We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A lovely week at rey don Jamie Santa posa , clean well maintained and excellent food ,a delightful stay , a nice location tucked away on a quiet road but not to far for the beach. Very Helpfull and freindly staff and a good selection of entertainment., a very fair system for sun beds allocation
So no complaints. From two very satisfied customers .

Room Tip: Front facing if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434John434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend and I are early thirties and we booked this holiday as a relaxing get away and were really really pleased with it. The hotel is clean and nice. The food was excellent, always something that we liked and the themed evenings went down really well. I'm not generally one for the hotel entertainment however we stayed in the hotel for the entertainment every night even when going out after. Max and all the team are really great, funny and include everyone. The location is brilliant, very close to a beautiful beach, the pubs and within walking distance to the lovely restaurants. Santa Ponsa is a beautiful place to stay with a good night life but not too much. I would recommend this location and hotel to anyone and would definitely return!!

Room Tip: There is an extra charge for the rooms facing the sea but they overlook the pool too. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline19_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

just back from santa ponsa great time at the don Jaime onced again great location for beach . hotel although a bit old is spotless rooms are cleaned every day.put towels in bath and maid gives you clean ones . food is great and plenty of it. staff are friendly now the entertainment staff they are really terrific max rosh tom and boys and girls who help them this was our third visit and will be going next year again we had a room at front to the left of front door on third floor no noise great sleep not much sun but who stays in room anyway. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettyboo186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at the hotel. First half of week was nice as there was not as many guests as the second, which was a lot more busy especialy at meal times.Great choice and variety at meal times. Didn't get fed up or bored with eating in hotel either, as I have done in previous all inclusive holidays. Hotel is lovely, clean and spacious. However, the bedrooms are very small and dated. Not really big enough for double bed, single bed, cot and buggy. Also very little storage space to cater for famiy but rooms were cleaned everyday with beds made up and clean towels. It was lovely to come back from breakfast every morning to a nice clean room and the cleaning ladies are so pleasant and friendly too. All staff are warm and friendly with exception to the grumpy guys that work in the bar. Large pool area but never spent any time around it as prefer the beach which is just across the road but my 12 year old son enjoyed the activities that were organised during the day by entertainment crew, Max & Co.They work very hard and are so friendly, Air con in main hotel areas was not the best but the bedroom was ok. Thomson reps great too, very friendly and helpfull. Overall a great wee spot that I would happily return to with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in, we stayed for 7 days but wished we had
stopped longer. The food , staff, and cleanliness were all brilliant, also the beach shops and bars
were very close just a few minutes away, only one thing needed doing that was to update the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I been going to Spain for the last 20 years with a young family and adults only I am not a moaner but will not accept poor quality, This is a true and honest opinion of our all inclusive holiday.

Just got back from this hotel first time visit and as most have said the staff are very good, Max and his entertainment crew are even better this man and the leading young girls who looks after the children were exceptionally constantly good.
For what you pay for all inclusive the meals where above average plenty of choice and the catering staff were charming. If you go look out for the guy who carves up the meat he's a smashing man always pleasant and making everyone feel special.
The soft drinks are all branded names and the over 18's drinks where numerous labels but good.
loads of sunbeds so no rush if your not fussy where you sit in the pool area, but few parasols for those who like the sun but shade every now and again.
The resort is spotless beach 4 minutes away plenty of other bars and food outlets within 4 to 10 minutes walk away. Palma 8 euros return bus stop around the corner 20 minutes each way.
overall I would go back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: difficult, only a few overlook the pool but front of building gets the sun late afternoon the back g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atraverller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Returned home on 21st July after another great holiday at the Rey.We have been to this hotel many times and on arrival at the recepion we were speedily given our room with the promise of complimenery bottle of wine and a kettte for two weeks.Although we did not use this,it was still a nice jesture.The hotel is blest with fantastic hard working staff.Everone deserve a pat on the back.The food is first class and there is always something even for the fussy eater.The bar staff are great and never stop working.Rooms are small but adequate and cleaned every day.The animation team with Max,Rosh and Tom are the best ever and keep adults and children amused all day.The way they treat the kids is a delight to see,and they are all made to feel involved and special.We went all inclusive and found this the best value,although you can notice how it is hitting the local Spanish run bars,as most nights there was hardly anyone there.Overall another great holiday and can't wait to go back.If i could have one little moan it would be for the hotel to upgrade the tvs.They are very dated and it would be nice to have Sky tv to keep updated on sports/news.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluenose36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#19 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Rey don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Rey don Jaime

Address: Gran Via Del Puig Major, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $77 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Rey don Jaime 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 200 m. from the stunning beach of Santa Ponsa, the Zafiro Rey don Jaime hotel features a wide range of facilities for children such as games, animation programme, pool, playgroung and much more, which make this exclusive 4-star resort the ideal accommodation for some family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Rey don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa
Zafiro Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing