We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Francisco Romero to the rescue!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Francisco Romero to the rescue!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We would have to say that all-inclusive is the only way to go even though the buffet quality can vary. Breakfast was always good and cocktails by the pool was the highlight due to Francisco!!! His attitude, mixology skills and smile made our rating from 3 stars to 4. Beds were hard as a rock and so was the steak at the buffet but all said and done if in Majorca we would be back just to visit Francisco!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank classy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol. We are always trying to improve our service and we want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and will try to find out what failed to correct that situation and lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with the meat cuts and will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and improve.

On the other hand we are glad to read that our breakfast buffet could meet your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.


Last but not least, we highly appreciate your praising comments on our bartender Francisco and will congratulate him on your behalf for his contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel on your next visit to Majorca, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a very enjoyable holiday among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    513
    187
    90
    43
See reviews for
186
1,303
44
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and my partner went to this hotel in August. It was amazing as no children allowed :) the staff were absolutely fabulous. We paid a little extra for the prestige rooms, which were amazing, also comes with a separate quiet bar and pool, with neither being hard to find a seat at. The room was fabulous, clean and restocked every day to perfection. The clientèle was slightly older than us however this just meant it was lovely and quiet and just the relaxing break we needed. Also very reasonable drink prices!

Room Tip: All room have a fabulous view, but ask for a high up room to be above the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristieNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Kristie,

First of all we congratulate you with your Wedding Anniversary and wish you many more happy years of marriage, we are grateful for the time you spent sharing your thoughts and experience with us at the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

We are thrilled to read your satisfaction with the Star Prestige accommodation and exclusive facilities such as the private bar and terrace and the exclusive pool area.

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Majorca.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

As the norm we always stay at well known chains and chose Iberostar cause we have had very good experiences with them in the past. I wished I could say that this Iberostar is as good as others but not this time. Food was nowhere near as good as the Iberostar in Alcudia and the selection for dinner was very limited and the staff were never accommodating, specifically the maid service, as on our day of departure our door was knocked three times to be out of the room and my husband who was very poorly had to be rushed out because we were just a few minutes late. Some 30 minutes after we had left the room my husband noticed that he had left his inhaler in the bathroom so I went back to the room and there was no one cleaning the room so I was even more upset when I found out that we were rushed out for no reason. On a good note the views are gorgeous, but unfortunately the hotel and service wasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Emma,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are very sorry to read your comment on your last day at our hotel, and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party, and we lament not being informed about your husband not feeling well as we would have been able to assist you; we sincerely hope that he is totally recovered at this day.

Moreover, as you may know, the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company; we are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests’ overall holiday experience and our chefs strive on a daily basis to offer a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights; we lament not meeting your expectations on this occasion and will pass on your comment to our head of department for his information in order to revise and if necessary improve.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the breathtaking views on the bay of Santa Ponsa, from all rooms, lobby and the restaurant’s terrace.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow a wonderful hotel. We stayed in the 'star prestige' all inclusive for our short break 4 nights. It was all we could have hoped for. All the staff were very polite, considerate and thoughtful.

The food was presented with care and a was lovely - plenty of choices available at every meal time.

The pools were lovely - although a touch chilly - but we are talking last week of October early November.

The gardens are kept clean and tidy.

We would like to stay here again but in the warmer months - we did get to relax by the pool on 2 of our days.

We walked into Santa Ponsa and took the bus to Palma for the day 6.75 euros one way for 2 people, quite cheap really

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LyneddyWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol for your getaway to Mallorca and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay, we are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the good gastronomy offer and the comfort of our Star Prestige accommodations and amenities.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel had not noticed that our booking was for three persons. We had to remind two times to get items for the third person.
The jacuzzi in our room didnt work. We asked for help but nothing happened.
When we checked out we mentioned these problems again but the receptionist just shrugged.
Fantastic view, poolarea, and sea bathe. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikCoronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Fredrick,

Although we lament reading the service imperfections on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol that you point out in your review, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your experience among us, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused by the malfunction of your Jacuzzi and will revise what failed during your stay because as per our usual standards, when a client reports an imperfection in the room, our reception team contacts our maintenance department in order to solve the situation on the spot, in the case that the repair is not feasible within a short time, we usually offer an alternative accommodation.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you highly appreciated the breathtaking views on the bay of Santa Ponsa as well as the hotel’s amenities and the wide variety of breakfast options in our restaurant.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived back in the UK on sunday afternoon after spending 5 days (should have been 6 but my passport expired! oops!) at the jardin del sol in santa ponsa, mallorca.

From day one the staff were friendly, courteous, funny and seemed to enjoy the company of the guests. Antonio in particular was a happy chappy! We didnt get upgraded like others had done, however we were glad we didnt pay to upgrade as it didnt really seem worth it, we got talking to a few other people who explained that the upgrade to a junior suite was just a larger balcony, which as we spent most of our time by the pool didnt matter to us.

The Balinese beds by the pool were amazing and were snapped up quickly in the morning.

The All inclusive drinks were fantastic, Premium spirits including Smirnoff, Absolute, Baileys, Gordons, San Miguel and all cocktails hand made were available on the All inclusive which was a nice surprise as most AI's are normally local everything.

The food for me personally was ok, it was quite wide ranging but very similar each night (however i expected this as most buffet styles are the same). However others commented that the food was only very basic so i guess its public opinion. The fruit choice looked exceptional and was clearly very fresh.

We had a Balinese massage which although a little expensive at 80 euros for an hour was very good.

The hotel itself was closing on Sunday the 3rd November (our last day) so all the staff were happy that it was the close of the season and 'party night' ! The hotel was always clean, well presented and the views when the sun is out are breath taking. The storm on tuesday afternoon was the best i had ever seen! Thunder and lightning for 3 hours solid was quite a view but the sun came out for the rest of the week so we were happy!

All in all I would go back, however i wouldnt pay to upgrade and feel that we wouldnt have been able to access some things (like the balinese beds) in summer due to the busyness..

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are beautiful but wouldtn pay to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jw772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol, we are delighted to read that you had a nice holiday among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we are glad to read that our hotel amenities and services were to your liking and that you were satisfied with our gastronomy offer.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations and the breathtaking views on the bay of Santa Ponsa.

Once more, thank you for your visit and praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted of welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had 6 days at The Jardin del Sol and must admit I was very impressed with the hotel the facilities and the very friendly and helpful staff. You could not wish for a better situation in Santa Ponsa. I stayed in a junior suite in the prestige area and found very little you could not like about it. Complimentary snacks and Cava served throughout the day was a nice touch. If I was being picky it was a bit slow in checking in taking over an hour to check in after a long day traveling which was a bit irritating. The bed was also very hard something I heard other guests complain about however this did not take away from what was a lovely stay. I will definitely be back to this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Prestige area is definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highlander63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and we lament not to be informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. We wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed, please do not hesitate for a future occasion to contact our reception for anything we could do to enhance your stay among us.

Furthermore, we are sorry if the check in was so long as it is clearly not to our usual standards, we commit to revise what failed at your arrival and to improve on this aspect.

On the other hand, we are delighted to hear that the comfort of your Star prestige Suite and the exclusive services and amenities contributed to an enjoyable holiday among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind comments on our staff, their great attitude, kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel’s main strength, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay.

Once more, thank you for your visit and praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the beautiful island of Majorca.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardìn Del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Property: IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol, a Spa hotel in Santa Ponsa. This four-star all-inclusive hotel is located in a beautiful spot on Santa Ponça Bay, Costa de la Calma, Majorca. An adults-only hotel, it has a wide range of luxury suites and the exclusive Star Prestige area, where guests will find everything they need to spend the best and most exclusive vacations. Star Prestige: Find out the benefits and exclusive services of this new area. Book your accommodation in the new Star Prestige. In this exclusive area, you will enjoy personalised service, a separate check-in/check-out reception, a lobby including an exclusive rest area and newspapers daily, the Star Prestige Bar, a terrace affording stunning views, an exclusive sunbathing area with Balinese beds, a swimming pool with loungers, a heated outdoor Jacuzzi tub, exclusive discounts at the SPA Sensations, free admission to the hydrotherapy area and free late check-out (subject to availability). The Perfect Couple's Getaway in Majorca. The Costa de la Calma's tranquillity and excellent beaches attract a multitude of travellers looking to relax and disconnect from their daily routine. The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol is a peaceful seaside oasis perfect for romantic getaways. Adults-Only (+16). The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol is an exclusive adults-only resort in Santa Ponça. All of Jardín del Sol's entertainment offerings provide the most enjoyment to guests while balancing Costa de la Calma's relaxing atmosphere. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to 3 devices – to use during your stay. Jacuzzis in All Rooms. Luxury and comfort define the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol's guest suites. Fully equipped with the latest technology and terraces offering breathtaking views, all rooms in this Santa Ponça adults-only hotel feature double jacuzzis for the ultimate in relaxation. Asian Wellbeing: The IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol offers the exclusive Spa Sensations, a hotel spa concept in which relaxation techniques are applied to the mind and body and where guests can experience maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Iberostar so you can book your IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca
IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing