We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

just back from another fabulous time in the playa, benn coming to santa ponsa for 16 years and stayed at this hotel and park and pionero for 13 of them, will deffo be back again next july. staff are very friendly the rooms are cleaned daily always something in restrurant for everybody just absolutley wonderful coming back to to the playa year after year says it all thanks again Diane and Robbie Clunes x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dianeandrobbieclunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    139
    93
    38
    33
See reviews for
124
130
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from a weeks all inclusive holiday with my family .
Great location down quiet one way street two minutes walk to a fabulous beach but close enough to the main town if you wanted more.
The hotel was very clean and the rooms had great ailr conditioning.
The food was great and plenty of it. I have never eaten so much and im a picky eater.
The hotel staff were all vey polite and we would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
The entertainment was mostly in German so we went across the road to the Santa ponsa Park ( globales group hotels ) to watch the shows in English.
We will be returning next year as the all inclusive deal was very good.
Thank You

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulnottracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

First impressions, was o.k, but as we got into our holiday, realized it was brilliant, Food was excellent, with plenty of choices, staff and entertainment crew, was very polite and friendly.
Rooms were basic, but adequate, great air conditioning.
To sum up, i would say that we had a good family holiday, with no complaints at all.
Cannot understand why people complain, as we would certainly come back and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WestYorkshireKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just returned today from a ten night holiday and have no complaints at all. The hotel is spotless and clean, the rooms are quite small but adequate for what you need. The food is very good with plenty of choice. We did find the entertainment is mainly for Germans/Dutch and could of been better for the English children. We would definitely go again as it is very good value for money. Santa Ponsa is a lovely place with plenty of shops and restaurants and a great beach. The only complaint is the bar staff/restaurant staff are grumpy and need to smile more often.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZeEag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

just returned from santa ponsa yesterday,found the hotel to be spotless,staff helpful,even getting extra pillows not hard,ok snacks were in hotel across the road but for a 3 star we only found the food poor once,enough choice though so we could have easily had something else,the food choice at the buffet was excellent,dont know what some people complain about.pool area was good,no sunbeds after 9 but hey your on your holidays,we were here for 10 days and the last 3 were really busy/full,no late check out room but luggage room and went to santa ponsa park for shower in curtesy room,ideal.santa ponsa itself was great,lots of things to do in the area.would go back to playa hotel anytime

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have just returned from our summer holiday were we have stayed for the past 5 years. this year however was very poor entertainment for kids and adults was crap some of the staff were grumpy for a nice word still had a ball and enjoyed our time as we always do and have met lots of great people over the years since going to this hotel we will most probably go back next year as we do love the island but a few tips entertainment has to get better learn some staff how to smile and be pleasant and after that rant had a great holiday with all our friends 18 in total mags sebo and company

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mags073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

After booking to go to the Pionero Hotel/Santa Ponsa Park Hotel we ended up with this place.. across the road but part of the same group. First impressions were that it was quite small and we weren't happy that we'd paid for 4* over the road, this being 3* apparently. We checked in for 7 nights then we were to be moved over to the Santa Ponsa Park for 3 nights. The room we were allocated was small, one single bed was almost up against the patio doors, a small bedside cabinet then another single bed up against the opposite wall, no room to move! Decided to pull the cabinet out and join the two beds together to create some space and as doing so, one of the legs fell off! Great start! The room however was absolutely spotless, smelt fresh and clean so top marks there Checked out the bathroom and couldn't believe how small the shower unit was, about two foot square, sliding slats that didn't move freely to join which ended up with the bathroom getting flooded everytime the shower was used, bathroom was also immaculate. Another good point, the air con was good and the room also had a fan directly in front of the a/c which made the room very cool and comfortable. Restaurant was poorly designed. Everyone queueing for food around one food station, salad bar and hot food together and if you went ahead of anyone even if you didn't want salad etc you got tutted at, this also happened when checking out the soup containers, they wouldn't let you in between them to find out what kind it was, they thought people were trying to jump the queue! Food was average at best, very limited, most hotels offer a variety of soups during the week, this had creamed vegetable almost every night and as nice as it was, a change would've been nice. If you wanted to have snacks you had to walk up to the Pionero, usually queues because all three hotels used the one snack bar.The sunloungers are taken very early in the morning, there were some that weren't used as they were in the shade most of the day and all loungers were on grass rather than tiles etc. There is only one bar which serves both the entertainment area and the outside terrace. The best evening shows were over in the Santa Ponsa Park Hotel or Hotel Pionero, Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel feels more like an overspill from the other two, a hindrance in fact. If you wanted to watch a show at either of the other two then you can't get served at the bar, you have to get drinks from the hotel you're booked into then walk across the street with them and go in. Luckily we had friends over there who kept us topped up with drinks while watching shows, we would've had to do the same for them if they came over but they didn't anyway. I can understand having to eat at the hotel you're booked into, no problem with that but this wandering about the street from hotel to hotel drinks in hand is absolutely ridiculous! I really couldn't wait to get over to the Santa Ponsa Park the following week to get away from this place, there were a lot of folk that when they go on holiday on all-inclusive do pretty-much nothing from the moment they arrive to the moment they check-out, no real interest in taking trips around the island, just count the hours 'til their next mealtime. The Santa Ponsa Park was a bit better but that's a different review.
Would i go to this Hotel again? No, unsure about over the road either but although most of the staff were pleasant enough the few grumpy ones need a lesson in common courtesy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jambonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Pionero
Globales Pionero
#13 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
#35 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Playa Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Playa Santa Ponsa

Property: Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Address: Gran Via Puig de Teix 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Playa Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel is located in the buzzing area of Santa Ponsa and just 20 minutes from Mallorca’s capital, Palma. The hotel is only a short walk from Santa Ponsa’s beautiful wide and open beach and nestled in the heart of commercial centre of this lively tourist area. It is the fantastic option for a family holiday. The hotel comes with the all inclusive option and forms part of a holiday complex together with the Globales Pionero Hotel and the Globales Santa Ponsa Park Hotel which allows you to enjoy a wide variety services and facilities the complex has to offer The Playa Santa Ponsa has swimming pools for adults and children as well as a solarium for relaxing days by the pool. The hotel is air conditioned so you can enjoy the lounges and bars in comfort. The rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel’s own international entertainment team is on hand to provide you entertainment day and night with scheduled activities, games and sports competitions. In the evenings there is a variety of shows and music performances that will keep the whole family amused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Globales Playa Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Playa Santa Ponsa
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing