We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed between 8-15 August at this hotel.
The views were gorgeous, it says sea view for every room but at least 6 of the rooms by the Prestige area face a wall, not a big deal because we got the large sunbed outside our room every day and sat looking at the sea and views each evening and morning.
Complimentary wine on arrival.
Free cake every day!!! Prestige area only, we thoroughly recommend prestige to anyone and if we had not booked this, we would certainly have upgraded upon arrival. Small sandwiches in the afternoon, again free of charge and staff brought round complimentary drinks or fruit.
Staff are very friendly, rooms and large and very clean. The jacuzzi was lovely, in the room. Shops are really close by and there is something on in the 'square' each night, the shops sell the usual stuff for children etc
Drinks were far cheaper here and we enjoyed a few jugs of cocktails.
The wifi system at the hotel was awful, we did not get any internet here and achieved this at the square in the evening, not a massive deal but if you like emailing or Facebook then it is a advisable to go to the square.
We had a problem with ants, contacted reception on the Monday evening, waited two hours as they said they would inform housekeeping, no one arrived and no call back from anyone, even though we did not leave until Thursday...
Plenty of sunbeds and not too many people trying to 'reserve' them, thankfully.

If you wish to pay a little extra to get to the hotel sooner ( not 1.5 hours by coach) you will pay around €40 well worth it and we wish we had done this for both journeys as the coach trips were not very nice.
Why 4 stars?? Well, we specifically booked this hotel for the spa and indoor pool facilities, we were very disappointed to say the least. The pool was not just dirty, the sides were disgusting and had not been cleaned for a very long time, green 'scum' on the sides, the jacuzzi did not work, the pool was freezing cold!!

Room Tip: room number 2319 was excellent, no sea view but pretty much guaranteed a large outdoor bed for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    531
    193
    96
    46
See reviews for
197
1,388
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautifull position and the rooms and balcony were fab. The hotel was spotless and bar and resturant staff were lovely. My only moans would be the time waiting to get a table at dinner and the extra's that they dont include in all inclusive.fir a 4 star hotel wifi and tea and coffee facilities should be as standard. I paid for wifi but found 7 euro a day a little pricey for a coffee machine in room. However on the whole would recomend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeminyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyable relaxing week away 1st week of September. No under 14's so very quiet and peaceful. Outstanding view of the bay which is a huge plus and well worth a visit. Suites luxurious and very impressive. Every room has a sea view, staff friendly and helpful although sometimes slow to serve in bar area. Pool area clean but sunbeds could do with renewing. Towel arrangements a little antiquated, could be updated. Drinks and snacks could be better ordered by swiping room card rather than till receipts to differ between Half Board and Fully Inclusive guests. Minor gripes but a fantastic relaxing week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solly256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the best hotel we've ever stayed at!! Beautiful views from the rooms and pools. The upgrade to prestige is definitely worth it because you get tons of perks and the private pool is awesome. Food is really great as well! It's close to town so you can walk to the beach or the bars within minutes. We went for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave! I hope to make it back one day soon. We highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Prestige, it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wow, I have never stopped in such an amazing hotel. We upgraded to the star prestige area and it was worth every penny! So relaxing, and with the upgrade there is a separate swimming pool with luxury sun loungers, free cava and bar snacks. Perfect. Food in the restaurant was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I am saving already to go back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to prestige
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teakay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Myself and my fiance stayed here in august for 4 days for a short romantic break together. The hotel is very nice, clean, great location with a fantastic view. The only reason we havent given it full marks are the rooms in the normal side. We booked a

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cometokevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent hotel and highly recommend the Prestige upgrade. Luxury pool and sun beds with drinks and snacks included.loved it.
Santa Ponsa may not be the best place but the hotel made up for it.
We cycled for a few hours in the morning (wonderful routes nearby, eg to Calvia) and our daughters enjoyed Crossfit Mallorca.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,719 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol

Property: Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable love story at this adults-only hotel on Mallorca’s Costa de la Calma, one of the most romantic spots in the Balearic Islands. On the Mediterranean sea front, this paradise with spa offers some sweet days and tender evenings specially designed for a couple like you. Take long romantic strolls, enjoying the landscape with the best company. 261 rooms. All of them are suites with a whirlpool bath. What’s more, we offer a variety of possibilities, from duplex rooms with panoramic views to rooms with Balinese beds on the terrace. Together with Star Prestige. Enjoy exclusive services and areas of the hotel in which to raise a toast upon arrival, lie back in the sun in a hammock over the water, or simply take a dip in the pool with swan neck fountains. Give your body a treat. Feeling good is priceless. Don’t miss the chance to relax your body and mind in our SPA Sensations area. Your happiness will be complete after a sensations shower or enjoying some precious moments in the sauna. A voyage for your taste buds. Sample the best of Mediterranean and Japanese cuisine in a unique location from which you can enjoy a wonderful sunset. An All Inclusive plan is at your disposal so that you don’t miss out on anything. There is something for everyone. Without leaving the hotel, you can work every muscle in your body at the fitness center, and near the hotel you’ll find water skiing, tennis, mini golf… and much more! Time to take the plunge. No proper holiday is complete without a good swim, and for this reason, we offer both an indoor and outdoor pool for you to enjoy. And of course, if you prefer water of the salty variety... The hotel is right next to the sea! Discover the magic. A stroll through the timeless streets of Calvià, along the coast, passing through the mountains or on terraces at the end of the day... This is just one of the many options in the area around your hotel in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Jardin Del Sol
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca
Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin Del Sol Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing