We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Nearby Hotels
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$272
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
$85
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveler rating
995
867
372
117
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
867
372
117
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfull househalf boardevery nightentertainment teambar staffnext yearplenty of choicethin wallsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceevening entertainmentbranded spiritsmain poolsomething for everyonefantastic hotelall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,808 - 1,813 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Have just returned home on the 5th June after a very enjoyable week on half board at this hotel .
Could not fault the place the staff were very friendly,the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy ,the rooms very modern and spacious and the food choice at breakfast and evening meal was excellent .
The main swimming pool area was always kept clean and their was no clamouring for sun beds as they were their in abundance so their was no need to get up early to save them,their was also a small indoor pool if the weather changed fortunately it didn't .Their were numerous pool activities going on during the day by the animation team who worked hard and their was nightly entertainment if you did not want to go into the resort
The location could not have been better just 200 yards to a lovely sandy beach with all the shops,bars and restaurants close at hand and what impressed was how clean the resort was will definitely be returning to this hotel .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a sea view on the west side and got the sun on the balcony from about 16-00
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gib186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

this hotel is one of the best we have been in ,The Wife and i had been on a cruise and a week in santa ponca we arrived at about 1400 hrs and we where on half board but after paying for our Lunch we found it a bit expencive so we checked with reception and payed for all inclusive and too true it was the best thing to do,Entertainment was great during the day for adult,s pluss the entertainment for fammilies ,Evening was good entertainment again,and the restraunt takes some beating ,everything you could think of meal wise is there for you,The staff where brilliant.
i have told a lot of people what it is like ,and i would recomend this hotel to every one
Dave &Jane Burns

Room Tip: try this hotel and you will be gratefull for this tipp
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NORTHEASTJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Spent a week in this hotel, 15th - 22nd May and it is definitely worth a visit. Although early in the season the animation team have to be congratulated in their ability to encourage holidaymakers to join in activities both during the day and in the evening. Max from Denmark warrants a special mention. The food, both in presentation and choices available was outstanding with a chef's speciality choice every evening. Rooms were airy and spacious and cleaned daily. The choice of drinks under the umbrella of all inclusive covered beers, soft drinks, cocktails, tea and coffee which were available from 10am to 12 midnight. All staff form reception to bar staff to cleaning staff were polite and always greeted guests with a smile. My husband and I had booked a "Cruise and stay holiday" and felt that the stay in Rey Don Jaime outclassed the previous week spent aboard the ship. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families - Rosh from the animation team was like the pied piper with groups of small children following her 2/3 times daily to attend the childrens club. The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, shops and local bars, and it is worth taking at least one evening away from the hotel to enjoy some live music at Sean's Place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrsbmkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Arrived back from this hotel on Saturday. We should have been in the Punta Del Mar and found out 4 days before we travelled that we would be staying in the Rey Don Jaime. The Punta Del Mar is a 4* hotel and the Rey Don Jaime 3* to say we were dissapointed was an understatement the Punta Del Mar hotel had a sea view, the view from our balcony in this hotel was off the back of another hotel it was terrible. The food wasn't great we ate out a few nights not much choice and it was cold. The entertainment was a joke bingo, magician, mr &mrs!!! The room was clean but on the small side. We made the best off our holiday and met some lovely people but would definetly not go back to the Rey Don Jaime although we loved the resort of Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just returned after spending a week at the Rey don Jamie and would just like to write that it is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff great food and a superb setting.

We went all inclusive and found it to be well worth the money with a great beach within 150 yards

Martin & Joy from Luton

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews