We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jutlandia Family Resort
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Jutlandia for a week from the 12th of August. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and found it to be a good size and very clean. Like in some of the previous reviews we did have ants but we would go to the reception and they either sent a cleaner or gave us some spray and that would get rid of them for a few days. Unfortunately when you go to a hot country you are going to get ants but I thought the hotel handled the situation very well. The staff both reception, bar staff and cleaning staff I found to be very efficient and very friendly. The evening entertainment was very good especially a comedian that was on one night he was very funny. The pool was lovely and very welcome as it got very hot some days the only complaint I would have is that people go out after the evening entertainment ends and put towels on the good sunbeds but saying that there wasn't a day that I was without a sunbed even if it was one of the plastic ones as the hotel had plenty of them so it wasn't really a problem. All in all I would recommend this apartment complex, it's clean, very close to the resort centre and good restaurants and fantastic for children. There is entertainment for children in the afternoon and the evenings and they had a ball.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    363
    117
    82
    92
See reviews for
737
144
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hi All, don't know were the guy who wrote the last review stayed must have been a different place than us!
Family of 4 - 70,65,42 and 30. 5th Sept to the 12th all inclusive! This was our second stay in two years and we were welcomed with 2 bottles of wine in our rooms, nice touch!
Last year was good this year even better. New bar staff who were very pleasant and always smiling and nothing was a problem. The owners were always about and that was good to see.
Rooms very good with tv's and air con. They were cleaned everyday and there was always cleaners close by if U needed extra laundry.
Pool area spotless with lifeguard. New better loungers this year and there were plenty - always ones not used.
Food across the road was much better this year. A nice curry or Indian dish each night would be a good idea and go down well. My sister loved the rice for dessert and asked the chef and he made it the next day and smiled at her lol very funny but nice.
Drinks plenty off and help yourself to wotever on the list.
Trust me folks if your planning a trip to Santa ponsa stay here it is class and you won't believe how clean this place is.
Great location as well only 4 - 5 min walk to the beach.
Looking to book for next year again.

Conor Mc Cann,
Irvinestown.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sham351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jutlandia is the best place to stay, the staff is very friendly especially the receptionist Carol and the entertainer Adele, it is 5 mins walk and you are at the beach with plenty of bars and places to eat. The apartments is very clean with three pools and space full area around the pool
we loved our stay and will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank natalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived on 24st August for 2 weeks. The apartment was a littel old and our view was a palmtree. The staff were very friendly and helpfully. For my birthday the hotel gave me a bottle of wine, that was at good surprise. The best part was the super amazing pool area and there was always sunbeds but you have to pay for the parasol. A few minutes from the hotel there is a very Nice beach and Santa Ponsa is a very lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, Northants
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jutlandia is a lovely little holiday appartments on the top of the hill which leads down into santa ponsa bay, which may i say was amongst one of the most picturesque places for an evening sunset i have ever seen for a photograph, and i have been everywhere. The appartments themselves were very basic but would have everything you would need for a family of 4 @ most. The front desk staff were lovely, very helpful and were either English or spoke perfect English. We travelled for 10 nights first 2 weeks of september so JUST out of season, and as we had 2 teenagers they got a bit board as there wasnt many kids their age but this was our choice. We also had an almost 3 year old daughter who loved the place especially the pool and ofcourse the famous Adell who just had the children spellbound and really makes the place special for the young ones. We decided on our 2nd day to upgrade to all inclusive for around £75 for our family 2 adults 2 teenagers and an almost 3 year old. DO NOT PAY ADULT PRICES FOR YOUR TEENAGERS UNDER 16 we argued this and paid child prices which is less than half the price of an adult. The food was ok and what you would expect from all inclusive and the drinks seemed much better when you paid after 11pm when all inc finished. The 2 Male bar staff were very nice but the two women in their 40's where miserable as sin and kind of spoiled our time ordering anything as everything seemed to much hassle. The men were very pleasant and were mostly on at night anyway. Entertainment in the evening is done for the kids by Adell but private entertainment for adults (the only downside is it could go on for longer but very good). In all i would definately go back again but i would have to go back in season. Very nice place and we miss it and as our daughter says "i want to go back to holiday house" 8/10

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgm-gardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

They say less is more, well not on holiday. Spent a week of having to put up with an unhappy wife and bored son. Myself, well I'm ok until I get ignored, then I'm not so much fun. This was a busy hotel, but the staff are plain RUDE. I expected much more, so gave them what we got. The apartment was only cleaned twice and the beds changed only once. The glop they dish up at night is fit for animals, cheap cuts of meat and salty sauces just to make sure you buy more drinks at inflated prices. The area outside and the beach is perfectly fine and after being fed up with never managing to get sun beds at the pool we liked the beach better. Only problem was the hike back up the hill to the hotel, which was twice as bad in the heat. Best thing about the holiday was the small ice cream shop on the main road across from the beach, tried all the flavours. I wish I never wasted my money on the hotel, what a stinger.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 31st August for 1 week. We were a family of 6 staying in a 2 bedroom apartment. We were the first drop off on bus which was a good start. Our first impression of the Jutlandia was that it was spotless, we quickly checked in and made our way to the apartment, it was on the first floor. No lifts so if you have any problems request a ground floor room beforehand.
Our room was very clean and the made came every other day to make the beds and change the towels, however, one of the days the towels that we used the previous day were very dirty so I phoned reception and within 5 minutes one of the cleaners was at the patio door, excellent service.

The pool area was spotless and the life guard was very friendly and helpful, no problem getting loungers at 10.30.
We booked at sc holiday but upgraded to AI when we arrived €28 per person over 12 and €12 under 12 a day.
The AI food is served across the road in the Plazamar.
For breakfast you have a choice of cereals, pastries, bread and the usual fry up. Coffee and drinks were on a self service basis.
Lunch can either be a snack at the Jutlandia (toasties, burger, chips, salad, hotdog and onion rings) or buffet style in the Plazamar. Some days we got chicken burgers, pizza, chicken drumsticks and many more plus the great selection of deserts and icecream. The kids loved the whipped icecream machined that was self service too.
Evening time was chicken curry, bolognese, burgers, turkey, pork, lamb, beef, lasagne, fish, with chips, boiled potatoes and veg plus the yummy deserts for after.

My kids enjoyed the entertainment run by Adele, arts and crafts or shuffle board for the younger kids then football. Each day was different and she is so friendly, kids young and old got involved. My younger kids enjoyed the disco in the evening too, Adele you are fab and Eva and Emer really miss you x

Everyone enjoyed the bar service and the kids felt very independent going up and ordering their own drinks, my 4 yr old Emer thought Jose the bar man was the funniest man in the world, lol and my 14 yr old sil enjoyed the non alcoholic cocktails

All in all we really enjoyed the Jutlandia and are already pricing for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emzlittle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,521 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jutlandia Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jutlandia Family Resort

Property: Jutlandia Family Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 1, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jutlandia Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Jutlandia Family Resort is located in the beautiful tourist area of Santa Ponsa and is only 300 meters from the stunning sandy beach. This complex and its activities are designed so that our guests experience plenty of fun activities during their stay. Jutlandia Family is managed by Gran Isla Hotels, a boutique hotel chain that is unique in giving the "personal touch" in their establishments that only a small chain can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jutlandia Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Apartments Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Santa Ponsa
Jutlandia Family Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing