We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HoneyMoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What can i leave here as a comments regarding to this beautiful hotel if not the best regards.
We have been in JdS Suits for 9 days (06-15 of August) as a young married couple and all i can say - it was exciting experience wich consists of total relaxation, beautiful view, crystal clear sea, very good quality food and drinks and ofcourse georgeous room (we were staying at superior suits).

Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Superior or Honeymoons suites has bed in the balcony area. It makes a great sense especially in even...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,206)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

On arrival, Juan greeted us at reception where we were offered champagne or juice which we kindly accepted. We were then told we had been upgraded to an executive room ( 2nd floor), this was not the prestige area. He did this free of charge as he said he knew it was our anniversary.

When we got to our room, it was very big, spacious and set out lovely. Bed was very comfy ( not rock hard as others have stated). Room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard and we were extremely happy with the room. The balcony was big with table and chairs and a sofa! We had a mini bar with beer, coke and water restocked daily.

The pool was fantastic! There is a rule which sayd no beds to be reserved- This rule is not followed. We put our towels down about 8am each morning as did everyone else and by approx 9am, most beds were taken. So, dont feel bad reserving! Although all beds were taken, the pool was never rowdy or too cramed. The busiest part of the day was aqua aerobics weher most people took part, but this still was not too overcrowded. We were very relaxed by the pool and enjoyed our time a lot! Yes there are children 14 and above, but these did not cause any problems. Very reserved and often with lovely families. The sea was a stones throw away, walk 10 metres and you were in the sea! Lifeguard was excellent and kept the pool vry tidy and in order throughout the day.

Food- the resauraunt was lovely. For the frst 7 days we enjoyed the food. Always cooked very well with lots of choice. However, this was often repeated day after day and eventually we got fed up with the food. 3 times a day in 1 place with very similar food got a little too much for us. However, I have to say that the staff were excellent. Service was quick with drinks and they were very quick to clean your table.

There are a few things that we were dissappointed with:-
1: the food in the bar was not incudd in the all Inclusive. we were told if we wanted this we had to pay, as we had a buffet upstairs. I dont think this is good enough. We paid A LOT of money for this holiday and to be refused dinner when we have already paid is not acceptable in my opinion.
2: NO cocktails were avialble on the AI. Again, I paid A LOT of money and do not expect to have to pay for drinks I have paid in excess for before i arrived.
3; lots of ice cream availlable, loevly lollies ect. I was was told only the little mini tubs were avilable on AI. I would have to pay extra for the rest. Again- not good enough!
4: Entertaininment- awful! A guy on piano???? this for 10 nights is not our cup of tea. So againn, we had to venture ot and spend more mmoney to get a little entertainment.

I think if this hotel aks you to pay AI then it should be AI. This is what would stop me from returning. Paid a lot so I didnt have to pay there, but ended up spending lots on drinks and food!
Entertanmwnt should be pprovided for customers. This would enhance the hotel.

Room Tip: if you are not upgraded- ask for one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntandGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Jardín del Sol Suites hotel for your summer holiday in Majorca and for the time you spent sharing your impressions on your stay as this helps us to know how to enhance our guests’ experience among us.
We lament hearing your disappointment on the all-inclusive offer, however we would like to point out that cocktails are included in the treatment however some liquor brands may be on extra charge as well as some special plates at our bar.
Related to the animation offer, as this particular hotel is focused on relaxation and tranquility, it does not include a full animation program unlike other IBEROSTAR hotels on the island which feature evening shows and many leisure and sports activities during the day, this is why for a future occasion, we encourage you to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the type of hotel and services included in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.
On the other hand we are very happy to hear that the upgrade to a superior room was a pleasant part of your stay and that you felt totally satisfied with your accommodation.
Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the high quality of our gastronomy offer and the kindness and efficiency of our waiting staff, we will definitely pass on your comment and congratulate them on your behalf.
Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR, we hope that your stay in Majorca was as pleasant as it could possibly be and would be enchanted to accommodate you on your next holiday in our hotels worldwide.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment and have been here for 5 days so far.
I have such mixed reviews of this hotel. We are staying in Star Prestige section and have a swim up room.

At first glance everything is nice, but things have been cropping up since our first dining experience.
I say experience, as the way my partner was spoken to by a staff member made us feel as though we had just asked for his right arm! Who knew a bottle of water was such a hassle!
5 days in and I can say that every dining experience bar 2 services in the hotel restaurant have just further frustrated me! This is a definite issue that management need to address!
Food is average. We haven't starved by any means! Same stuff, different variations and the hotel need to cater to different tastes. So that's fair enough.

The egg chef in the morning and the noodle/pasta dude at night are a little pick me up in this mass of grumpy staff.

The room is quite a good size. The beds are indeed rock hard but manageable! The ants and the disabled only shower in the room add to the odd flair. As is the non working jacuzzi bath that appears to be built on a slant!

There's been no wifi in the hotel for a while now, so if that's your thing, there's plenty of establishments in the vicinity that offer this free.

The definite redeeming grace of this hotel are the staff members in the prestige section, including house keeping! They have been nothing but professional and polite. The areas are lovely and clean!

The Star Prestige section is definitely worth the upgrade! The pool is very nice and doesn't appear to be restricted on opening times.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, however if I did... The restaurant would be avoided at all costs!

Here's to another 3 and a half days!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemisstraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites hotel for your summer break and for the time and effort you spent sharing a review on your personal experience whilst staying among us, we are glad to take your vision into account to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, however we lament not to be informed about these issues during your stay as we would have been enchanted to do whatever is possible to enhance your holiday so that you could fully enjoy your vacation in Majorca.
We deeply apologize for the inconveniences due to the Jacuzzi not working and the exceptional presence of ants in your bathroom, and strongly encourage you for a future holiday to contact our reception so that our housekeeping and technical departments can intervene immediately.
Further, the guest orientation and kindness of our personnel are of prime importance for IBEROSTAR and we are sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable with our bar and restaurant staff, we will pass on your comment to our head of department in order to revise and correct any behavior that is not in accordance with our high quality service standards.
On the other hand we thank you for pointing out our staff in the Star Prestige area and we will congratulate them on your behalf for their kindness and professionalism and for having contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics that we will take into consideration to improve in our daily services.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our 2nd year in a row visit.
Greeted like family.
Upgraded to superior suite & bottle of champagne on arrival.
2nd bottle later in the week for a birthday.
The balcony was 36ft long - truly breathtaking.
Food amazing
Resturant balcony ambience top class
Unrivalled location.
Treat yourself in style
Book it.
Manager Jose charming
We be returning again :-)

Room Tip: Suite superior amazing !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivagibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The good:
Clean, comfy, large rooms,
Clean pool, always enough sunloungers;
Staff mostly (see exceptions below) lovely, cheerful, helpful, polite
Food lovely, drinks lovely
beach nice, sunloungers comfy
view excellent, entertainment very very good
water aerobics excellent, also the cocktail making course was fun too - very friendly and fun staff


The bad:
Dont try the strawberry colada, however amazing it sounds. Its just 3 juices poued together.
This was a beach hotel, yet we got told twice that we couldnt rent beach towels and had to come back in 3-4 hours' time. In a beach hotel, how can you not have enough beach towels?
One of the beach jettys was broken
One of the staff in the evening in the restaurant was very rude, refused to accept how dining works (we weren’t all incl so wanted to pay separately for dinner), we decided to give it a miss and eat in town instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank erika2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very expensive for what you get. First off the receptionists do a lousy job at giving you any information you need about the hotel, restaurant and area in general and there was no information in the room either so you end up having to ask them lots of questions which they then get fed up with! The room looked pretty good, but as soon as we tried sleeping the first night we realised that the beds were going to be a problem as they are rock hard, and I mean that quite literally. How anyone manages a good nights sleep on those mattresses is beyond me. We also thought we were going to an adults only hotel but that is not really true as they let in kids from 14yrs upwards, so be prepared for teenagers clogging up the pool area. The food is very average and they are obviously understaffed which means service is slow and rarely with a smile. Views are great but alas that did not make up for all the short fallings.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
As to us the vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Jardín del Sol Suites hotel, we are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We deeply apologize for not meeting your holidays and sleeping quality expectations and lament not to have been informed about this during your stay as we would have looked for an immediate solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.
We also lament hearing that you were not fully satisfied with our professional staff, service orientation and personalized attention towards our clients are of prime importance for IBEROSTAR. We do all the possible to school our personnel so that they surpass guest expectation and work accordingly to our demanding quality standards. We find it very sad to read that on this occasion we could not make our goal and will do utmost to assure that any situation that does not meet excellence is corrected.
Once again, thank you for the opportunity you have given us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a really beautiful hotel, great for chilling out. We stayed for 10 days in a prestige suite which was spacious and extremely clean. The bed was huge and very comfy. The pool area was busy as it was high season. The food is excellent, something for everyone, and the snacks and cava at the pool bar were a nice touch. The staff are obviously well trained and very friendly and attentive. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissajane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,844 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,305 reviews
7.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites

Address: C/ Huguet des Far, s/n | Costa de la Calma, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $144 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Suites Jardin del Sol is your hotel for two if you want to explore Mallorca. Located in an exclusive enclave on the Costa de la Calma that faces the sea, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel offers an array of experiences for couples that are in love or that want to fall in love. The 261 rooms of this hotel are suites that include a whirlpool bath and many of them feature spectacular sea views and also have a private pool. The Star Prestige service also grants access to a VIP zone featuring a spectacular pool with hammocks hanging next to the water, an exclusive bar, solarium with sun loungers and Balinese beds, armchairs with a perfect lookout to watch the sunsets and direct access to the sea. And if that wasn’t enough, the Suites Jardin del Sol hotel has a complete SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, an All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), two pools, golf course nearby, fitness room, entertainment workshops for adults, two restaurants and two bars with the best ambience... a bit of everything for guests over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Jardin del Sol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IBEROSTAR Jardin Del Sol Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Iberostar Santa Ponsa
Jardin Sol Santa Ponsa
Jardin Del Sol Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing