We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked 11 nights at this hotel with 3 other couples,
Hotel itself is perfectly situated with panoramic views of Santa Ponsa bay, Rooms are ok but felt that our bedroom was somewhat dark and dingy with little room to manouvre. The food at this hotel is probably the best i have experienced with very friendly staff, in particular Veronica and Ricardo who went that extra mile to please. The pool area is pleasantly designed with adequote sunbeds etc,there was supposed to be an annimation team /programme during the day to entertain guests but this was non existant making it a long and boring day.
The evening entertainment was very poor and the bar service was appallingly slow,on one occasion the time taken from ordering our drinks to receiving them was 35 minuites,after this we sat as a group at the bar and were served quicker especially by Ruben who is a credit to the hotel and should be seriously considered for a management role.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay in a basic suite ask for one on the reception level as these offer excellent v...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,205)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited this hotel for an 11 night all inclusive holiday with husband and disabled son. We were upgraded to the Prestige area of the hotel with disabled facilities. When we arrived this was not the case. Had to wait till next day for this to be sorted (Hotel did confirm it was their fault). The room we got in the Prestige area was small for 3 adults one using wheelchair. Access to this lovely pool was not easy for the wheelchair so used the other pool. In our situation we would rather have stayed in the other part of the Hotel the rooms there were bigger. Food was ok if you like fish and pork/lamb chops, the veal was tough, chips very thin, mash very gluppy. Plenty of fresh fruit. As an all Inclusive 4 star I was disappointed have had more on offer in lesser star hotels. No tea/coffee making facilities or wifi included. The cost of this holiday was very expensive and you don't really get a lot for all inclusive. Still have to pay little extra's

Room Tip: Prestige rooms are quite, we had a good view of the bay but once the hedge grows that will disappear...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Tanya,

We first would like to express our gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Suites hotel Jardìn del Sol for your family holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay so we can take your vision into consideration to improve our daily services and enhance our guest’ experiences among us.

We are very sorry to hear your disappointment on the accommodation and its facilities and would like to invite you for any upcoming holiday planning to contact our call center where we can give you all the relevant information for you to choose the destination, hotel type and facilities, and accommodation that best fit your family’s holiday needs and wishes.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we are sorry to hear that we could not exceed your expectations as we strive for excellence in our cuisine and to make it one of the best value added aspects of your holiday with us, this is why our professional Chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide variety of typical local and international delights to please all palates, we lament reading that we were not able to conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our hotels worldwide and fulfill all your holidays’ expectations ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Suites Jardìn del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We just came back from a week holiday in Santa Ponca.There isn't much to do in this particular area but hotel made up for it.We loved the hotel and all the facilities provided.We stayed in Prestige part of the hotel and were really happy with it.I think it was worth paying extra.
Hotel is kids free so suits those who want to enjoy nice relaxing stay.Large variety of food for breakfast and dinner to satisfy most of the choices.Bar drinks are reasonably priced but you can always get some drinks in local shops which are 10-15 min away.
If you decide to go to main local beach it will take you about 15 min to get there.We stayed at the hotel and enjoyed swimming pool.The sea is 2 min walk away from Prestige area of the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone provided the price is right.We had a promotional discount from one of the websites we booked with.
Only one thing i was unhappy about is people who get up at 7 and reserve sun beds.There is a note saying that all towels placed before 10.30 am will be removed but i never saw staff doing so.On many occasions those people never turned up to swimming area until 12.00 pm but luckily we still managed to get a sun bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed between 8-15 August at this hotel.
The views were gorgeous, it says sea view for every room but at least 6 of the rooms by the Prestige area face a wall, not a big deal because we got the large sunbed outside our room every day and sat looking at the sea and views each evening and morning.
Complimentary wine on arrival.
Free cake every day!!! Prestige area only, we thoroughly recommend prestige to anyone and if we had not booked this, we would certainly have upgraded upon arrival. Small sandwiches in the afternoon, again free of charge and staff brought round complimentary drinks or fruit.
Staff are very friendly, rooms and large and very clean. The jacuzzi was lovely, in the room. Shops are really close by and there is something on in the 'square' each night, the shops sell the usual stuff for children etc
Drinks were far cheaper here and we enjoyed a few jugs of cocktails.
The wifi system at the hotel was awful, we did not get any internet here and achieved this at the square in the evening, not a massive deal but if you like emailing or Facebook then it is a advisable to go to the square.
We had a problem with ants, contacted reception on the Monday evening, waited two hours as they said they would inform housekeeping, no one arrived and no call back from anyone, even though we did not leave until Thursday...
Plenty of sunbeds and not too many people trying to 'reserve' them, thankfully.

If you wish to pay a little extra to get to the hotel sooner ( not 1.5 hours by coach) you will pay around €40 well worth it and we wish we had done this for both journeys as the coach trips were not very nice.
Why 4 stars?? Well, we specifically booked this hotel for the spa and indoor pool facilities, we were very disappointed to say the least. The pool was not just dirty, the sides were disgusting and had not been cleaned for a very long time, green 'scum' on the sides, the jacuzzi did not work, the pool was freezing cold!!

Room Tip: room number 2319 was excellent, no sea view but pretty much guaranteed a large outdoor bed for two
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautifull position and the rooms and balcony were fab. The hotel was spotless and bar and resturant staff were lovely. My only moans would be the time waiting to get a table at dinner and the extra's that they dont include in all inclusive.fir a 4 star hotel wifi and tea and coffee facilities should be as standard. I paid for wifi but found 7 euro a day a little pricey for a coffee machine in room. However on the whole would recomend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeminyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyable relaxing week away 1st week of September. No under 14's so very quiet and peaceful. Outstanding view of the bay which is a huge plus and well worth a visit. Suites luxurious and very impressive. Every room has a sea view, staff friendly and helpful although sometimes slow to serve in bar area. Pool area clean but sunbeds could do with renewing. Towel arrangements a little antiquated, could be updated. Drinks and snacks could be better ordered by swiping room card rather than till receipts to differ between Half Board and Fully Inclusive guests. Minor gripes but a fantastic relaxing week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solly256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the best hotel we've ever stayed at!! Beautiful views from the rooms and pools. The upgrade to prestige is definitely worth it because you get tons of perks and the private pool is awesome. Food is really great as well! It's close to town so you can walk to the beach or the bars within minutes. We went for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave! I hope to make it back one day soon. We highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Prestige, it's worth it!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,845 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,304 reviews
7.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $144 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Suites Jardin del Sol is your hotel for two if you want to explore Mallorca. Located in an exclusive enclave on the Costa de la Calma that faces the sea, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel offers an array of experiences for couples that are in love or that want to fall in love. The 261 rooms of this hotel are suites that include a whirlpool bath and many of them feature spectacular sea views and also have a private pool. The Star Prestige service also grants access to a VIP zone featuring a spectacular pool with hammocks hanging next to the water, an exclusive bar, solarium with sun loungers and Balinese beds, armchairs with a perfect lookout to watch the sunsets and direct access to the sea. And if that wasn’t enough, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel has a complete SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, an All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), two pools, golf course nearby, fitness room, entertainment workshops for adults, two restaurants and two bars with the best ambience... a bit of everything for guests over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IBEROSTAR Jardin Del Sol Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing