We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TRH Jardin del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Beach(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveler rating
679
427
157
76
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
427
157
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeanimation teambeach bardressing roomjose mariamaxi clubprivate beachzip wirepool areagames roomsuperior suitebar stafflovely hotelrooftop terracefamily holidayplenty of choicegreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights in August, all the excellent reviews are true. This place was fantastic, and ideal for families. The food, service, staff, rooms, location, cleanliness etc were faultless. Perhaps evening bar was a bit busy, but get a member to serve you at the table much quicker. The entertainment on the evening was reasonably good some brilliant and some just okay but ideal for families with small children. The kids club was amazing and the staff especially Cristina, Lotta and Adele were lovely, my children loved them. We really enjoyed our holiday and would not hesitate to return .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your choice to spend a holiday in FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites.
Also we want to thank you for your personal time to spent on write detailed and useful for us comments.
We are glad to know that you had a nice holiday here
The hotel staff really appreciate your words. Our entertainment team works hard to give the children a good mood so the all family could have a nice holiday time
We are looking forward to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
David López ( Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been staying in our shared holiday apartment in the privately owned Madrugada apartments across the road from the Fergus Style which was formerly the Jardin de Playa Aparthotel a couple of times a year since 1986.
When we were holidaying there again this September we were very impressed with the upgrades to this hotel both in the great improvements in the pools and the interior although we were obviously not in any bedrooms or the dining room.
Please note there never was a beach. Attempts were made to lay sand over the rocky cove 20 years ago by hoovering up sand from out in the bay every spring and pouring it over the rocks of the cove. The environmentalists naturally objected to this as did the Ajuntamente de Calvia as it was then and STILL IS a public area of foreshore. However, nature cures the problem anyway as it is a riverbed until it rains when the stream behind the hotel pours water sometimes in very vigorous streams.
The brand new decking was built over the winter of 2012 /13 across the public footpath at the bottom of the stairs down from the street above and the riverbed. It will continue to be washed away every time there is a heavy Mediterranean storm.
Apart from that problem, the hotel looks to be greatly improved.

Room Tip: Looks like a great family hotel at any time of the year. Indoor pool for winter holidays.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked this hotel with Jet2. We had an excellent flight and taking the advice, of previous reviewers, we booked a private transfer through Resort hopper. On arrival a delightful receptionist called Marina welcomed us to the hotel and checked us in. As we had arrived before our room was ready she suggested that we went to the bar for refreshment and return a little later. Upon our return she escorted us to our suite (212) and wished us a lovely holiday.
The suite was very clean and spacious.We had a sea and pool view from a spacious balcony with table and two chairs and a comfortable double sun bed. There was a sitting room with a settee,table and chairs and a wall mounted tv. The bedroom was spacious with comfortable beds,full length mirror and bedside tables. The bathroom was very good with bath,shower over bath,w.c,bidet and wash basin. Also a hair dryer and complimentary toiletries.There was another room with hanging space,a safe and a fridge with complimentary soft drinks and water.
The air conditioning was very good.The room was cleaned very well every day and fresh towels provided.
The restaurant,which was run by Andres, was spotlessly clean. The food was excellent.
The service provided by Antonio,Monika(from Poland) Jose Maria and others was really good.
After a good breakfast we tended to use the pool bar for lunch.Julian who ran this was a really nice guy who could not do enough for us.
As far a the bar was concerned we have seen a lot of negative comments about Manola, who ran the bar. We found him to be really nice and a good laugh. Jesus,Nataniel and the other staff including Jose the terrace waiter were excellent.
Just remember treat people as you would wish to be treated and they will reciprocate. The way that I heard staff spoken to by some guests made me cringe.
We had no trouble getting sunbeds or clean beach towels.
Overall this was a good 4star hotel. We were there for 10 days from the 9th of September.
I can imagine that is very busy in July and August which will explain some of the negative comments but do not be put off. It was excellent.
Thank you all at the Fergus.

Room Tip: Ask for #12 to #20 on any floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for all your nice comments about the hotel. All your comments about the hotel regarding the friendly staff are very appreciated. These comments will encourage us to keep working hard. We will pass all your comments to our staff, which will be happy to know that you had a good holiday with us.
We all are looking forward to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
David López ( Hotel Manager )
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We both love Majorca and it was our first holiday in Santa Ponsa. The transfer from the airport was great and as it was late when we arrived we got some much needed sleep. After a look around in the morning we spent the first day on the beach to relax into holiday mode. When we got back to the room there was hot air coming out of the air conditioning unit for a few hours and then no air at all. Then it stopped working. No apologies were made except they were working on it and tomorrow it will be fixed. The following day still not working and no alternatives were arranged like a fan. It was so hot we tried to buy a fan but no where sold them around the town.
The area around the hotel is a bit run down and there were no spanish restaurants in the area. The room was nice, but there were lots of unfinished jobs to be done in the room which when reported did get sorted out within a day of the complaint. If a manager could have sorted these simple oversights before new guests arrived we would not have had reason to leave unhappy with our choice. Hope things improve.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Visited fergus Style Cala BLanca for one week, with my wife, 6 year old and 2 yr old kids and my sister in law. All 5 fitted in junior suite room with no problem.
Air con was fine, clean towels and maid service every day!
We managed to get sun loungers everyday, at about 9:30am, albeit first week in September.
Food was good in restaurant, plenty of choice, but we used beach bar for lunch on most days. Did become a bit repetitive, on last day, but that is to be expected.

Animation team - very hard working- and kids enjoyed. Six year old loves kids club.

Unfortunately the hotel beach was swiped away by a storm again, but that was no fault of theirs, weather was hit n miss.
I found the staff at the hotel friendly, some more than others, however that is expected.
I would recommend hotel to anyone wanting an all inclusive break! We enjoyed and would definitely return.
Pro's
Rooms - English tv channels too
Cleanliness
Alcohol. - branded
Newly refurbished

Cons
Location from Santa Ponsa centre. Nit picking really, but that was about the only negative, especially with buggy!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews