We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

cons- rooms are too small for a family of three. Singles bed were given to use and they were broken and the matteress were worn out. Pool is too small for the size of hotel. Certainly not a 4 starr hotel i would rate it 2 star. Bar wouldnt serve more than 2 drinks at a time.

Pros- food was good. kids club was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 2,388 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed 9th-16th August ....looked a bit glum on arrival but how wrong we were! Staff fantastic from Reception to Chefs to waiters/waitresses, to bar staff to cleaning staff. What can I say? Entertainment Team brilliant, no pressure just great fun. children's club didn't use but looked superbly organised and safe for kids. Pool area always clean with Lifeguard on duty. During busy times get down to pool by 8.15am for 'doors opening' not to get a bed but to get a parasol. Burning hot and you really needed one. That is our only complaint. Not enough parasols. Food brilliant, loads on offer all the time....and for those who complain...come on how much can you eat? and if you want 'good ole british food' stay at home and cook your own! Definitely recommend this hotel. Oh and location brilliant. Get yourself a walk on the beach at night, turn right on the main street, down to the beach - sorted. Oh and I forgot to say, perfect hotel, location for those in wheelchairs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBAMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Fantastic whatever your age. Brilliant food choices, unless your very very picky which it seems some of the people who have written reviews on here are. Max, Rosh and Lee and the rest of the entertainment team are absolutely fab and really made our holiday memorable.

Highly recommend this to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: Brilliant evening entertainment, make sure you give it a go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Em72kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Booked this hotel thru Thompson travel agency, and hoped for a good family vacation. Unfortunately this hotel was not as expected, threfore we after just one day got tranferred to another hotel, many thanks to the travel agency for organising the hotel change.

The restaurant was more like a school cafeteria and the food was awful, the hotel is very noisy and crowded, the wall are paper thin, the room was small and not clean, and the list goes on.......

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snorre1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We are a couple in our mid-40s with teenage kids of 19 and 13. Hotel looks a bit tired but is actually very good. The rooms are fine and clean. The food is very good - although rather too many "wobbly" deserts, but there is always something to have. Juan's omlettes are cooked in front of you and are a joy. Food quality is good. The all inclusive drinks are great. although we would have liked a list of what was available: only discovered we could have cocktails and sangria after a few days. The Entertainment team are great. "Bingo Bongo" is great fun - even for the non-bingo lovers. Some of the shows are hit and miss, but that is true anywhere. The pool is great - never had a problem getting loungers, although we tended to be there from 3 or 4pm, because the beach is just a few minutes walk and is terrific. The whole resort is a great place. If you like Karaoke, check out McTavish's from midnight - brilliant! Western Water Park, Marineland and Katmandu are well worth a visit. Overall we had a great time and would happily go back to this resort and this hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wizloniums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Wow! This holiday was the best! The entertainment was perfect, and very, well...entertaining! The food was excellent, there was a wide range of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner! The wide ranges of depths in the pool are brilliant! They are perfect for strong swimmers, children and people who just want to sit on the steps in the shade with there feet in the pool!
In my opinion, 10/10!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel was brilliant!:) the entertainers were fantastic especially max rosy and Lee:) been going gothic hotel for the last five years and it's still just as good:) the food this year was not as good as previous and the fact u only selected foods to eat at lunch when u r ALL INCLUSIVE is a bit silly and the buffet outside got eaten by flies bur other than that it was ace:)

Room Tip: The rooms r not very modern but they r good and comfortable and a good size for 3 people:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Andrew97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Rey don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Rey don Jaime

Address: Gran Via Del Puig Major, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $75 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Rey don Jaime 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 200 m. from the stunning beach of Santa Ponsa, the Zafiro Rey don Jaime hotel features a wide range of facilities for children such as games, animation programme, pool, playgroung and much more, which make this exclusive 4-star resort the ideal accommodation for some family holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zafiro Rey don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa
Zafiro Rey Don Jaime Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing