We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
STAFFORD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 4th to 18th July 2014 - travelling with our 2 daughters ages 17 and 21.
Our first summer holiday taken out of the school holiday time for some 15 years and with our older offspring enjoying a more adult environment we were expecting great things - and were not disappointed.
We had reserved 2 rooms - requesting high floor rooms close together. Upon arrival our rooms were not ready (we had an early flight) but were able to change clothes ready for the pool in the spa area and use the all inclusive facilities.
Upon room allocation we were delighted to be upgraded to Superior Suites on level 5 as the sea view suites we had booked were full. These were gorgeous - with extensive outdoor areas having sun loungers, Balinese day bed, chairs and tables. We viewed ourselves as being very lucky!!
The views from the hotel are just stunning - and always boat activity to watch.
The variety, quality and presentation of food and drink are exceptional. The all inclusive package is the best we have experienced outside of the Caribbean. There was delicious fish served up during main meals - huge prawns and lobster too. Fruit platters and lovely little cakes and mousses .Breakfasts were incredible too,
A wide variety of cocktails were available - beautifully presented with fruit. Try the Long Island Iced Tea!!
We enjoyed swimming in the sea - lots of fish to see - and easy access via metal ladders.
Sun loungers around the pool were adequate - if tightly packed!
We did glance into the Star Prestige pool area - which looked cramped. Overall we were glad to be in the main part of the hotel.
Staff were lovely - efficient and polite.
Our daughters went into Santa Ponsa a couple of times and enjoyed a few quiet cocktails. They also ventured to BCM in Magaluf and had a great night. Discounted tickets are available from the Thomas Cook Rep Rita.They also made use of the hotel WiFi costing 25Euros for 2 weeks.
You will have a great time at this hotel - our first time at an Iberostar and hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDTStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    514
    187
    90
    44
See reviews for
187
1,312
44
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days July 10-17, booked into the Star Prestige Club.
"The Pros".
Excellent location in a quiet area, with brilliant views across Santa Ponca bay and a short, shady stroll to bars, restaurants and supermarket. Very friendly and helpful staff - special mention here for Miriam and Yumana in the Prestige Club for whom nothing is too much trouble to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. Extensive and varied food selection in the buffet restaurant.
"The Cons"
The pool area in the Star Prestige Club is way too small for the number of rooms in the Club section. There are insufficient sun-beds, leading to shortages from mid-morning onwards and at one end these beds are packed together like sardines in a tin! It simply is not good enough to advertise (& charge for) an exclusive area and not back it up with suitable facilities.
The other big gripe we have concerns the restaurant. The hotel claims to have a dress code for dinner (bizarrely, as we found out later, for men only!). This is a joke. The staff make no effort to enforce this code. So if you like eating sitting next to people in shorts, vests, pool clothes and even cycling shorts, then this is for you. If not, be warned .......


Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

First things first - we stayed here as a Star Prestige guest, staying in a junior suite for 5 nights, as part of an all inclusive package. Before booking I read the reviews on here and other websites and BEFORE YOU BOOK you've got to appreciate that a lot of the photos and references to what will be included in your holiday will mainly only apply if you stay in the hotel in the Star Prestige area, rather than in the normal part of the hotel, which I think from reading previously, is what gives people an unrealistic impression of what they will receive when they turn up for their holiday, so please bare this in mind. I found that it wasn't that more (if you were booking a suite room), to be a Star Prestige guest and I would definitely recommend that you upgrade to this part of the hotel.

We paid around £190 a night for both of us, which when we read at the time of booking that you received international and national branded drinks (which I've only ever found on 5 star or twice the price holidays), and also that the mini-bar in your room got refilled daily with alcoholic and soft drinks, it made us feel that the hotel would be value for money, especially with the all you can eat meals three times a day, plus snacks in between and unlimited drinks. Now we are back we feel we totally had our money's worth.

We only drank in the Star Presitge bar which is on the 3rd floor and had an amazing view of the sea and the bay opposite the hotel - breathtaking! The service was also brilliant in the bar, with table service always provided at night time and sometimes during the day too, depending on how busy the staff were. They didn't get a drinks order wrong once and most days we would sit in the bar and order lots of different drinks. We found the drinks included in the all inclusive price excellent, of which you could have Pina Coladas, Cosmopolitans, Johnnie Walker whiskey, Ballantines whiskey, to only name a few drinks which were unlimited. The cocktails were of very good quality and extremely drinkable - they were not shy on the alcohol either!! Drinks also included tea, coffee and other soft drinks if you wanted any time of the day. Snacks were available at the bar most of the day, which included cake, sandwiches and fruit. Samples of cocktails were also put on most days to try out.

The buffet restaurant is where all guests eat during the stay. I cannot believe the reviews where I've read of complaints with the food! I am very picky with the quality of food I eat at home and could not find fault with ANY of the food I ate for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The selection of food was immense, where most nights I would not get round to all the food, as I too full with what I had already seen. There are different choices each night, with the hotel normally having a carvery for dinner, as an option with a different meat as standard and a section where you could make your own pasta dish each night. There was also a salad bar each night, which differed slightly each dinner time. Some nights there was sushi, lobster, beef, huge selection of cold meats - all of excellent quality (like the bar). The desserts were pretty good too, with ice-cream, cake, fruit etc. Service at dinner was generally quick for drinks, with tables being turned over fast. You can eat outdoors in the restaurant which was very popular (sometimes a wait of 15 minutes), but with the hotel being fully booked, this was expected. Waiters and waitresses generally remembered you from previous meals/days and made an effort to greet you and ask if you were ok - I thought this was very nice.

The hotel generally was always being cleaned and looked to be maintained well, with us always seeing the maintenance team busy with small jobs around the hotel. There was always a management presence in the hotel too, which is always good to see, even if they weren't overly friendly with the guests, but I think they were just maintaining their professionalism in front of the staff. The two ladies who run the Star Prestige reception were perfectly pleasant and helpful where they could be too.

The mini-bar in the room was stocked with San Miguel beer and a selection of soft drinks including diet coke and water. If not all inclusive, guests get to use the mini-bar for free on their first night at the hotel in the Star Prestige area. Wi-Fi is also free for the whole stay if you are a Star Prestige guest which is useful. The indoor pool, turkish bath, sauna etc are free to use during your stay in the spa and there is also a gym, which overlooks the sea and had treadmills, spinning bikes, a cross trainer and some weights benches - adequate for a hotel I thought and seemed relatively new.

Towels didn't require a deposit to be borrowed in the Star Prestige area - not sure if this is hotel wide or not.

Now for the sunbeds! Yes there are more sunbeds than guests and so if you want a sunbed you need to get up early or wait for some to become free during the day. Again this is the Star Prestige area - more are available around the main hotel pool area, of which a few seemed free during the day. There are lifeguards in red uniforms looking around the sunbed areas to make sure that sunbeds which have no people on, but just towels were available for other guests to use. In fact an incident occurred with one of the guests which we overheard while sat in the bar. The guest had reserved sunbeds with towels two days on the trot before breakfast, which had been removed when they returned from breakfast. The guest demanded to speak to the hotel manager, because they thought that the sunbed rule had been applied to them but no one else, because they could see sunbeds with towels on but no people. The manager explained that people were given 30 minutes grace to go to the bar or toilet etc, and then if they did not return, their towels were removed. I thought this showed a classic example people trying to take ownership of sunbeds, which other guests don't want. This highlights that the sunbed rule is enforced and I think the hotel are doing a good job on this front. If you have any problems during your stay, speak to the lifeguards or the bar staff and I'm sure towels will be removed for you.

Our room was lovely, double whirlpool bath, huge comfy bed with extra pillows if needed and a double person shower, with shower heads all over the place. We did have a couple of gripes, but nothing which impacted on the other excellent parts of the hotel. Our inside main door lock wouldn't lock, as it had broken from being forced with over use. We reported this to reception, but to no avail while we were at the hotel. Other small things would have made it perfection, but we weren't expecting 5 star quality for the price we had paid.

Our maid was very good and when we left a note requesting more of certain drinks than others in the mini-bar, she was more than happy to assist. She always cleaned all the bathroom thoroughly and left us a flower one day on our bed and a swan another day with some chocolates which I also thought was lovely. We always had ample towels and complementary toiletries, which smelt lovely for own brand shampoo etc.

The only other thing to mention is that you do need to pay 17 euros a week for use of the safe in your room or 4 euros a day, with a 5 euro deposit, which I definitely think should be complementary, especially in this day an age where people take a lot of electrical devices on holiday and want peace of mind for their valuables.

I would 100% recommend this hotel, especially because it is adults only and the view of the sea etc makes it a lovely hotel for couples. We experienced no 'yobby' teenagers or people who weren't respectful of others and this was hotel wide.

One other thing is that is no beach at the hotel, which other people seemed to complain about unreasonably, but there are a few jetties into the sea at the hotel, if you fancy a swim in the sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in the " prestige section" rooms are not available until 2.o'clock,we actually got keys at 3.o'clock. So do not get an early flight, unless you don't mind sitting around in your travel clothes for 4 hours. Was later offered luggage storage room to get changed. We checked into our room which was perfectly fine. All rooms have sea views. The chairs outside the bar are really comfortable and some offered welcome shade, looking out over the bay. We did not get a sun bed on the following day. All had towels on them, and really close together. All seats where also taken. In my opinion the whole off the outside sun area is far too small. We upgraded to a penthouse in order too have some where to sit." A costly holiday " Not at all what I expected off this hotel really disappointed. More staff needed on the prestige reception, due to always being a queue. Food was fine. We were half board.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1300BVPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

We will take into consideration all the suggestions you brought up to our attention and we will definitely look into them, our guests’ wellbeing and entire satisfaction being our primary goals.

Please accept our apologies for the delay when checking in, as you well say the check in time starts at 14.00, and although this kind of disservice is highly exceptional, we shared your comments with our management team so as to prevent receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations as well as the quality of our buffets.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the second time that we have visited the hotel and it will be our last. We decided to have a very last minute 3 night break to somewhere where we had been before. We wanted somewhere that we had experienced so that we knew what to expect and this hotel gave us this – to a degree.

We had arrived early and the room was unavailable, which is understandable for July. We had requested by e-mail a swim up room in the Prestige section, as we had last year and we were told that we could ask for this in check in (due to availability). On wanting to check in (3 hour wait), we were shown a Star Prestige Suite, which we had booked and then we were shown the swim up room. We were informed that the swim up rooms were now part of the Junior Suite Star Prestige category and it would be a 15 Euro supplement per night. We wanted this room, as the fight for a sun lounger in Star Prestige area is quite daunting! The number of guests reserving loungers early on and then returning during the early afternoon was quite amusing. The life guard may be on duty, but not once during my visits to the hotel have I seen him remove a single towel. Unfortunately, my e-mail from Reception didn't inform me of this 15 Euro supplement cost and we definitely did not pay this supplement the year before (nor were we upgraded at the hotel’s discretion). Visitors, ensure you understand the room category and hotel section before booking – to avoid the sale of room upgrades or disappointment. The Iberostar website does need to invest in additional category descriptions/pictures!

The food (in our opinion) was very mediocre at the hotel, but we knew this on booking. We weren't here for a culinary delight. We just wanted some sunshine and relaxation. The main menu choices change daily, but there is always the same style of cut meats/salad and pasta available! The dessert choices were less appetising during our stay this time – more of the yummy cakes from last year would have been lovely (personal taste obviously). Hint for breakfast toast eaters – don’t use the left toaster! You may be waiting for a LONG while.

Due to having a swim up room, the terrace is open to people wandering round the Prestige pool area. Beware of what items you leave on there! We had some items stolen from the terrace in the mid-morning WHILST we were changing in the bathroom area! On noticing, we informed Reception but nothing was actually done about this. I understand that it was only items like our own beach towels, but still be sure to keep an eye on items! This hotel has open gates at the top of the hill and anyone could walk around – including the general public.
Late free check outs (Star Prestige only) are neon impossible during summer periods for this hotel it seems, and depending who you speak to, there is a fee. This is understandable for summer periods and occupancy, but one to take note of anyhow. During our last stay (August 2013), we were charged 60 Euros to depart the room at 18:00pm and were notified that this was for cleaning charges. This time, we weren't charged up until 14:00pm.

If you do have a later flight (like us this time), you can use the Spa facilities available near the main hotel complex. We decided to do this and had the opportunity to shower with the BIGGEST cockroach I've ever seen. These showers are very open and the sauna rooms are directly opposite. If you like privacy, this may not be for you.

I have to give credit to the ladies in the Prestige bar area, along with our cleaning lady! Both years, these staff members have made it worthwhile to upgrade to Star Prestige. Always smiling! They’re very hard working in making the guests stay clean and accommodating.

Would I stay for a third year running – no! Mainly because of the area, food and the lack of decent entertainment! The sparkle of this hotel has died for us!

Room Tip: Star Prestige - swim up room! No fighting for sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisskiss1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your return visit at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol fell short of your expectations, we thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your latest stay at our hotel.

In order to avoid sunbeds reservation, our pool staff now removes towels from sunbeds that are reserved but not actually used for more than an hour, so as to guarantee the possibility to all guests to enjoy of a relaxing sunbath by the pool.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; we sincerely regret we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion.

Our hotel is responsible for belongings that may be stolen from safety boxes, although luckily we never experienced this issue, but not for items left unattended by the pool or other areas of the hotel, in case a guest reports the loss or theft of a personal item, our reception staff contacts the police department so our guests can fill an official declaration, unfortunately apart from collaborating with the authorities, there is not much more we can do in these cases.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism and genuine helpfulness of our staff; we will certainly not fail to share your kind comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; we really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed a week and expected a more luxurious experience. Room was average, air con didn't work well enough to combat summer heat and water was not hot to take a shower in the evenings. The view was good and the staff at the hotel are quite nice people and we liked the location. The food was not great though and choices not to our liking. It all tasted the same. Enjoyed the spa area and liked the pool, but overall not a fantastic stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mary,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading that your stay did not live up to your expectations and lament not being informed about your disappointment on the spot as we would have done our utmost for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. If you decide to stay with us in the future, please let us know any kind of inconvenience that you might have during your stay and we will try to solve it as soon as possible. We apologize for the air conditioning and the hot water in your room not working properly.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on the variety of our buffets; we however would like to point out that our talented Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation in order to guarantee the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal and please all palates, we are very sorry to hear we were not able to conquer yours.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the breathtaking views from our installations as well as the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Let me start by listing what does not work... Then I'll mention the 3 positives.

1- We paid extra to be in the prestige section. There were no rooms available in the prestige section, aside of one with the sliding door opening right on the sunbeds area, where people are all day... 2 meters from our sliding door.
2- The room we were given has several items broken, missing or not functioning:
-the kitchenette does not work ( fridge is not cold, hot plate does not work)
-the spa is missing a protective capping on the suction, therefore makes it impossible to sit on that side and the edges are sharp, therefore challenging the integrity of our skin when in contact.
-we have two single beds. Yes folks, two single beds that don't even stay together if we venture a cuddle...
- the "couch" is a puddle of cushions that move and are so old they are out of shape and don't offer any support / comfort.
-the outdoor gazebo doesn't have curtains on all sides (like the other rooms next to us), so no privacy possible...
-there is no hot water at peak hours, and lukewarm water at the best of times... Too cold to enjoy a shower or wash your hair. We mentioned it to the concierge and she did nothing, three days later we mentioned it to the other concierge and got sent a maintenance guy at 10pm! He played with the taps... Found that we had hot water (at 10pm) and left us feeling stupid. We queried if the hot water situation between 5 and 7:30pm had any chance of getting better... He said no.
3-we went to use the spa in the prestige section. The jets wouldn't start. We tried all the buttons. Nothing... We asked the concierge for direction... She couldn't make it work and sent us the maintenance guy ( same guy as the room call at 10pm). He came, demonstrated how to press on the buttons (making us feel stupid...) then when it didn't work for him either, mumbled something and left to never be seen again.
4-the sun beds... Ha! One has to get up very early to mark their territory. Otherwise, there are no chairs, beds or anything left... And the people monopolising the seats have been seen to use more than one seat at a time...yet the hotel does nothing.
5- the buffet is average at best. But the spaghetti bolognese, if they make it specifically for you, is good.
6- sometimes we get clean towels, sometimes we don't. Room service is ok... But not what you expect in a four star hotel.
7- we picked this hotel because it is advertised as adults only... But there were several teenagers.

The 3 positives:
The views of the coast are superb.
The Mediterranean is nice to swim and snorkel in.
The bar and waiting staff are lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nath,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the management team so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.

We sincerely regret reading that the first part of your stay did not live up to your expectations as you stayed in a Superior Suite outside from the Star Prestige area. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water in your room, for the Spa not working properly and the uncomfortable mattress. Fortunately we were informed of your disappointment and could offer you a better accommodation in a Junior Suite Penthouse at the Star Prestige area. We really hope that you enjoyed the second part of your stay and would appreciate if you could also leave a review in that sense.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter, we commit to revise our procedures so as to avoid this from happening in the future.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with our buffet, that our talented Chefs prepare with joy to fulfill our guests wishes.

As for the adults only policy, teenagers over 16 years old are admitted too in our hotels.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the breathtaking views from our installations as well as the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you through our call center to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Property: IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol, a Spa hotel in Santa Ponsa. This four-star all-inclusive hotel is located in a beautiful spot on Santa Ponça Bay, Costa de la Calma, Majorca. An adults-only hotel, it has a wide range of luxury suites and the exclusive Star Prestige area, where guests will find everything they need to spend the best and most exclusive vacations. Star Prestige: Find out the benefits and exclusive services of this new area. Book your accommodation in the new Star Prestige. In this exclusive area, you will enjoy personalised service, a separate check-in/check-out reception, a lobby including an exclusive rest area and newspapers daily, the Star Prestige Bar, a terrace affording stunning views, an exclusive sunbathing area with Balinese beds, a swimming pool with loungers, a heated outdoor Jacuzzi tub, exclusive discounts at the SPA Sensations, free admission to the hydrotherapy area and free late check-out (subject to availability). The Perfect Couple's Getaway in Majorca. The Costa de la Calma's tranquillity and excellent beaches attract a multitude of travellers looking to relax and disconnect from their daily routine. The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol is a peaceful seaside oasis perfect for romantic getaways. Adults-Only (+16). The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol is an exclusive adults-only resort in Santa Ponça. All of Jardín del Sol's entertainment offerings provide the most enjoyment to guests while balancing Costa de la Calma's relaxing atmosphere. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to 3 devices – to use during your stay. Jacuzzis in All Rooms. Luxury and comfort define the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol's guest suites. Fully equipped with the latest technology and terraces offering breathtaking views, all rooms in this Santa Ponça adults-only hotel feature double jacuzzis for the ultimate in relaxation. Asian Wellbeing: The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol offers the exclusive Spa Sensations, a hotel spa concept in which relaxation techniques are applied to the mind and body and where guests can experience maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing