We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEWARE SPECIAL OFFERS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
tynemouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BEWARE SPECIAL OFFERS!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We took our grandchildren for a 5 day half-term break (26-31 May 2013 ) and booked with Jet2holidays. I was attracted by a special offer "Book Half-Board and get free upgrade to All Inclusive".The offer had a limited timescale so i rang Jet2 who stressed the offer would be withdrawn on 2nd May so i booked on 30th April and paid £1990 for the four of us.
As promised the offer was withdrawn after 2nd May only to be replaced by "Great Value All Inclusive" and our price would have dropped by £160! This was contrary to what was inferred when booking.
So not a good start but the web page boasted a newly refurbished resort and good facilities for the grandchildren and a private beach so we were still upbeat.
When we arrived the resort looked really good and our room looked great having been completely refurbished to a good standard.
However when we went for a walk around we were surprised to find loads of workmen and lots of building noise.
The resort is made up of two apartment blocks and only one was complete-the other was work in progress. The only facilities for the kids apart from the pool was a table tennis table out in the open in the strong wind! It was moved round the back and put up against a wall making it useless!
When i spoke to the rep and the manager i was told the promised facilities such as pool table;games room and football area would not be complete for a least another week and the building work would continue throughout our stay.
The private beach was in the process of being constructed with sand being dredged from the sea bed and pumped on-shore.What a mess! Totally unusable!
All in all not what we expected especially given the price we had paid. It is not unreasonable to expect to be warned in advance by Jet2 about the building work and lack of facilities but this was never mentioned.Surely they must have known because the work restricted occupancy greatly and they did have a rep regularly visiting.
The resort itself will be good when finished . The rooms look really nice but remember they are the original rather thin walls so you can hear noise from next door rooms.Suggest you ask for a top floor apt. Also the beds in the lounge area not very comfortable. Even so the rooms are far better than most hotels.of that rating.
The staff were top class-everyone was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The all inclusive drinks were very good quality and service was excellent. However they may struggle when the resort is finished and fully occupied.
The food was very good quality but never hot enough-shame because it really was nice food and good choice.
The location is good with easy access to "the square" where there is regular entertainment.
This will be a good resort mainly due to the excellent staff-we were just unlucky it was not finished and disappointed with Jet2 not keeping us fully informed.
One last point-beware the sunbed hoggers. Some had towels on at the crack of dawn and did not use them until after lunch. - and all were Brits!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TynemouthSafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    346
    129
    60
    39
See reviews for
601
297
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay, my young family of 4 had a great time nothing to complain about, the entertainment was ok, activity staff were great with the kids and would highly recommend for a family holiday, having said all that if your stuck up your own a hole and like a moan look elsewhere as probably not for you.

Sun bed hogging is so sad people

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mohitodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Fergus Style I have to be honest: the hotel was nicely renovated and I've seen far worse hotels in this area.

The good: decent sized and clean rooms, very good breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold things to choose from. Nice and clean pool, lots of beds, free clean and soft towels.

The bad: THEY LIKE TO PLAY MUSIC AND PLAY IT LOUD, up until 23:30 each night on the open square between the two buildings. I like music and a party once and a while, but does it really have to be that loud until 23:30?

The ugly: the airco is basically non-functioning. After complaining to the front desk I was offers two other rooms but the airco wasn't working significantly better in those rooms, not worth the hassle: reading the other reviews this is not an incident but a structural problem with the airco installation. The wifi is free but overloaded by all the visitors: before midnight one can barely use it. The safe in the rooms is free but you have to request a key that needs to be inserted in the back of the safe-door. This dates from the time the safe was not free and you had to rent this key. When I asked for a key the lady at the rception told me she was out of keys andI had to return later to see wether she was able to find more keys. The beach is not worthwhile, don't bother going here. The surrounding of Santa Ponça is ehh: HELP!!!! My widow to the balcony was not closing, it left a gap of 2 centimeters. After calling for a technician he said it would be fixed two days later, but it wasn't. And last but not least: they tend to keep your passport as the reception in the letter boxes on the right of the reception: REFUSE this. I've been at the reception twice during the evening hours for a question while there was no there. Even after waiting, politely calling etc, no one showed up for minuts. I could have taken the cellphone of the receptionist plus a huge amount of passports. I refused to hand in my passport and they finally agreed to take a photocopy. Let me repeat: do NOT leave your passport at the front desk!

Being a typical all-inclusive hotel I should have known better. The place it not bad, but please be aware of the things I mentioned as ugly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Gerente at FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your choice to spend a holiday in Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites.
Also we want to thank you for your personal time spent on write detailed and useful for us comments.
Really, after the recent reform of the hotel, there were some problems with the airco during your stay. Our technical staff worked hard to solve some partial defects in the minimal time.
According to your remark about the loud music, we strongly reduced the sound to allow our guests to enjoy their stay at the hotel.
The appropriate measures have been timely taken for more careful storage of passports.
We really appreciate all your comments and hope to see you in the future at our hotel again.

Best regards,

David López
Manager
Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My title makes it very clear that our stay was very good and the minor problems I speak about here are maintenance problems that are to expect from a new hotel and things that workers were doing with the hotel open.One of the problems that was more than annoying for us was the smell from the bathroom and I suspect that a good plumber should be able to resolve.Breakfast was good but the lack of great service lowers the standard.I hope these problems are fixed soon because we intent to return to this hotel again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 37Olgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went with Jet2 half board and we were very disappointed. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel by any standards!! Staff dismiss you with short unhelpful replies and if you dare to approach them more than once they have an attitude. We were told all rooms had sea views but they didn't and reception flatly refused us a room change telling us that the hotel was full, which was a lie. No working air-conditioning and no fan in the room so we couldn't get a decent nights sleep. There were so many faults with the rooms and staff and we didn't like the resort either. The wi-fi was only in the public areas but after all these events we just gave up. Breakfast was awful and dinner just ok, if you don't go too late. The entertainment was good but drinks were very over priced and we could get the same drinks outside the hotel for half the price just around the corner!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very good hotel would stay again food and drinks excellent staff very helpfull we stayed in a suite which was very nice and comfortable.This hotel had just had a total refurbish which is to a very high standard and the service in this hotel was of a high standard .We had a really nice relaxing holiday nothing to much for the staff we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family we would not hesitate to take another holiday in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galloway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for 11 nights all inclusive from 7 June, was told about the minor work on going before booking and we did not find it a problem. Found food and drinks very good, after the first week the poolside bar served food and drink to 11pm it was pleasant to sit and relax in the evening and take in the lovely view with a nice sea breeze as the weather the last four days was very hot. We stayed in room 301 and this is where the but comes in as the weather got warmer the suite got more like a sauna as the air condition is best describe as poor a problem the management are now aware of hope they get it resolved soon as it would become unbearable in July @ August which good spoil a hotel what has the potential to become excellent when all work is finished.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snodjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites

Property: FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Address: C/ Huguet d'es Far 27, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to wake up every morning at the shores of the Mediterranean? Dive in the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites, a design hotel in Santa Ponsa Bay of Majorcan and Mediterranean inspiration. An accommodation that will offer you the most pleasant experiences, entertaining days and the best rest on the seaside. Only our hotel in Costa de la Calma can offer you the magic of the Mediterranean, with traditional and Asian gourmet gastronomy, recently refurbished facilities and a first class personal attention. Imagine yourself staying in a hotel with theme parties near the swimming pool, free wifi in the rooms, All Inclusive service with premium brands, cycling, golf... At the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites we want you to live an unforgettable experience, so that every day is perfect. Enjoy a golf trip to Santa Ponsa or a cyclotourism holiday in Majorca with the best equipment at your disposal. Our hotel in Cala Blanca is located just within a 5 minute drive to Santa Ponsa golf club and it offers you a locker for you to keep your equipment. For cycling lovers, the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites features an indoor parking for 150 bikes, repairing and washing station, laundry with dryer for maillots and fruit for you to recharge energies before and after your routes. Besides, enjoy your family holidays with your pet: the FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites is one of the few pet friendly hotels in Majorca with relax areas for adults and children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel d`Or Jardin De Playa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Jardin De Playa Santa Ponsa
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing