professional acts - especially the Elvis tribute - were very poor. Best to go AI by the way as drinks are, apparently, expensive compared to outside.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get most sun. Apparently some family rooms in the centre are very big.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

It's great entertainment day and night but queuing for sunbeds on a morning is really bad food is lovely I would go again if they changed the sunbed queuing love santa ponsa and we go every year it's such a friendly place with loads to do by day or night

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
10  Thank Dengetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Returned here last September,others on our flight told rooms were,nt quite ready yet, so expected the same, but when we reached reception desk, were told ours was all ready, and thanked for returning to the hotel for a second time, then when we got to our room, maid followed with some chocolates and wine, so can fully recommend this hotel for hospitality and the food was amazing with their zany chef evey night. Great entertainment as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank colellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great hotel,
clean comfortable rooms.
very short walk to beech.
very riendly staff,
good evening entertainment.
great location to other areas of Majorca
all inclusive meals- good variety each night great value for money.
great holiday all together

Room Tip: front of hotel away from pool as evening entertainment at poolside
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank JennNG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Had an very enjoyable stay at The Rey Don Jaime . The staff were always helpful especially the housekeepers. The all inclusive deal was very good value for money and the food was amazing.The enetertainment was a bit hit and miss with the same format everynight and aimed at the older guest but you cant have everything.I can safely say i would definitely stay at this hotel again and am looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Paulie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The food was good at the beginning of the holiday, unfortunately we were the the last week before it closed for the winter and it got worse as the week went on. Many spaniards turned up for the weekend and the food changed to suit them plus they were very noisy. The entertainment manager was really great and put his heart and soul into the job. The staff at the hotel were the most miserable staff I have ever known on any holiday, especially the bar staff who would not even speak to you. One of the waitresses in the dining room was more like a prison warder. However we did not let this spoil our holiday. The hotel is situated near bars and shops with a good bus service close by. I would recommend a visit to the harbour although it looks closed to the public you can walk round it. It is a very clean area and a lovely walk. Don't know if we would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Rey don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Rey don Jaime

Address: Gran Via Del Puig Major, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $81 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Rey don Jaime 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 200 m. from the stunning beach of Santa Ponsa, the Zafiro Rey don Jaime hotel features a wide range of facilities for children such as games, animation programme, pool, playgroung and much more, which make this exclusive 4-star resort the ideal accommodation for some family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Rey don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa
Zafiro Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing