We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i travelled to the Fergus style cala blanca with my husband and children aged 14 and 12. we arrived at the hotel at around 10pm and checked in. we were showed to our room and put all our stuff in and we were told we had missed dinner for that night but they provided a nice plate of sandwich fillings and a nice plate of fruit each. which was a nice touch. we then went to watch the entertainment which were some Spanish singers which wernt that great but we didn't mind because an early night was needed after a long day travelling. the night time entertainment in general was okay. the shows the animation team put on were very good with great dancing! some nights were a bit boring because there was just a game on for adults which wasn't very good for the children. at 8:30 the animation team do a mini disco for the children which Is brilliant and the staff put a great amount of effort into making the kids enjoy it. some nights the animation team did the club dance which the older children enjoyed doing a lot.

the food was okay with a good variety and quality. although it did get quite repetitive after a while which is expectable in the same restaurant for 10 days. the pool bar food is lovely, with nice sandwiches and other snacks that are served from 12. the pool bar opens at 11 but the bar inside opens at half ten in the morning and both close at half eleven at night. the cocktail menu is really good and all the cocktails are made fresh when you order them, also branded spirits are used for these which is really nice. the bar can get very busy but its not a problem because te bar staff serve people really quickly so the que dies down. although the man at the bar (manolo) is very moody and doesn't seem to like children.

the whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the maids clean the room everyday and change towels too. the pool area is lovely but by the childrens pool it is very busy and packed all day. you also have to get up at 7 to reserve sunbeds. the lifeguards do move the towels off though if you haven't been seen on them all morning at around 11/12.

the day time entertainment is very good with exercise classes lead by romana and ivanka in the morning followed by aquagym in the outside pool. in the afternoon the more sports and games are offered which are lead by cosmin and leo who are great. the animation team in general are fantastic and made our holiday so brilliant.

the beach is beautiful and the sea is lovely and warm and the water is very clean. there are lovely fish to look at and also two diving boards around the corner which you can swim or walk to which the children really enjoyed and went on regularly. although after a terrible storm in the first few days the man made beach was washed away but soon to be repaired at the end of the holiday.

I would definately recommend this hotel and it well deserves its four stars. overall we had a great holiday and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor .
After reading your comment we feel sorry for all the inconveniences yu have experienced during your stay.
We will pass on all your comments to our staff
We hope to see you again anyway in any of the hotels of the Fergus group
Kind Regards,
David López
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently updated family hotel. Close to the city center of Santa Ponsa. Private beach.
We lived in the smaller building just across the sea. The staff is very friendly. On arrival the room was clean but during the stay It was no cleaning at all- only changing the towel and took out the trash. In general everything is ok but we will not return back.

Room Tip: Better to take room with sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunburn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned 02/09/2013 spending 10 nights my wife sons 11 10 and 3 year old daughter we found the hotel very clean , rooms sufficient and cleaned everyday,wehad acouple of problems wuth the shower and were sorted within an hour . The staff were friendly as are we !! , the kids had a fab time meeting new friends as did we ,food was umm ok try the al acarte resturant really nice ! The beach was washed away in the night due to sever storm emm not the hotels fault !! Only down side i would say was entertainment for adults not my liking ! Theres a small square nearby that has better entertainment on but the downside is spending money you did not expect to .Most rooms have sea views (nice ) downside these over look the stage so dont expect to get any sleep till after 11.30 .overall we enjoyed our stay but we were promised an upgraded room but did not recieve this ?? We may return but then again its a big world out there so

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bomber-nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca suites. All comments are reviewed by the Head Office of Fergus Hotels, together with the Management of the our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room.
We would kindly ask for you to contact us directly next time and we will try to do the best for you
Best Regards,
David López
Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

So I went on a 10 day break with 2 other people to this hotel and was impressed when I first went there. So im going to point out the positives and negatives.

Positives.

Bar -
Had branded drinks and a wide variety of drinks included in the all inclusive package.

Entertainment -
Had a show on every night, has 2 free apple macs to use with internet and has ping pong, a private beach, a astroturf court, mini kids clubs and beach volleyball.

Pool -
2 pools and they were good quality and always clean

Negatives:

Sunbeds -
Im lazy and the only time i was able to get a sunbed was if i woke up at 7am to reserve one. This was a major downside to it.

Restaurant -
Okay they had drinks and food but it wasnt good for the boring person like me, chips and chicken i had basically every night.

Bus service -
Takes 1 h 45 m to get there, taxi is helpful.

However it was an okay holiday however rain ruined the private beach.

Id give it a 3.5/5

Room Tip: If it rains, if your above the first floor you wont get flooded. The suite that allows you robes et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks to your comments and opinions.
We are solving the issues, because our aim is improve our service to keep our guests happy
As you know, Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites has a sign on the swimming pool area regarding our guests that is not allow reserved sunbeds earlier in the morning, but some guests don´t pay attention on it.
Sorry for the inconveniences which you have had during your holidays
We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy your stay again in the future with us
Best regards,
David López, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our first family holiday abroad with our 3 children (11, 9 & 4) was a little apprehensive but having stayed at this fantastic hotel for a week and we have had the best holiday.

The hotel is very clean and spacious, the pools are perfect for families and the food is excellent. All our children ate well and enjoyed the independence of going to get drinks, ice creams and food whenever they needed/wanted it.

Some reviews have said the staff were rude and service was slow. I could not disagree more! All the staff were lovely and polite, we only experienced queuing at the pool bar, which is small and all food is cooked to order, In a hotel with 175 rooms this is to be expected and is not a problem. The drinks are well served and all labelled drinks. Our 4yr old loved the dancing at night and loved the small pool with the small slides.

The beach did disappear following a storm, but the hotel can not be blamed for this! Furthermore, they were already working on repairs the next day.

The room was a little small for 5 people, but we had a balcony and a sea view. Despite the size we all slept well and enjoyed the early evenings looking at the view, with a cocktail.

The whole site is very safe for families and a fabulous time was had by all. We would definitely return.

One hint would be to pay a little extra to avoid the coach transfer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for given your nice feedback about your holiday with us
It is nice to hear that you have had the best holiday with your family at Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites, in spite of bad experience due to the storm in Santa Ponsa
Thank you again for sharing your opinion
Kind regards,
David López
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a six night stay at the end of the summer to make the most of the sun before it's back to work with the cold grey weather. The hotel reviews are mostly good so this seemed a good bet. We booked with jet 2 holidays and chose the all inclusive option. The flight was great, on time and simple to transfer. The transfer from the airport to the hotel however was a nightmare. It took nearly two hours and we saw a blow by blow trip around the other hotels on jet 2's portfolio before being the last people left on the bus to arrive at our hotel. This is usually not a good omen. Reception had a large queue and not enough staff to cope with the amount of traffic. It took another 35 minutes to reach the room. Our room was smaller than we'd like but looked tidy and after the delays we were so happy to be in any room. We also happened to be here when there was a bad storm and the beach disappeared. We are always lucky with the weather. The walk to the main beach was a good twenty minutes and I was not a fan of the hike back home. Let's try and end on a positive, the views are just lovely and if jet 2 are listening please do something about the transfer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
All comments have reviewed by the Head Office of Fergus, together with the Management of the hotel.
Regarding your comments about bad expirience during your stay due to the bad weather, it is true that was storming one night.
So in our experience, the intensity water of the rain depends on atmospheric conditions and after that we started to work really harder to restore the beach are more affected.
We thank you once again and we really look forward to seeing you next year at Hotel Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
Yours sincerely,
David López
Hotel Manager Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have no complaints, location was beautiful, hotel was stunning and very clean, food was varied and very good. The staff were very helpful and worked very hard to make it an enjoyable holiday. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The view from some of the rooms are sea view, certainly worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,893 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $103 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing