We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wouldn't go back”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel is a 3* and that is what you get. I had an amazing holiday, but more thanks to the company and the weather and activities outside the hotel.
My boyfriend and i, both 20, stayed here for a week. We had no water all week - could not shower or flush the toilet or wash our hands and had to queue to shower in the indoor swimming pool. We complained twice and were told it was the same for the whole 7th floor and there was nothing that they could do. It was my boyfriends birthday while we were there and lets just say the day could have been better.
The food is very repetitive, you get the same things for lunch and dinner in a day. I found that compared to previous 4*'s i have stayed in it is very very low in quantity however quality is fine, so if you dont mind eating the same things everyday it is fine.
The pool is clean in the morning, in the afternoon it becomes full of floating particles.
The room was spacious and lovely apart from the no water situation i would have said it could have been a 4* room. It was clean, and beds were made everyday by the maid aswell as having the towels changed daily. The views are, as everyone says, spectacular but it has hard to admire them when there's not much time spent in the room as we couldnt even use the toilet!
The staff were nice, could have been alot more helpful and accomodating but i guess you get what you pay for.
Santa ponsa is a lovely area, the beach isn't as nice as othe ones in majorca but it is golden sands. There is a great night life, mainly irish but still good. I would however recommend Magaluf to anyone younger as we spent most nights traveling there anyway.
The rep at the hotel does not give you the best deal for excursions, they leave out travel and transfers including in the price so if you're looking for a day out i would 100% recommend going to the shops in the town centre who give you much better deals and are really lovely. The pirate show in magaluf is fantastic.
Sunbeds did start to run out towards the end of the holiday however when we spoke to the handiman who is english he said there are more in storage and gladly got some for us. People do get up at about 7 to reserve their sunbeds so after 10 i would prepare to not get one. There are lilo's provided by the hotel, which we didnt get to use, as people take them to put on their sunbeds for extra cusioning, so if you really want one or you have kids i would get your own.
Overall it was a good hotel. I would never say it was anything higher because having stayed in other 3*s and 4*s there is alot of improvement. I hope this helps because some of the things i wish we had known before we went.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lt2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    467
    194
    100
    57
See reviews for
208
1,104
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Punta de Mar, My sister myself and our husbands were booked in a sister Hotel in Palma Nova only to be double booked on arrivel.We were moved to this Hotel,I have health problems and they cooked me special food,all staff were frendly and helpful. The food is very good with a wide variety of everything hot and cold .Breakfasts and evening meals.Rooms spacious with fantastic views,The pools are set overlooking the sea with a bar for a nice drink or snack meals.
This hotel is an excellent 3star more like a 4.Only downside a slight walk to the beach but worth it, and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat_thornley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

we stayed at punta del mar could not fault this hotel the staff where briliant very friendly allways happy to help if needed the rooms where very good the location and the views where briliant the food was very good it had three pools one for children 2 for adults we whould recomend this hotel to our family and friends to go there for there hols the rooms where cleand every day there was a safe in every room 33euros for 2 weeks was very good to keep all valubles in tv was 22 euros for 2 weeks it was a 15 mins to the shops and the beach it was 25 mins from the airport the only bad point was there was no frideg in the room BUT WE WHOULD DEFINATLY GO BACK TO PUNTA DEL MAR SO IF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN I WHOULD RECOMEND YOU GIVE IT A TRY gail and martin

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geordie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

our tenth visit to this gem of a hotel,great views,staff so friendly,thanks to every one on reception,especially mariann.booked for next year,a wide choice of menu,waiters and bar staff made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandjhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This Hotel could not be better appointed, with it's fabulous views of two bays and the open sea. It is a lovely, individually styled building, and when entering reception from the road, the large, arch windows give the wow factor.
The staff are brilliant, really friendly and helpful and patient, especially patient with the varied requests, sometimes demands, made by guests, often reasonable, but sometimes not.
The entertainment is indeed poor, and needs a complete review of policy.
It had been previously excellent in the day time and good some evenings. Leigh, the entertainer is sorely missed, and the hotel will find it difficult to find anyone with half his personality for holiday fun. The management have a lot to answer for here.
The food is good and varied, the bar staff are very good, the rooms are clean and sheets changed often and towels every day.
We were at the hotel when the previously described incident occured, but it was dealt with with the minimum of fuss, and blame could not be attached to the Hotel.
Punta del Mar offers a lovely holiday and is very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie504214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Great hotel views of the bay of Santa Ponsa and Paguera from the hotel.as you walk in to the reception area Good position for a holiday where you can dip in and out of the resort centre of Santa Ponsa, a 10 minute walk away. Rooms clean and tidy, food good and plentiful. Two relaxing and spacious pool terraces,with a lawned area if you don't like the normal floor tiles and a choice of three pools, 2 large and 1 childrens. Sunbeds and parasols are free but you have to be out early! Good hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestnut10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

this hotel was great we were there in april 2011 with another couple who we always go on holiday with food was great hotel was spotless and the staff were superb would go back again ANYTIME!!!! only problem was where the hotel is situated up a hill but that would,nt top us from going back

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan97021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.9 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Punta del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Punta del Mar

Property: SENTIDO Punta del Mar
Address: c/ Huguet des Far, 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Punta del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Punta del Mar **** Location: On a slope above the sea, the center and the main beach are about 1500 meters away. The next bay and shopping area are a short walk away. Facilities: Renovated in 2012 the SENTIDO Punta del Mar with 234 rooms on seven floors has a lobby with sitting area, internet corner and WiFi internet access, TV room with satellite TV, a bar, a cafeteria with a large terrace and restaurant with sea views. The outdoor area has got a swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and parasols and a poolside bar. Minimum age 16 years Meals: All meals in buffet form. Lodging: The rooms are equipped with shower / WC, air conditioning / heating, wireless internet, mini fridge, safe (extra charge), telephone, satellite TV, balcony and sea view. Junior suites are larger with the same features and in addition have a hair dryer, bathrobe, minibar and seating area. Double rooms and Junior Suites Superior have additionally with 2 chairs on the balcony. Sport and wellness Included: Indoor pool (for colder months), Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, fitness room and table tennis. Extra charge: table tennis, billiards, bike rental, massages and treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Punta del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Punta Del Mar
Punta Del Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Punta Del Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing